Postby Habit7 » March 10th, 2016, 11:58 am

I thought the rott looked like this

this is the actual dog

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20160309 ... ll-at-home

redrum

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act goes into effect June 2013 (6mths gra

Postby redrum » March 10th, 2016, 12:09 pm

It is a clear indication that the said animal is being mistreated, the surrounding alone speaks volumes. People want big breed dogs and can't afford to maintain them. Then again you have to be simply foolish to leave an unattended baby with an untrained mixed breed dog.

Postby DVSTT » March 10th, 2016, 12:46 pm

Owners of the dog should be euthanized. How someone could have a living animal in such terrible condition and not do anything about it is beyond me.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 10th, 2016, 12:55 pm

damn...that poor creature...i feel so sad for her/him :(

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » March 10th, 2016, 1:27 pm

BoostJunkieXL wrote:damn...that poor creature...i feel so sad for her/him :(

After seeing that pic i just wanna go home and give my dog a hug and give him sum treats.
This whole situation is unfortunate.
Really hope they don't add Rotts to this dangerous dog act after this.

BoostJunkieXL

Postby BoostJunkieXL » March 10th, 2016, 2:33 pm

kM_89 wrote:
BoostJunkieXL wrote:damn...that poor creature...i feel so sad for her/him :(

After seeing that pic i just wanna go home and give my dog a hug and give him sum treats.
This whole situation is unfortunate.
Really hope they don't add Rotts to this dangerous dog act after this.

i know right he/she looks so sad and hungry and idk...poor thing...i have a rot mixed with dalmatian and he's huge as hell...most loveable thing in the world my grandmother can sit on him..and when she's home alone he's always by her side but i trained him proper and we feed him alot which is all totally irrelevant but i just love talking about him...anyhow im saddened that this coupe lost their child but they are not fit to be parents IMHO....but that dog needs help and i really hope someone can find it in their hearts to give him/her that help..this family more than likely gonna make this dog suffer because of what happened...that hurts my heart the most...... #prayforsimba

Postby Spitfir3 » March 10th, 2016, 3:39 pm

im hoping they give the dog away but chances are they're just going to put it down or leave it to suffer

Postby 88sins » March 10th, 2016, 6:58 pm

the hurtful part tho is that the grandfather of the deceased child talkin about how he beat the dog to let it know it do sumn wrong.

well afaic he shoulda beat d livin daylights outta he son an leaved animal alone.
im my humble opinion, both the grandfather and tue father of the child are a couple of illiterate ignorant idiots.

easy to blame the dog and call it a monster when yuh know it cant speak for all to know the truth that you made it what it is.

Postby MaxPower » March 10th, 2016, 7:44 pm

RIP to the kid, didnt know any better.

The only thing i feel sorry for is the dog.

Damn peasants...IT GOOD for allyuh. Cant even care or afford to train the dog...cant even properly supervise the child.

Should tie allyuh to tree outside and cut allyuh ass and stay there...

Fuckkkkkc the family and their family...save the poor dog

Postby rollingstock » March 10th, 2016, 8:08 pm

Dog needs to die, it took a life, might be better for the dog too, no animal should have been forced to endure that type of condition. Could save some time and put down the parents whilst at it.

Postby cinco » March 10th, 2016, 8:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:Dog needs to die, it took a life, might be better for the dog too, no animal should have been forced to endure that type of condition. Could save some time and put down the parents whilst at it.

Link d parent put down nah.

Postby bluefete » March 10th, 2016, 9:41 pm

mamoo_pagal

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

Postby mamoo_pagal » March 11th, 2016, 9:47 pm

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 19th, 2018, 7:32 am

Hi, what the status of the act and procedures. I know someone that was attacked this morning. No serious injuries. The dog was outside the property on the roadway and attacked unprovoked.
Also which authority to inform about situation. Doing my part to ensure it doesn't happen again to someone less fortunate.

Postby Redman » January 19th, 2018, 8:17 am

Report to TTPS and go to a hospital so that they can have a formal report on injuries-regardless of how small-I dont know if there is a graduated response based on injury.
and record with any pics.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 19th, 2018, 8:33 am

ok thanks, will pass on the info.

