Samurai X...long awaited n finally to the big screenz

zulu atomic

Re: Samurai X...long awaited n finally to the big screenz

Postby zulu atomic » September 17th, 2014, 7:52 am

i have ah samurai x app i download on google play with all the episodes and and the first movie and d ovas that u can watch

zulu atomic

Postby zulu atomic » September 17th, 2014, 8:02 am

i have a samurai x app on my s3mini that i download from playstore,it has all the episodes from 1-95.the ova's 1,2 and the movie that came out in 2012,the update to see part 2 that came out in august is coming soon to it

neoise

Postby neoise » December 16th, 2014, 6:22 pm

Rurouni Kenshin Kyoto Inferno available for DL fyi if you haven't realized as yet.

Postby stev » December 16th, 2014, 6:23 pm

have them home waiting :D

just no time to watch them :(

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2014, 7:33 pm

Aah but but but none compares to this

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2014, 7:48 pm

But by far the single best moment so epic

neoise

Postby neoise » December 16th, 2014, 8:35 pm

stev wrote:have them home waiting :D

Them - you have Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends too?

Agreed EFFECTIC DESIGNS - the movies cannot compare to the original for obvious reasons but they are a damn good effort.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Alright thanks I will give it a download. I taught it might be cheesy stuff from looking at the trailer but if you say it was a good honest effort I will give it a download :)

And yeah that Anime is something of a legend I remember having the pleasure of experiencing it for the first time in the 90's and buying those silky jerseys with all the samurai drawings on it. I had one with Kenshin and one with Aoshi ow I remember the days the good old 90's so much memories.

Here is Aoshi's OST if you want to have a listen, quite a beautiful piece of music

I know, old but gold. Modern anime will never compare to these classical masterpiece. These stuff had a good deal of real history behind them. These characters were all real people a very long time ago.

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on December 16th, 2014, 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby stev » December 16th, 2014, 8:49 pm

neoise wrote:
stev wrote:have them home waiting :D

Them - you have Rurouni Kenshin: The Legend Ends too?

Agreed EFFECTIC DESIGNS - the movies cannot compare to the original for obvious reasons but they are a damn good effort.

well boy i now come back here to edit my post :(

i downloaded 2 different versions of d same movie :rofl:

got caught with the names.

The Legend Ends will be available end of January 2015 I think

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 16th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Did kenshin perform the amakakeru ryu no hirameki ultimate attack in the movie?

Postby stev » December 17th, 2014, 1:02 am

holy crap! I didnt enjoy a movie so much in a looong time!

they strayed from the original story perfectly IMO, without missing much at all.

I know the rurouni kenshin series and the samurai x series had two different stories after Shishio....i wonder if they trying to portray both :/

wont talk about any details until everyone sees it.

edit: anyone notice Cho's left eye?....compared the movement to the animated Cho. lol

neoise

Postby neoise » December 17th, 2014, 6:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS - the final battle with Shishio will be in ' The Legend Ends' - the 3rd movie - trying to answer your question without giving spoilers but this will be obvious to all x fans.

Stev - when I realized who they introduced at the end I almost cried like a girl :?

eitech

Postby eitech » December 17th, 2014, 6:14 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:But by far the single best moment so epic

Indeed. Most epic

Postby stev » December 17th, 2014, 9:19 am

neoise wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS - the final battle with Shishio will be in ' The Legend Ends' - the 3rd movie - trying to answer your question without giving spoilers but this will be obvious to all x fans.

Stev - when I realized who they introduced at the end I almost cried like a girl :?

yes! the way they introduced him was epic!

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 17th, 2014, 10:52 am

I watched this yesterday
Damn it was good
the Casting director did an excellent job and it made me feel like a teen again watching this epic series in the 1990's AVM channel 4 then tv6 days

Postby Spitfir3 » December 17th, 2014, 11:46 am

where yall downloading from? pm a brotha a link nar

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » December 17th, 2014, 11:50 am

Spitfir3 wrote:where yall downloading from? pm a brotha a link nar

https://kickass.so/rurouni-kenshin-kyot ... 58122.html

Bullet_proof

Postby Bullet_proof » December 17th, 2014, 12:14 pm

The legend ends out on the 21st of January...thats when the real sheit gonna start.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 17th, 2014, 11:24 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Did kenshin perform the amakakeru ryu no hirameki ultimate attack in the movie?

Nah. Not in this one. Probably in the upcoming third move in January where he gonna train and then fight shishio. Was a pretty good watch though. Some things changed in the end but before that it pretty much stuck to the anime.
one of the best live action anime movies for sure!

Postby st7 » December 18th, 2014, 7:05 am

it wasnt that enjoyable for me. certain fight scenes was good - especially between kenshi and sojiro. enjoyed the portrayal of cho! the movie introduced the 10 swords in the middle yet none of them did anything.

also, sanosuke say that he was gonna try n get better with fighting, and then show up at the end of the movie to fight...no development there at all. i doh even think he gonna learn the extreme fist technique like how it was in the anime :(

it have other bleh stuff too but maybe it will be redeemed in the final movie

desert punk

Postby desert punk » December 20th, 2014, 12:11 am

I have download links if any one wants the sony dubbed of samurai x which used to show on tv long time.
not like the current one with their names pronounced differently.

Also got some upscaled episodes too of 960p that how I got them,show real clean too.

Postby st7 » December 20th, 2014, 7:50 am

you could also find those same dubbed episodes on crackle.com :D

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 20th, 2014, 7:37 pm

Ok x fans list some of these movies I'm gonna DL them and take a watch.

Postby stev » January 11th, 2015, 7:35 pm

Part two of the Kyoto Inferno is out now...

gonna watch it in a few mins.

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » January 11th, 2015, 7:40 pm

stev wrote:Part two of the Kyoto Inferno is out now...

Link a link na.

killercow

Postby killercow » January 11th, 2015, 8:09 pm

playerskrew wrote:
stev wrote:Part two of the Kyoto Inferno is out now...

Link a link na.

X2!!

Postby stev » January 11th, 2015, 8:22 pm

its not generally available so u cant get it legit to buy online.... :/

i dont like to support piracy eh but:

its on the homepage of kat.ph

edit: subtitles are bad ATM

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 11th, 2015, 8:29 pm

There is a subtitle website online. I usually match the torrent file on there and get better subtitles. Had to do so for the first samurai x movie. The subtitles were much more accurate than what came with the torrent

http://www.opensubtitles.org/en/search

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » January 11th, 2015, 8:51 pm

Saw it out but rather wait for proper subs. Crappy subs can really kill a movie.

Knight Rider

Postby Knight Rider » January 11th, 2015, 8:52 pm

scotty_buttons wrote:Saw it out but rather wait for proper subs. Crappy subs can really kill a movie.
check the link above you'll get good subs