Help needed to walk again

DEVI

Help needed to walk again

Postby DEVI » May 7th, 2012, 11:08 pm

Dear Friends
I am asking for your help on behalf of my sister and her family.

Shelley Nath Ng Fong, wife and mother of three young children was left paralyzed following a road accident in July 2009. She initially spent five months in 2009 doing physiotherapy at the Community Hospital – 7th Day Adventist in Cocorite. During this time she regained the use of her arms but remains paralyzed from the waist down. She spent a further 10 months at the same hospital where she underwent back surgery in May, 2011 and daily physiotherapy to February 2012. In March 2012 she underwent spinal and brain surgery at the Southern Medical Centre, Quenca Street, San Fernando. She is currently at the Agustus Long Hospital in Point a Pierre.

Petrotrin as well as her family can no longer sustain her medical expenses, and as a result two main fund raising events have been planned for the month of June:
• June 2nd – Fund Raising Bar-b-Que($50.00 per ticket)
• June 23rd – Fund Raising Dinner($250.00 per ticket)

We are therefore seeking Individual and Corporate assistance in any of the following ways:
• Purchase of Bar-b-Que tickets
• Purchase of Dinner tickets
• Donations of any relevant products

An account has been set up in aid of Shelley at RBC Royal Bank for anyone wishing to make monetary donations. The account number is 110000001490619 under the names Mahendra & Nisha Nath (father and sister).

Your kind consideration will be sincerely appreciated. For further details you may contact the following persons:
• Nisha Nath – 760-0646
• Mahendra Nath – 652-5231
• Devi Nath – 680-6747

Regards,
Devi Nath

BBQ-flyer (1).jpg

MoSport Bar map
[googlemap]http://maps.google.tt/maps?q=10.609868,-61.396344&ll=10.616406,-61.407437&spn=0.033913,0.040298&num=1&t=m&gl=tt&z=15&iwloc=near[/googlemap]

318099_424104130935908_409487519064236_1624143_1328832988_n.jpg

viewer.png

Re: Help needed to walk again

Postby gt4tified » May 8th, 2012, 1:06 am

Will do my best to support this and pass the word along to friends, relatives and co-workers.

Postby ronsin1 » May 8th, 2012, 5:28 am

I will support

Postby De Dragon » May 8th, 2012, 5:45 am

Will definitely help out,could mods/people who frequent here more often than me post a reminder a few days prior?

Centric

Postby Centric » May 8th, 2012, 6:35 am

I will support

Postby turbosingh » May 8th, 2012, 8:33 am

Damn i know the feeling,have a cousin with same problem!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » May 8th, 2012, 9:07 am

Count me in Devi.

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 8th, 2012, 9:14 am

AutoSport will be supporting this venture in several ways.

In the first instance we are hoping to have the support of all of our competitors …….

For our next Event (27th May) we are suggesting the increase in entry fee from $150.00 to $175.00. We will take this extra $25.00 paid by competitors and match that with our own $25.00 and purchase tickets, which will be handed over to each competitor. We do hope that our competitors will purchase additional tickets.

AutoSport will also be purchasing tickets separately to give to all of our AutoSport personnel who assist at our Events.

We are awaiting the list of ingredients that will be required to prepare the actual BBQ and will be seeking sponsorship of some of these ingredients.

Some of our personnel have already indicated their own intention to make separate donations.

We will also be lending support to the Fund Raising Dinner carded for 23rd June.

We do hope that many others can support our brother competitor as he and his family, continue to do their best to support his sister in these trying times.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 8th, 2012, 11:19 am

will definitely be supporting bbq fundraiser.
will purchase for all my employees

Postby K74T » May 8th, 2012, 11:22 am

gt4tified wrote:Will do my best to support this and pass the word along to friends, relatives and co-workers.

Postby Rooki3 » May 8th, 2012, 12:09 pm

will make donation to RBC, suppose to go there to do sumtin tomorrow

BlackXT

Postby BlackXT » May 8th, 2012, 12:38 pm

Worked with Shelley for a while so I will definitely support.

Postby MG Man » May 8th, 2012, 12:41 pm

Autosport, I applaud your effort............might make me find a working car and come out again :)

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 8th, 2012, 2:35 pm

MG Man wrote:Autosport, I applaud your effort............might make me find a working car and come out again :)

This is just the start of what we shall be aiming to achieve.

You are most welcome, and bring a team too!

Maybe we can get some teams, to develop their own initiatives and out do what WHITE CZ4A has set as his contribution.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » May 8th, 2012, 3:24 pm

Will support, for sure...
can't thing twice at all..

may God be with her!

can anyone give direction to the venue of the b.b.q.

QuietRiot

Postby QuietRiot » May 8th, 2012, 4:33 pm

AutoSport I know we may not of been the best of friends on this forum but I would like to second MG Man and applaud your efforts.I would definitely come to your next event to support it and support the fund raiser.

high

Postby high » May 8th, 2012, 5:40 pm

I have personal experience of this type of situation and will support in any way possible.With pray anything is possible.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 8th, 2012, 6:04 pm

Thanks everyone...and Mr Rawle we would really appreciate that offer :)... the BBQue is happening on the 2nd June at Barry Mckenzie's bar Morsportt in Frederick Settlement...its opposite TYE...yuh cyah miss it! :)...will find it on google maps and post

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 8th, 2012, 8:13 pm

MoSport Bar map

[googlemap]http://maps.google.tt/maps?q=10.609868,-61.396344&ll=10.616406,-61.407437&spn=0.033913,0.040298&num=1&t=m&gl=tt&z=15&iwloc=near[/googlemap]

Postby SR » May 9th, 2012, 6:11 am

do you need help to bbq?

plex

Postby plex » May 9th, 2012, 6:56 am

I will support....

Postby noshownogo » May 9th, 2012, 8:54 am

will donate to the account provided and spread the word, blessings.

Postby BrotherHood » May 9th, 2012, 10:57 am

Will make a donation.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 9th, 2012, 11:32 am

Yes mr SR...your assistance would be appreciated :)

Postby 1UZFE » May 9th, 2012, 12:34 pm

will support.. Knows d bar very well....
please post some more info like time of collection and menus for the Bar b Q, eg. fish/chicken. I will get my co-workers to purchase on the day....

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 9th, 2012, 1:22 pm

will support

Postby crazybalhead » May 9th, 2012, 1:50 pm

Trivette isa bess ting.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :drinking:

I dunno if that will help sell some tickets.

DEVI

Postby DEVI » May 9th, 2012, 4:39 pm

CBH...yuh wah mih post some pics of Trivette?? :)

giftsanddeals

Postby giftsanddeals » May 9th, 2012, 5:05 pm

count me in

webb

Postby webb » May 9th, 2012, 7:18 pm

By the blessings of God she will walk again have faith i will support