Government Reshuffle.

Re: Government Reshuffle.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 24th, 2012, 3:13 am

toyota2nr wrote:Well if they fail let's get rid of them when it's constitutionally due. I hope you say the same thing when the PNM in office and raping us over and over.

and over and over and over and over...historically proven....that is why I find it extremely difficult to re-consider them as an option.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » June 24th, 2012, 7:44 am

UNCITIS,PNMITES--- You all have to be real>>

Some of the changes had to be made.. but then again what have we replaced it with..

Everybody thiefing left right and center.both sides

-All these new ministries which serve to do what... create employment???
this is how we create employment??? open new ministries..
Could someone tell me what has the ministry of justice and Mr Volney done since inception??
the electronic monitoring bill??? the hq hasnt even been built yet.
this split and establishment new of ministries portfolios is an absolute waste of time....
lets be real for once

-The economy no where near bouyant- little or nothing to do with global recession
rancid corruption, nepotism and racialism at its highest
Calder Hart, Vidwatie?? on principle which one worse... both seem same to me

-Health more disorganised that re organised... ask Therese Baptiste Corneilus.. I like Faud Khan eh.. but lord the task like it beyond him..

-Social Welfare has been further reduced to being a place to get food card and a lil grant... nothing to do with eliminating crimogenic situations.

-We grade lands for agriculture with produce on it... however the land hasnt been used to do any sort of building for HDC units.. Food Subsidy bill still high and prices keep going up thereby reducing the purchasing power of the dollar...

-I have noticed also... all these empty units of the HDC being filled without any major housing allocation ceremony.. is it that this political regime just as the other is making political strong holds or even marginal seats vice versa by putting political sycophants in them... and forgetting those who they were really built for..

- I mean we had an SOE for what purpose?? To remove the guns off the streets?? I have noticed however a disturbing trend that alot more automatic rifles AK47's and Pumps being found at a more alarming rate..

-However, Venezuela is now a LA producer of Russian designed Kalashnikov rifles. Borders open still.. Spent alot of $$$ to train Coast Guard, Customs and other areas in England, and designed and commission deep water harbours for OPV's.... well the issue isnt buying the OPV's but what alternatives???? :x ... Our trained personnel getting fat in STAUBLES and the deep water harbor we have being used for water taxis marked in it for XX amount of time..

You see..
I could go on and on... the fact of matter is.. all who looses are the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago. The PNM,UNC and to a lesser extent the COP, MSJ etc just in raping the country and treasury. I still seeing middle class persons not being able to afford basic health care via private institutions, education being substandard in depressed areas, a continued reliance on energy industry and a further waste of the nations resources with nothing to show....

I know some of the pyschopants wont like what i saying.. but either way the people of Trinidad and Tobago are being sodomised, used and abused and all who benefit is the stinkin party financiers and lick bottoms..... We are just used and corralled like wild animals for the purposes of election by any and every party and refuse to free our minds and demand better governance....set of SH*T in my book...

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 7:52 am

dougla_boy wrote:I work in the construction industry, most contracts are given to people of Indian descent......if yuh name singh or ram-sumting yuh will get a contract.........wtf????

I've actually been saying this all along, before everyone would get a contract, now only half of who were getting contracts before are getting them and the other half have to work twice as hard to make half as much

Dragular

Postby Dragular » June 24th, 2012, 8:42 am

any changes to state boards???
It have some very wrongly appointed people in these state boards. Them board people full of sheit and only out to full their own pockets and travel all over with their family etc. They dont have the country best interest at heart. Millions spending and nothing to show, no return. These boards need to be re-evaluated and instead of Kamla hiring she friends find the correct people suited for the job!
Last edited by Dragular on June 24th, 2012, 11:26 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2012, 9:12 am

Stephon. wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:I work in the construction industry, most contracts are given to people of Indian descent......if yuh name singh or ram-sumting yuh will get a contract.........wtf????

I've actually been saying this all along, before everyone would get a contract, now only half of who were getting contracts before are getting them and the other half have to work twice as hard to make half as much

Bobol was always involved in getting contracts. Act like you not dotish nah.

Its just that with pathos them is the same set of people getting it over and over.

Postby Stephon. » June 24th, 2012, 9:20 am

Stephon. wrote:

Its just that with pathos them is the same set of people getting it over and over.

Wrong, with uncle patos, EVERYONE got a piece of the cake, it's only now it's the same people over and ove rgetting contracts, don't get it twisted.

Postby nervewrecker » June 24th, 2012, 9:28 am

Stephon. wrote:

Wrong, with uncle patos, EVERYONE got a piece of the cake, it's only now it's the same people over and ove rgetting contracts, don't get it twisted.

