Dangerous Dogs Act - Trinidad and Tobago

DrunkenMaster16

Re: Dangerous Dogs Act goes into effect August 1, 2012

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 19th, 2013, 8:11 pm

My question with the insurance etc, is it medical insurance, or life insurance?? If I pay 4 + k for a 60 000 valued vehicle what will be a 250 000 insurance plan on a dog?...once i pay all the fee's and the bs they are pushing what do i get? Yes i keep my dog that is already secured an already trained prior to this BS bill, but do I get free medical for my dog? how about a life insurance.. say I pay 4k a year for 10 years then he dies of something unfortunate without ever claiming insurance do I get $$$ back????

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 8:19 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:My question with the insurance etc, is it medical insurance, or life insurance?? If I pay 4 + k for a 60 000 valued vehicle what will be a 250 000 insurance plan on a dog?...once i pay all the fee's and the bs they are pushing what do i get? Yes i keep my dog that is already secured an already trained prior to this BS bill, but do I get free medical for my dog? how about a life insurance.. say I pay 4k a year for 10 years then he dies of something unfortunate without ever claiming insurance do I get $$$ back????

These are things our wonderful AG and his highly paid consultants didn't think about.

Very strong points.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » June 19th, 2013, 8:22 pm

so what now our dogs protects us so what would happen to who cannot afford to insure their dogs why they don"t pass dangerous human act can"t even solve murders every day but peter pay for paul paul pay for all sad day for our dogs what protection we have now hmmm trust no one
Last edited by anilramlal81 on June 19th, 2013, 8:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby pioneer » June 19th, 2013, 8:24 pm

fukk this gay earth

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » June 19th, 2013, 8:38 pm

if not our dogs who will protect us from bandits they have to pass dangerous human act too we should fight for our dogs

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » June 19th, 2013, 8:46 pm

and yuh still hadda feed yuh *bad dog* expensive chow....... things hard for alyuh bai...to know that yuh dog insurance costing more than yuh car.... i wonder if they go have 3rd party doggy policies boi... or mabe a B&L(bite and leave).....

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » June 19th, 2013, 8:55 pm

they should give us firearms licenes if we cant have our dogs what a big curb on crime dog crime it have common sense book sense an nonsense what these people have.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 19th, 2013, 11:16 pm

Here is my amendment to this " ACT"

-One time license fee for ALL dogs ($200)... this is really an insurance premium in case an owner cannot stand expenses... there a few hundred thousand dogs running around TnT, so we talking like a yearly fund with over $20mil in it

-Owner pays all medical expenses (reconstructive, physio, psychological etc.)
If owner cannot pay, 2 years in prison

-On first attack owner MUST do 60hrs of community service (at an animal shelter sounds appropriate)
-On second attack owner MUST do 200hrs of community service

-Repeat offender dogs can be confiscated but MUST be offered to NGO shelters before they are taken to the Gov run "pound"

also:

There should also be classification of type of attack based on severity... if yuh get a small bite from a feisty "pom-pek" its not the same as getting your arm torn off by a rot - but there must be appropriate punishment for both

What you guys think?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 19th, 2013, 11:55 pm

[youtube]<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/4brbgIKaJd0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>[/youtube]

Postby DVSTT » June 20th, 2013, 12:44 am

pioneer wrote:Who is gonna verify the lineage of a dog? How?

Who is gonna supply these microchips? Which party financier gonna get a big contract?

THIS!

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 8:43 am

Before they look at owners who purposely train their dogs to fight and those involved in the local dog-fighting ring (even tuners).

I can show you MANY friendly, non-aggressive pitbulls in trinidad alone.

But as with everything talknah society must talk, oh gord ah pitbull bite keisha an she dawta oh lord gord....

Postby SR » June 20th, 2013, 8:49 am

Blame the new breed of owners who have dogs just for show and status but dont have proper facilities to secure thier dogs....most wear wife beaters and pants falling off....those are the ones to be targeted first in this dangerous dog act..also they need to be charged when they start abandoning thier dogs to avoid being caught

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Bezman

Postby Bezman » June 20th, 2013, 1:23 pm

this bill will never pass.. this is all the distract from the fire truck issue...

currently there are no insurance policies that will cover the dogs as needed, general insurance will cover them in the home, but not if they escape, plut it will make taking the dogs to the vet etc illegal as they will not be covered. also people who are renting and not home owners are not elegible for the insurance that the dogs will be covered by as they are leasers and dont qualify for "Home owners general insurance" anyway.. my friend who owns an insurance company says it will take at least 3-5 years for new insurance legislation to be drafted and then passed.. this is all bobbol.

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » June 20th, 2013, 1:49 pm

what about dangerous man act for those duncy head

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » June 20th, 2013, 2:10 pm

ingalook wrote:Here is my amendment to this " ACT"

-One time license fee for ALL dogs ($200)... (then someone from the relevant authority shall pay a Visit to ensure that the area that you plan to House and KEEP the animal at is sufficient, then and ONLY then if this is met will you be allowed to go further, in the process) this is really an insurance premium in case an owner cannot stand expenses... there a few hundred thousand dogs running around TnT, so we talking like a yearly fund with over $20mil in it

-Owner pays all medical expenses (reconstructive, physio, psychological etc.)
If owner cannot pay, 2 years in prison

-On first attack owner MUST do 60hrs of community service (at an animal shelter sounds appropriate)
-On second attack owner MUST do 200hrs of community service

-Repeat offender dogs can be confiscated but MUST be offered to NGO shelters before they are taken to the Gov run "pound"

also:

There should also be classification of type of attack based on severity... if yuh get a small bite from a feisty "pom-pek" its not the same as getting your arm torn off by a rot - but there must be appropriate punishment for both

What you guys think?

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 20th, 2013, 4:26 pm

They should just get rid of all dogs once and for all, too much of slack owners here, peter should pay for paul, i got bitten by a dog in the past, and still got the scar on my a$$ to remind me... i keep far away from those creatures ...

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 20th, 2013, 4:30 pm

-On first attack DOG SHOULD BE SHOT IN THE HEAD
-On second attack - there would be no second attack ... :twisted:

fixed

i wonder if any of you EVER got bitten by a dog ... de amt of shiet yo have to go thru ... sorry these creature should be deal with severely and put down if it attacks a human ... no exceptions !!!

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Remember they need to please talknah society who goin around peltin and antagonising people dog etc

This will soon pass

Postby pioneer » June 20th, 2013, 4:45 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:They should just get rid of all dogs once and for all, too much of slack owners here, peter should pay for paul, i got bitten by a dog in the past, and still got the scar on my a$$ to remind me... i keep far away from those creatures ...

Then how you woulda born meh boy?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2013, 8:51 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:

fixed

i wonder if any of you EVER got bitten by a dog ... de amt of shiet yo have to go thru ... sorry these creature should be deal with severely and put down if it attacks a human ... no exceptions !!!

I get real dog bite in mih life hoss, it was always either my fault, or the owners fault... not the dog for being a dog

You want to get rid of the dog... the only real muddafugga in the equation?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLKufd_EtvU

Postby wagonrunner » June 20th, 2013, 9:02 pm

time to offload 25 snarling pot hounds / dustbin terriers / caribbean shepherds each into of Kamla's and Anand's homes.

Dragular

Postby Dragular » June 20th, 2013, 9:06 pm

saw pit bulls loose in guico today. abandoned by owners. dogs looks scared and starving

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 20th, 2013, 9:55 pm

fokhan_96 wrote:

fixed

I get real dog bite in mih life hoss, it was always either my fault, or the owners fault... not the dog for being a dog

You want to get rid of the dog... the only real muddafugga in the equation?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MLKufd_EtvU

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 21st, 2013, 7:47 pm

Someone said the bill got suspended... true??

Postby pioneer » June 21st, 2013, 9:53 pm

They need to suspend the legislative arm of this country that's what

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » June 23rd, 2013, 9:42 am

Pioneer and other dog lovers please take the time to visit this page and voice any concerns or questions in regards to the Dog Control Bill, maybe even come up with more sensible alternatives.

http://www.ttparliament.org/publication ... =28&id=663

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2013, 10:29 am

did not read through the thread,maybe this question has been answered already,but what particular breeds are they referring to.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » June 23rd, 2013, 9:16 pm

Pit bulls, tosa and fila argentina.... also any dog fitting the look of a pit and they can deem any dog dangerous.. or so the bill was saying.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 23rd, 2013, 10:21 pm

so rotts and shepherds not in dat sheit den?

anilramlal81

Postby anilramlal81 » June 23rd, 2013, 10:26 pm

this is a distraction somebody want that almigthy dollar one week firetruck next week dogs what next