Re: Low Carb\Low Cal\Healthier Food\Healthier Lifestyle Thre

Postby Trini Hookah » February 20th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Best I ask you to pick up for me too.

I dunno if my cyar reaching dey when rain fall :|

Postby Chimera » February 20th, 2013, 9:58 pm

nah the road good you know, only like the first 20 feet is gravel, after is concrete.

Postby redmanjp » February 21st, 2013, 12:12 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

Vasha's Foods Ltd
John Persad Tr Freeport
868-673-6868
868-673-7083

the road is right after the HCU building

you may feel as if you are heading to your death and guntas gonna jump out of the grass and kill you and steal your vehicle but continue along the road for a 10 seconds and you`ll see vasha car park lol

sweeks

Postby sweeks » February 21st, 2013, 5:47 am

Good thread .... Will have to go through the entire 20+ pages before commenting

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 22nd, 2013, 1:29 am

^^^but you just commented...

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 16th, 2013, 3:14 pm

Vasha say they doh sell that, wtmc.

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » April 16th, 2013, 3:15 pm

so it was a trap...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 16th, 2013, 7:41 pm

DAMMIT!!!!!!

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » April 17th, 2013, 1:12 pm

So I actually went in this time to check out Vasha's breasts. Vasha has an outlet store at the back of the building, which may or may not have split cases of 40lb chicken breasts, in 10lb bags depending on availability. They for sure will have 40lb cases at $16.50 a lb.
I did get a 10lb bag for $165 in the outlet store, I'm not sure why the person on the phone told me they don't sell it.
Also, the outlet store is open on Sundays from 8am-1pm.

tardissubie

Postby tardissubie » April 17th, 2013, 1:18 pm

So Vasha's breasts are the talk of the town?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » April 18th, 2013, 12:17 am

Pricesmart chag have as well

Postby Chimera » April 22nd, 2013, 11:20 pm

silent_riot wrote:So I actually went in this time to check out Vasha's breasts. Vasha has an outlet store at the back of the building, which may or may not have split cases of 40lb chicken breasts, in 10lb bags depending on availability. They for sure will have 40lb cases at $16.50 a lb.
I did get a 10lb bag for $165 in the outlet store, I'm not sure why the person on the phone told me they don't sell it.
Also, the outlet store is open on Sundays from 8am-1pm.

:s they in fact sell 10 lb bags for sure, i've been buying for the last few weeks

btw what allyuh think about this?

http://www.slimdown360info.com/index.html

http://www.slimdown360info.com/meal-only-packages.html

finding it more difficult to get time to make food these days

for the past week or two, im eating breakfast at lunchtime and sum at 4-5 pm and thats it.

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » April 24th, 2013, 10:44 pm

No advertising allowed! - mod edit

birdykins11

Postby birdykins11 » April 24th, 2013, 10:47 pm

*288 servings

Postby Chimera » May 7th, 2013, 9:48 pm

nomnomnomnom

Postby X_Factor » May 7th, 2013, 10:39 pm

http://www.amazon.com/Norpro-Grinder-Mi ... at+grinder

u all need to get one of those and mince the breast for urself
season the chunks before mincing so it the minced meat is well seasoned one time
its amazing how nice the breast actually taste when you dont have to bite into the chewy chunks any more and cooking time is reduced though prep time goes up

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 8th, 2013, 12:04 am

silent riot/ ABA, how does it compare to the ones at pricemart and money to quantity ratio?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 8th, 2013, 10:24 pm

:shock: look at breasts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 9th, 2013, 5:01 pm

I have been a long time lurker of the thread and I have decided to try this eating healthy lifestyle.

What I have changed so far is making sure I eat breakfast every morning which as a result gives you more energy during the day and lessens that hunger feeling I typically get in the evening which results in the I trying to eat all snacks in sight. I have tried to reduce my food intake on evenings ie trying not to eat after 6pm. I have completely cut off soft drink and replaced it with water, note that govt juice and store bought water is totally different. Peanuts is a superb snack :), Now any time I see sweet snacks my mind immediately says "sugar" and will look for some healty natural snacks.

What has been difficult though was trying to cut out the rice and roti, how can one resist Baigan choka and roti? or callalloo and rice ....

I try to do a some cardio/calisthenics in the evening or morning.
I weigh around 190lb 5" 6' with a waist 36 with around 35-40% body fat, my present goal is to come down to around 160lb with a waist 33/34 with around 10-15% body fat.

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2013, 6:07 pm

Mix up your rice varieties sometimes, theres Brown, Jasmine, Basmati (my fav) etc to use as well

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » May 9th, 2013, 6:48 pm

bess we merge this ched here...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=500519

after all, it's all intertwining one way or the other!

Postby Trini Hookah » May 9th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Not really

You dont have to be into fitness only to eat well

Postby sharkman121 » May 9th, 2013, 9:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:nomnomnomnom

Where!!! And how much $ ??

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2013, 10:24 pm

vasha foods right before freeport flyover

its $167 a bag for 10 lbs

Postby Chimera » May 9th, 2013, 10:25 pm

EXODUS wrote:silent riot/ ABA, how does it compare to the ones at pricemart and money to quantity ratio?

i've never bought pricesmart boneless chicken breasts so i cant really compare lol

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2013, 1:17 am

Thanks aba, I usually buy from cost price, a tray of boneless skinless breasts for $40. not sure of the poundage (maybe about a 5lb tray) but i think cost price may still be the better bet price for pound.

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2013, 6:41 am

That's like half what I'm paying if Its 5 lbs for 40.
I'll check costprice to confirm that
Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby sharkman121 » May 10th, 2013, 1:13 pm

This is the chicken breasts from cost price, i just weighed it, its about 4lbs.. $43.99

Postby Chimera » May 10th, 2013, 1:21 pm

:o whey i getting rob

thats boneless skinless?