It was always friend and family getting work and stuff....unless you is your last name is Hart, Sammy or you a chinee (cuz almost all the contracts went to them).

Although power change hands its some of the same people getting work eh.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2012, 12:45 am

still cant understand how someone who was never elected and who just yesterday was a normal man on the street drivin ah ole wagon could be elected MINISTER overnight,,,....

heard a muslim fella complaining how there werent any muslim ministers....guess the PM was listening

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/New ... 01755.html

New minister to be open about Govt spending
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 24, 2012 at 11:48 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 24, 2012 at 11:48 PM ECT
Newly assigned Minister of Communication Jamal Mohammed said yesterday that one of his core responsibilities will be informing the public of how billions of taxpayers' money are being spent by the People's Partnership Government.
Last Friday, Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar announced the appointment of Mohammed, a former host of the long-running popular East Indian cultural show Mastana Bahar to head the new Ministry of Communication.
In a telephone interview with the Express yesterday, Mohammed pointed out that since the People's Partnership Government assumed power in May 2010, some $100 billion was spent in the span of two years.
"It is important that the people, who are the taxpayers, who are the owners of that money — they have a right to know how it is being spent, what is being done and where the Government is going,'' he said.
"They have to make informed choices about how the Government is using the resources and how it is being used to the benefit of their lives. My duty as Minister of Communication would be to communicate that to the people — so they would understand how this Government is working on their behalf,"said Mohammed.
Mohammed said he also intends to ensure that everyone — be it Government Minister, Ministry official and public officials are on the same page.
"I want to make sure everybody is on the same page and we singing from the same book and we saying the same things and not contradicting each other," he said.
Mohammed, when questioned, admitted that he was "very surprised and honoured" when the Prime Minister asked him to become Communication Minister.
He said this Ministry and appointment was necessary as "majority are not aware of the things the Government has done and they have in the pipelines,",
Mohammed, a member of the Congress of the People (COP), is the brother of chairman of the Barataria/San Juan Regional Corporation and long time PNM member Nafessa Mohammed.
Contacted yesterday for comment on her brother's ministerial appointment N Mohammed responded, "He is my brother who I love dearly and I wish him the very best in his new portfolio and I know him to be a person of impeccable character and integrity and you can only hope that some of it would rub off in the conduct of the affairs of the Government."

Postby dougla_boy » June 25th, 2012, 7:42 am

Stephon. wrote:

It was always friend and family getting work and stuff....unless you is your last name is Hart, Sammy or you a chinee (cuz almost all the contracts went to them).

Although power change hands its some of the same people getting work eh.

no, Stephon. is actually right.......not saying there wasnt bobol before, bobol cyah dun..........but now is a race thing going on..........the last few customers i dealt with for the past 2 weeks alone was from south and central and they name was Ramjit, Raghunanan and Satchidanand.......no sheit....thas for the past week.........before everybody get a piece ah d cake..........now, if yuh hair eh str8.......NUTTING FUH YUH!!!!

Postby tr1ad » June 25th, 2012, 8:40 am

pilot1950 wrote:I does wonder what if it had No Problems in T&T B4 2010.
It had no floods?
It had no homeless people?
It had no crime?
It had no unemployed?
It had no global economic crisis?
It had no bad roads?
It seems like all dis happen in d las 2yrs
What I do know is that there were NO wage negotiations in T&T from 2008-2010 and over 30 (inherited backlog) were settled in the last 2yrs.......

easy there denzil
these things have existed a while, just that promises were made to have them fixed, nothing of the sort... yet everyone that funded the party ( not the cop ) have a contract to do what exactly;no one knows

Postby nervewrecker » June 25th, 2012, 8:53 am

dougla_boy wrote:
no, Stephon. is actually right.......not saying there wasnt bobol before, bobol cyah dun..........but now is a race thing going on..........the last few customers i dealt with for the past 2 weeks alone was from south and central and they name was Ramjit, Raghunanan and Satchidanand.......no sheit....thas for the past week.........before everybody get a piece ah d cake..........now, if yuh hair eh str8.......NUTTING FUH YUH!!!!

Thats odd, where you work? I can tell you no major name changes in who contracts are handed out to, same names pass through my hands rite through.
What you may be getting tie up with is a lot of companies seem to have similar names and some, the same address.

Postby Habit7 » June 25th, 2012, 9:28 am

In March 2011

PRIME MINISTER Kamla Persad-Bissessar yesterday denied reports that there would be a Cabinet reshuffle come May 24, the anniversary of the People's Partnership taking the reins of government.
Persad Bissessar also indicated that she had no intention of removing Therese Baptiste-Cornelis from the post of Health Minister given calls from the members of the medical.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Kam ... #idc-cover

In April 2012
Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar is "optimistic" that issues regarding the controversial San Fernando mayorship will be resolved in the third meeting of leaders of the People's Partnership coalition Government, which takes place at the Diplomatic Centre in St Ann's today.
She also stated that, contrary to a report in this week's Sunday Express, there will be no cabinet reshuffle or portfolio realignments.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Car ... #idc-cover

Nice to have a PM we can trust

Trinidad and Tobago Government Break Down.

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2012, 9:30 am

Trinidad and Tobago Government Break Down.

40 Positions - 38 Ministers an AG and the Deputy Speaker

Elected officials MP - 28

Non elected Officials - 12

We have people in key ministries who were NOT elected by the people.. :evil:

While there is a understandable need to bring in people, why so many ?

Is the slate of the PP so weak them have to look outside for help in such large numbers ?

Attorney General Senator Anand Ramlogan

Minister of Gender, Youth and Child Development Marlene Coudray

Minister of Energy Senator Kevin Ramnarine

Minister of Planning Sen. Dr. Bhoendradatt Tiwarie

Minister of Works and Infrastructure Sen. Emmanuel George

Minister of Tertiary Education Senator Fazal Karim

Minister of Food Production Sen.Devant Maharaj

Minister of Trade, Industry & Investment Sen.Vasant Bharath

Minister of the Environment & Water Resources Ganga Singh

Minster in the Ministry of National Diversity & Social Integration Senator Embau Moheni

Minister of Communication Jamal Mohammed

Minister of Finance & The Economy (with responsibility for Caribbean Airlines) Larry Howai

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2012, 9:31 am

Every major ministry is held by a NON ELECTED OFFICIAL

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 25th, 2012, 11:31 am

S_2NR wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:I am not a blind supporter. I just prefer to give them a chance to do the job that they were elected to do. If they fail then we the people have the option of voting them out. This is how democracy my friend.

two years wasnt "a chance to do the job"?
would 5 years be enough? cause it dont look like they coming back.

they failed miserably.

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Surely can't be serious !

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » June 25th, 2012, 11:47 am

Greypatch wrote:Every major ministry is held by a NON ELECTED OFFICIAL

Not all, National Security will have an elected member. Hope this gov't knows what they're doing.

Postby S_2NR » June 25th, 2012, 11:59 am

shotta 20 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:I am not a blind supporter. I just prefer to give them a chance to do the job that they were elected to do. If they fail then we the people have the option of voting them out. This is how democracy my friend.

they failed miserably.

What has improved over the past two years?
We vote for change? Where is it?

Re: Trinidad and Tobago Government Break Down.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 25th, 2012, 12:23 pm

Greypatch wrote:Trinidad and Tobago Government Break Down.

40 Positions - 38 Ministers an AG and the Deputy Speaker

Elected officials MP - 28

Non elected Officials - 12

We have people in key ministries who were NOT elected by the people.. :evil:

While there is a understandable need to bring in people, why so many ?

Is the slate of the PP so weak them have to look outside for help in such large numbers ?

Attorney General Senator Anand Ramlogan

Minister of Gender, Youth and Child Development Marlene Coudray

Minister of Energy Senator Kevin Ramnarine

Minister of Planning Sen. Dr. Bhoendradatt Tiwarie

Minister of Works and Infrastructure Sen. Emmanuel George

Minister of Tertiary Education Senator Fazal Karim

Minister of Food Production Sen.Devant Maharaj

Minister of Trade, Industry & Investment Sen.Vasant Bharath

Minister of the Environment & Water Resources Ganga Singh

Minster in the Ministry of National Diversity & Social Integration Senator Embau Moheni

Minister of Communication Jamal Mohammed

Minister of Finance & The Economy (with responsibility for Caribbean Airlines) Larry Howai

:evil: :evil: :evil: :evil: :evil:

"Minister of the Environment & Water Resources Ganga Singh" - This real frightening to me.

Postby Stephon. » June 25th, 2012, 12:26 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

they failed miserably.

I love how you just pick a side, come in this thread, give your opinion with nothing to back it up, then leave the thread. Such a valuable post in this thread. Congrats!

Postby Habit7 » June 25th, 2012, 2:22 pm

Habit7 wrote:What is a Ministry of National Diversity & Social Integration ?

Is this a joke?

De Coteau unsure...

