Lee Sing: Do away with ‘Indian’ Arrival Day

Re: Lee Sing: Do away with ‘Indian’ Arrival Day

Postby UML » April 25th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Sky wrote:
UML wrote:what would be interesting is to know under which govt indian arrival day was granted and the name accepted

I believe it was UNC, can't remember well. Then the Baptists come with their crap and Panday grant it to them to not seem racist. Either way, they were both retarded decisions.

i meant since its inception 8-)

unc had one term.....who u tink approve it since its inception :wink:

Postby Sky » April 25th, 2012, 8:11 pm

^^ I already realise that. PNM approving it just strengthens my point that it's retarded :lol:

Postby UML » April 25th, 2012, 8:14 pm

UML wrote:Eid, Divali, Indian Arrival Day

Easter, Christmas, Shouter Baptiste, Corpus Christi, Emancipation, Carnival, etc.

:agrue:

but it comes back to a non-indian complaining about an indian holiday when they have their fair share :|

Postby eliteauto » April 25th, 2012, 11:06 pm

UML wrote:

Easter, Christmas, Shouter Baptiste, Corpus Christi, Emancipation, Carnival, etc.

but it comes back to a non-indian complaining about an indian holiday when they have their fair share :|

always good to see the thought process, one day the PNM will wake and learn, hope it happens in my lifetime

Postby Sky » April 25th, 2012, 11:18 pm

UML wrote:

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » April 26th, 2012, 5:45 am

UML wrote:

You know there are black Muslims right?
And Indian catholics?

Its like you think farts

Postby pioneer » April 26th, 2012, 5:53 am

Been saying this for years now...but indian people gon have a problem with that cuz most of them can't read beyond a puncheon bottle label.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 26th, 2012, 6:15 am

Caribs were born here orr?

Shango_13

Postby Shango_13 » April 26th, 2012, 6:32 am

Kamla came by helicopter

Postby UML » April 26th, 2012, 6:34 am

Scoobert Bauce wrote:
UML wrote:

And Indian catholics?

Its like you think farts

how many of these black muslims are indian? :|

didnt the ancestors of the indian catholics arrive by boat? :|

ethnic background and religion are not the same :wink:

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2012, 6:36 am

BrotherHood wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Dem shouters made their own religion eh, ah just saying.

It is a sub set religion if that's the right phrase to use but all religions started out of somewhere and out of something. The world was not born with religion.

well if every tom, dick, harry, larry, garry and gary up and declare a new religion everyday and the idiots in charge grant a holiday fot it...you understand what I saying?

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 7:55 am

nerve I see where you coming from and I understand, but, the holiday given the the SBs is due to the commemoration of the Shouter Prohibition Ordinance being repealed, the SBs have a definite presence here and it is a noteworthy event

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2012, 8:01 am

Yup and the hoilday given on the same day it was repealed. While they do rack up some numbers I still believe one holiday can be given for all. This way all who is not a member of a particular faith will not be by the rum shop drinking while a portion involved in thier religious celebrations and we have less holidays and time wasted (esp with public servants).

Postby Habit7 » April 26th, 2012, 8:16 am

Shango_13 wrote:Kamla came by helicopter

Habit7 wrote:Image

Postby eliteauto » April 26th, 2012, 9:22 am

alloo good phoqup yuhnno :lol: :lol: :lol:

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 26th, 2012, 9:45 am

why bring it up. race in Trinidad is like a serpent at rest. you will bring up topics like this and wake that beyotch up. IT WILL NVR DIE. just leave the holiday alone (All of them). If anyone touches anyone's holiday they will term it as unfair and racist. It's just the facts.

Race will Nvr go away. some ppl who are not racial now will grow up to be later on through influence, family and experience. thats why the issue of race has nvr gone away in its hundreds of years in existence.

Postby BrotherHood » April 26th, 2012, 9:50 am

BrotherHood wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Dem shouters made their own religion eh, ah just saying.

It is a sub set religion if that's the right phrase to use but all religions started out of somewhere and out of something. The world was not born with religion.

well if every tom, dick, harry, larry, garry and gary up and declare a new religion everyday and the idiots in charge grant a holiday fot it...you understand what I saying?

Point taken.

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2012, 10:00 am

adriano7910 wrote:why bring it up. race in Trinidad is like a serpent at rest. you will bring up topics like this and wake that beyotch up. IT WILL NVR DIE. just leave the holiday alone (All of them). If anyone touches anyone's holiday they will term it as unfair and racist. It's just the facts.

Race will Nvr go away. some ppl who are not racial now will grow up to be later on through influence, family and experience. thats why the issue of race has nvr gone away in its hundreds of years in existence.

And this is what opens the gateway for all the other small groups to demand a hoilday now.
We have a holiday for the Shango people yet (not shango 13 eh, rip to him though)? Just now a set might move in from Haiti and want a holiday for the Voodoo crew and lets not forget the growing numbers of Atheists and Scientologists.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » April 26th, 2012, 10:07 am

holidays should be given for historical event's eg elite's contribution about the SB. not insignificant things like the Chinese contribution of char sue pork

Postby nervewrecker » April 26th, 2012, 10:09 am

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 26th, 2012, 12:21 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:so why is there no school vacation for Divali and Eid? wonder if Lee Sing could pioneer this cause for these sections of the ppl.....take out a week from Christmas and Easter and put for Divali and Eid....ent he looking at equity?

hmm good interesting point ...

Postby Sky » April 26th, 2012, 12:56 pm

UML wrote:
Scoobert Bauce wrote:
UML wrote:

but it comes back to a non-indian complaining about an indian holiday when they have their fair share

And Indian catholics?

Its like you think farts

how many of these black muslims are indian?

didnt the ancestors of the indian catholics arrive by boat?

ethnic background and religion are not the same :wink:

Sooo um....then why you put Eid and Divali as Indian, while Easter, christmas, carnival and corpus christi as non indian?
Did you know that Indian people jump up too? :o
Did you know that some of them worship Christ? :o
Did you know that my granny is indian and...check this...... BAPTIST? :o :o :o
dun dun duunnnnn.

Is a mix hoss, especially in this country, stop promoting segregation. If you really must do this, then do it on someone's deeds, not being born in a certain race

Boy if being born Indian (or any race for that matter) is something so significant and to be proud of, I can imagine the much less than relevant accomplishments of anyone with that mindset.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 26th, 2012, 1:52 pm

My great great great grandfather was from India and I believe that he was catholic/pres. as well :|

I think we Should just Ignore UML yes :|

Postby BrotherHood » April 26th, 2012, 2:14 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I think we Should just Ignore UML yes :|

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: