Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Yes
27%
No
73%

Total votes: 302

Re: Do you support Gay Marriage in Trinidad & Tobago?

Postby TRAE » May 14th, 2012, 9:18 pm

Daran wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
TRAE wrote:b@tty man fi ded

cyah have my chirren thinking this is normal behavior

agree

I detect two people that are going to raise their kids to be followers :lol:
Sucks that when they see two guys kissing they're going to "give it a try" cause if a law like this passing would affect them that much I sure hope they will be home schooled.

Thanks.

IMO it would be much better for the children to be exposed to this stuff and be aware of the differences in people. They aren't going to catch the 'gay virus'. Although, it's worrying how many straight men think it's so easy to just turn gay.

Daran wrote:
TRAE wrote:marriage is between man and woman... being gay is a defect... if yuh want to marry anyone yuh want then we hadda say that its legal to marry underage kids as well as there should be nothing illegal about any sex fetishes

Lord father almighty.....please give TRAE a brain.

Next time before you post, just try to think and rationalize your thoughts before you click submit. Thanks.

these two man wah a man in dey life... thats how man does get horn... and i have a question---- why gays have to dress like oman to get man? ent that mean their partna attracted to oman?

too much tolerance does pave way for problems eh...

one more thing though, i doh have a problem with gays or lesbians, once they keep it to themselves, but yuh see this flagrant show thing--- that i have a problem with. Allyuh see dem fellas leave we big people thing to talk bout people children. everything have a line that shouldnt be crossed, if yuh want to take man keep it inside yuh closet.

BTW Daran who eezz yuh soulja-- take a timeout nah it is expected of Steffie to say something bout people kids

Postby goalpost » May 14th, 2012, 9:33 pm

don't see the problem. They're human beings and deserve the option to marry.

pranah

Postby pranah » May 14th, 2012, 9:57 pm

Noted that the activists are resorting to name calling because people are not agreeing with their points. This is not necessary. Secondly, I find it amazing that when the topic of Beastiality is brought up its considered extreme. Homosexuality is also extreme but we have been desensitized over centuries by the concept. Your responses therefore reek of hypocrisy and you are refusing to see the point.

The same thing you accuse others of doing you are doing because it does not conform to your views. The main argument is being open minded , stop the hate on gays etc etc and you equate that to discrimination of Blacks and women. These are natural traits and to be hated by that is in fact wrong. Hating on religions ( which homos are quick to do )and lifesyles such as homosexuality is different because you are hating on a persons choice and I agree this is wrong.

I hope you finally get the point- Homosexuality among many other things people indulge is not acceptable by some because it appears wrong for various reasons. No one is stopping you from liking it. It is unfair to force your 'likes' on society because you feel the world needs to accept you for some reason. Take your man or woman as the case may be and enjoy your life and stop forcing it on everyone else. Because I know if I worshiped the devil and dressed my kids up in black and sent them to school with your kids and you dont believe in devil worship you would be real angry if I lobbied for it to become a recognised religion. Again extreme for you to finally get the point. No name calling necessary if you choose to respond to this. Giving gays a bad image when you do that. Making them come across as childish and effeminate.

Postby BrotherHood » May 14th, 2012, 10:46 pm

This thread is just fcuking sick dred. Damn!!!!!

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 14th, 2012, 11:01 pm

maj. tom wrote:animals and goats are not consenting partners. if your goat talks to you and consents to have sex with you, you got bigger problems than you can imagine.

[b]the main reason why incest is wrong is because of the genetic products resulting. It is wrong in almost all nations because of this, but in the past it was accepted in keeping royalty blood "pure."
There is complex psychology of the relationship between family members and it has been explored since the 19th century, one well-known example is the Oedipus complex and the Electra complex.
In the past before they figured out that incest led to bad genetic it was accepted, and it is recorded infamously a lot in the bible.[b]

this is practically your whole blasted argument for gay marraige lol

Postby Sky » May 14th, 2012, 11:02 pm

pranah wrote:Noted that the activists are resorting to name calling because people are not agreeing with their points. This is not necessary. Secondly, I find it amazing that when the topic of Beastiality is brought up its considered extreme. Homosexuality is also extreme but we have been desensitized over centuries by the concept. Your responses therefore reek of hypocrisy and you are refusing to see the point.

The same thing you accuse others of doing you are doing because it does not conform to your views. The main argument is being open minded , stop the hate on gays etc etc and you equate that to discrimination of Blacks and women. These are natural traits and to be hated by that is in fact wrong. Hating on religions ( which homos are quick to do )and lifesyles such as homosexuality is different because you are hating on a persons choice and I agree this is wrong.

You do realise that the comments saying people have tendencies and calling them homphobes are short right? just like the fire bun batti man comments. The serious posters post in some sort of length.
And I don't see any "activists" here.

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » May 14th, 2012, 11:25 pm

nismoid wrote:Wow!! looking at the responses of most of the people here, it seems that alot of you people are very insecure about your masculinity lol.
How many of you buy things that are made by gay people?
Alot of you eat food that is prepared by gay people and lick your lips and say its delicious and pay big money for it lmao.
I saw someone here saying that marriage is for pro-creation, unfortunately its not, marriage in the eyes of religion is for pro creation but as we all know religion was written by man so its always biased. Marriage in reality (not religion) is usually the course taken when 2 people want to spend their life together as companions for a number of reasons see here :- http://marriage.about.com/cs/engagement/qt/reasons.htm
Now i saw another person saying something about gay people cant pro-create so there won't be enough people to fund retirees in the future, well if you look at it closely you will notice that the people that have 5 and 6 children are the ones that are on the extreme lower income scale of the population, generally it has been proven that those people are the burden on the finance of the country, the children usually dont know who their fathers are and as such have no (positive) role models, these children usually dont contribute to the NIB nor the BIR but when they reach the pensionable age, they are the ones waiting on handouts from the country via the old age pension.
Trust me, these people aint funding anybodys retirement, not even their own. Unfortunately these people are in greater numbers now as opposed to 30 years ago.

In developed countries you will notice alot of gay people publicly holding hands and not being frowned upon but on a little forum like this one the thought of "gay marriage" sparks all kinds of negativity toward another human being who happens to be different, and those said people are putting religion and children into the fray. Open your eyes, your children will never be immune to gays, they will see it and they will interact with gay people with or without your consent or knowledge .
So dont hide your masculine insecurity behind your children or your religion, gay isn't contagious

You waste a whole 5 minutes typin out this siht :lol:

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » May 14th, 2012, 11:35 pm

This day and age ppl stil so duppy into believing persons are born gay and born all kinda how,
Like man really take God for pappy show in here

Weather it be beastiality homosexuality all sorts of unseemly behavior it's not evil it's an abomination. Then again we do what we see right in our own eyes oh gosh is vice killin alyuh.

What I don't get is this "you claim to be gay" it eh hurting anyone, look at society now all them young boys want to wear clothes that can't fit them. Their hair style is of gays "'for what of a better word" "Macon meh man"

They all in the church leading away captive silly women
But the "intelligent folks like rs & major Tom an company" will advocate for the rights to be given. But as someone said earlier one right leads to the other.

Imagine you loose your job for turning down a gays application for promotion or your child get expell from school for telling a gay tri or bi that they are in the wring and god doh like that.

A word to the wise is sufficient
" choose your companions wisely because you become who they are"
Then Again SCientists may have the cure .........

Postby Stephon. » May 15th, 2012, 12:09 am

TRAE wrote:
Daran wrote:
Stephon. wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
TRAE wrote:b@tty man fi ded

cyah have my chirren thinking this is normal behavior

agree

I detect two people that are going to raise their kids to be followers :lol:
Sucks that when they see two guys kissing they're going to "give it a try" cause if a law like this passing would affect them that much I sure hope they will be home schooled.

Thanks.

IMO it would be much better for the children to be exposed to this stuff and be aware of the differences in people. They aren't going to catch the 'gay virus'. Although, it's worrying how many straight men think it's so easy to just turn gay.

Daran wrote:
TRAE wrote:marriage is between man and woman... being gay is a defect... if yuh want to marry anyone yuh want then we hadda say that its legal to marry underage kids as well as there should be nothing illegal about any sex fetishes

Lord father almighty.....please give TRAE a brain.

Next time before you post, just try to think and rationalize your thoughts before you click submit. Thanks.

these two man wah a man in dey life... thats how man does get horn... and i have a question---- why gays have to dress like oman to get man? ent that mean their partna attracted to oman?

too much tolerance does pave way for problems eh...

one more thing though, i doh have a problem with gays or lesbians, once they keep it to themselves, but yuh see this flagrant show thing--- that i have a problem with. Allyuh see dem fellas leave we big people thing to talk bout people children. everything have a line that shouldnt be crossed, if yuh want to take man keep it inside yuh closet.

BTW Daran who eezz yuh soulja-- take a timeout nah it is expected of Steffie to say something bout people kids

You are obviously closeted, it's not like gay people go around saying "I hate going to see movies because all they do is have straight couples having sex" they're one gay couple out of probably 10 yet you're here complaining about them showing it off, you seem to be LOOKING for them, sorry though they aren't looking for you.

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 15th, 2012, 12:30 am

gay marriage is the least of trinidad's moral compass issues.

kevin_mender

Postby kevin_mender » May 15th, 2012, 1:26 am

all dis gay talk, I think bisexuals are even more disgusting, but that's just me though

not gonna get deep in that logic [x]

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » May 15th, 2012, 5:59 am

Daran wrote:Vote yes & no.....but if no please state the reason.

Please do not use religion as an argument.

my God says this gay thing is wrong. therefore i cannot support gay marriage

Postby Stephon. » May 15th, 2012, 7:48 am

metalgear2095 wrote:

I agree, brb while I stone an interracial couple to death!

Postby dougla_boy » May 15th, 2012, 8:03 am

Stephon. wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

Postby Habit7 » May 15th, 2012, 8:24 am

Stephon. wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:

Sorry I don't see how they interrelate?

but since we attempting sarcasm...

Please do not use your moral base informed by one of the most stable well-established institutions of our society. Based it on love for shows like Will & Grace, movies like To Wong Foo, lesbian porn you like and the one gay friend you have who rel cool. They supersede all.

fixed

Postby Greypatch » May 15th, 2012, 8:52 am

It have more pressing issues to deal with in this 2x4 island ...

gay marriage is not high up the list..

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 15th, 2012, 9:48 am

I think this thread was born gay and will thus end up on its hands and knees in a morbid bestiality like orgie scene - basically it will continue to be royally piped by many :):):)

Now according to my god and his 3 disciples; Lord Poonanie, Asus Maximus, Nippola Leftus, and Nipploa Rightus; they all claim gayness to be wrong! When reading the book of Cunnilingus I find many a 'position taken' that confirms the judgment of Lord Poonanie, Asus Maximus, Nippola Leftus, and Nipploa Rightus that gayness is in fact wrong! If there is any doubt may I suggest you all 'open' the book of Cunnilingus take a good long read and start 'spreading' the word!!!!
Last edited by Bareback on May 16th, 2012, 7:16 am, edited 2 times in total.

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » May 15th, 2012, 11:33 am

Sky wrote:Image

slimshiney wrote:hmm...........so that's what we form opinions on?........how it's gonna look?..........on another note,race isn't the best reference my friend...total respect to all gay and les...Trinbagonians.....and also to the numbers who's trying to quit the lifestyle...(even those who believe they were born this way)

Since you are the second poster to reference this.....Can you explain the relation to this topic?
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=438616&start=90

nismaniac

Postby nismaniac » May 16th, 2012, 7:09 am

May GOD have mercy for all of you who selected yes.

Postby shogun » May 16th, 2012, 7:29 am

^Actually i don't think god gives a sh!t... unless you've talked to him personally recently?

we're not that important.

Postby S_2NR » May 16th, 2012, 7:42 am

nismaniac wrote:May GOD have mercy for all of you who selected yes.

LOL

May FSM have mercy on u for ur blasphemy!

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 16th, 2012, 8:45 am

nismaniac wrote:May GOD have mercy for all of you who selected yes.

Lord Poonanie does not approve of the Yes selection!

Postby ismithx » May 16th, 2012, 9:04 am

Bareback wrote:I think this thread was born gay and will thus end up on its hands and knees in a morbid bestiality like orgie scene - basically it will continue to be royally piped by many :):):)

Now according to my god and his 3 disciples; Lord Poonanie, Asus Maximus, Nippola Leftus, and Nipploa Rightus; they all claim gayness to be wrong! When reading the book of Cunnilingus I find many a 'position taken' that confirms the judgment of Lord Poonanie, Asus Maximus, Nippola Leftus, and Nipploa Rightus that gayness is in fact wrong! If there is any doubt may I suggest you all 'open' the book of Cunnilingus take a good long read and start 'spreading' the word!!!!

his

his

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2012, 11:59 am

Yu trying to say that god is a woman? Definitely not because we aren't all sandwiches.

Postby Habit7 » May 16th, 2012, 12:04 pm

Stephon. wrote:Yu trying to say that god is a woman? Definitely not because we aren't all sandwiches.

Ah yes, could easy point out antiquated, religious, bigoted homophobic comments and ideal while championing the cause of sexism. I love liberals :)

jm3

Postby jm3 » May 16th, 2012, 12:44 pm

this is all just another step in social evolution,
it just so happened it fell on our generation,
but we do need to figure out where the line will be drawn because the next morally wrong and disgusting thing that is rising in acceptance is incest :S
our ancestors drew lines long ago to prevent things which they viewed as wrong over time these lines have been erased many people on this island are a direct result of these lines being erased the last one was womens labor rights we now have a female pm (shes not a very good example though)
before that racial equality we now have Barrack Obama as the president of one of the most racist country's in the world.
so it's not all bad to change things but we must be careful how far we go and what we allow our children to see as acceptable.

Postby Sky » May 16th, 2012, 1:16 pm

Habit7 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:Yu trying to say that god is a woman? Definitely not because we aren't all sandwiches.

Ah yes, could easy point out antiquated, religious, bigoted homophobic comments and ideal while championing the cause of sexism. I love liberals :)

lawlz.
He's not a liberal. Call me a liberal if you wish.
He's a flaming homosexual, so this thread is relevant to his interests.

Postby Stephon. » May 16th, 2012, 3:14 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I was kidding, Jesus Christ :lol:

Bareback

Postby Bareback » May 16th, 2012, 3:42 pm

Stephon. wrote:
I was kidding, Jesus Christ :lol:

You called my son!!!

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » May 16th, 2012, 4:00 pm

you my friends (stephon and darran) seem to be trying very hard to either

1.hide the fact that alyuh is battymen by defending alyuh friends and belief in freedom
or
2. trying to give validation to alyuh already established battyman titles