Postby MaxPower » January 19th, 2018, 8:45 am

Damn sorry to hear..

is the dog okay??

Postby De Dragon » January 19th, 2018, 8:19 pm

Coppershot wrote:Hi, what the status of the act and procedures. I know someone that was attacked this morning. No serious injuries. The dog was outside the property on the roadway and attacked unprovoked.
Also which authority to inform about situation. Doing my part to ensure it doesn't happen again to someone less fortunate.

Yes, the authoritative source for all issues is 2NR :roll:

Postby nemisis » August 22nd, 2022, 6:20 pm

Dog catcher swing thru last week Thursday in San Fernando and haven't seen my dog since Wednesday night. It no longer have a pound in sando where would they take the dogs that are caught?

Postby maj. tom » August 22nd, 2022, 6:45 pm

They killing them. This isn't a sick joke on my part. They are moving like a Disney villain. So sorry about your dog.

https://guardian.co.tt/news/animal-activist-sfcc-killing-pet-dogs-illegally-6.2.1535011.0a65d67d6f

matix

Postby matix » August 22nd, 2022, 6:53 pm

nemisis wrote:Dog catcher swing thru last week Thursday in San Fernando and haven't seen my dog since Wednesday night. It no longer have a pound in sando where would they take the dogs that are caught?

If you have a pic of the dog that may help. Those corporation fckers will take the wrong person animal one day.

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » August 22nd, 2022, 6:53 pm

Hard life out there for a pot hound boi.

Postby 88sins » August 22nd, 2022, 7:59 pm

Sorry for you not being able to find your pet boi nemesis. Hopefully he wasn't taken and turns up soon.

Some years ago it had a little racket running in POS.
Dog catchers wouldn't bother much to catch stray mongrels, they would hold the ones that being a real nuisance.

But if they see something that resemble a dog with some purebred blood that gone, collar or not, tag or not. Especially if it looking well kept.
Said dog would then be housed at a location in mucurapo, in one of the more distant kennels, and then sold ASAP by one of the fellas that worked there. If it remained there 2-3 days it there long.
idk if he still there, or if they still doing that crap, but I doubt it. I really hope not. Because when I found out is that what going on I reported it to management. Man ghost a beautiful female red nose pit. Dog dropped off at about 5 in the morning, and gone before 7 same morning.

Idk if the dog catchers were in on it, but I would not be surprised if they were.
If allyuh feel ppl easy out here, feel something else.

Postby redmanjp » August 22nd, 2022, 8:12 pm

nemisis wrote:Dog catcher swing thru last week Thursday in San Fernando and haven't seen my dog since Wednesday night. It no longer have a pound in sando where would they take the dogs that are caught?

do u usually let your dog loose?

Postby S_2NR » August 22nd, 2022, 8:32 pm

redmanjp wrote:

Wondering the same. Was the dog in the road being a nuisance or secured in your yard?

Postby nemisis » August 23rd, 2022, 7:56 am

redmanjp wrote:

No don't usually let him out. He was relocated to me because he habitually got in fights with bigger dogs when females in heat. Yard is secure what I assume happened is there is a grate separating a shared drain running through my and my neighbors yard. The grate purpose is to keep the dog in but an unintended side effect is keeping whatever large debris passing on the neighbors side. I think he may have removed the grate to allow stuff like coconut shells etc to pass and the dog took the opportunity to escape through it as there are a few dogs in heat near by. He also has a collar and is known to the neighbors.

Postby redmanjp » August 23rd, 2022, 9:49 am

probably should keep him on a leash from now on.

Postby K74T » August 25th, 2022, 12:57 pm

GIRL CHASED INTO BEDROOM, KILLED: An 11-year-old girl was mauled to death by a family dog on Thursday. Rachel Bhagwandeen, a Standard Five pupil, died at her Solomon Street, San Fernando, home at around 11am. Police said the animal got loose and ran into the house, chasing the child. The dog followed her into the bedroom where she was attacked. The child's mother, Seema Bhagwandeen, and other relatives were inconsolable.

FB_IMG_1661446378469.jpg
FB_IMG_1661446380692.jpg
FB_IMG_1661446382804.jpg

Postby hover11 » August 25th, 2022, 12:57 pm

FB_IMG_1661446652998.jpg