By Carolyn Kissoon carolyn.kissoon@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Jun 23, 2012 at 10:51 PM ECT
Story Updated: Jun 23, 2012 at 11:20 PM ECT

Newly-appointed Minister of National Diversity and Social Integration Clifton De Coteau, does not know what his new portfolio will entail.
De Coteau, a former Minister in the Ministry of Education, was appointed to the ministry, by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, who announced details of a Cabinet reshuffle at the Diplomatic Centre, St Ann's, on Friday.

The Ministry of National Diversity and Social Integration is a new ministry, in what is the largest Cabinet in this country's history.
De Coteau told the Sunday Express in a telephone interview yesterday: "I have not yet received my instruments of appointment from the President, so I don't want to speak about it. I am not fully aware of what the new ministry entails and I don't want to make an educated guess.
I know it will entail national diversity and social integration."

There exists in the Republic of Mauritius (an island off Africa's east coast) a Ministry of Social Integration and Economic Development.
The ministry's website states that the vision is to create "an inclusive and more equitable society through greater social justice and sustainable human development" and to be "driving force in the eradication of absolute poverty and social exclusion and to mobilise support to empower the vulnerable and deprived with a view to improving their quality of life in a sustainable manner".
De Coteau said his new portfolio will encompass the entire society and impact all citizens.
National Joint Action Committee (NJAC) member Embau Moheni has been appointed a minister in the new ministry.
President George Maxwell Richards will swear in the new ministers tomorrow.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/De_ ... 46435.html

Postby Stephon. » June 25th, 2012, 2:27 pm

Ministry of trying not to be racist.

kual

Postby kual » June 25th, 2012, 3:17 pm

Thats Y i dont pick a specific political party. I am P.I.P. Party in Power. Whoever in power i play games with them just like how they play games with me.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 25th, 2012, 9:51 pm

Greypatch wrote:Every major ministry is held by a NON ELECTED OFFICIAL

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 25th, 2012, 10:18 pm

I honestly wonder at the creation of some of these ministries....are they even necessary? that al wari guy indeed made a lot of sense...

next thing there would be Minister of Holding Door OPen...steups

Postby Habit7 » June 25th, 2012, 10:29 pm

jm3

Postby jm3 » June 25th, 2012, 11:31 pm

Stephon. wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
pilot1950 wrote:The only ones doing the fooling are those intent on convincing the public that NOTHING Good is being done in this country eg "The economy is in a slump" If you are gullible enough to believe this and every other negative opinion and not deal with fact then YOU are the fool.

My Point........what is it that people want that they're NOT getting?
Answer if you can.
So I'll maintain that all this Gov't does is......
Deliver!!! Deliver!!! Deliver!!!

so the Governor of the Central Bank and many prominent businessmen in this country are fools? The ever increasing deficit funding by the Gov't is normal is a growing economy right? Especially when such borrowing is not for capital expenditure or economic stimulation? Man hush yuh tchupid (yes with a "t") kant

internet economists always feel they know it all, even drunky last nite talking sheit bout the Treasury was in a bad state yadda yadda but still sees it fit to split ministries so friends and family could eat ah food. I just laughing at my friends who real quarreling and beating up, they get educated free straight up to uwi and even a job under the pnm, cuss manning, vote pp and lost their jobs and scrunting under pp

Drunken politics talk just annoys the living hell out of me. The kind of bars these people drag me to are filled with them. Just today I was hearing some drunk Indians talking about politics. The most drunk one of the group made sure to let all of the Africians in the bar knew what he thought of them based on his hate for the PNM by using the N word in all of his broken sentences.

"All ah dem is d same, yuh see now dem Ns n dem vex they cyah get nun free, dey vex aunty Kamla takin care ah we"

Ended up leaving because it got uncomfortable, even for his fellow drunk-mates that he was drinking with when they realized that they got a lot of unwanted attention.

so what bar was kamla drinking in?

Postby shogun » June 25th, 2012, 11:36 pm

Habit7 wrote:

was looking for this. wanted to post it. Looks like i have to join "panbook" again.

Postby gt4tified » June 25th, 2012, 11:45 pm

firstchoicett wrote:All government minsters salaries are not taxed this is what know a year and few months ago when i use to real follow up on politics .

I highly dout any of you on this forums was in any of the political parties Youth Arm or engage in any party I internal elections.

Seriously, is that ^^^^ your rationale for assuming what you think you know is factual? Sheesh.

I'm not gonna argue this with you, but you're wrong. Next time you bump your gum, quote a relevant authority or else stfu.

firstchoicett

Government Reshuffle.

Postby firstchoicett » June 26th, 2012, 8:48 am

Our all of the PM no PM run this country better then Mr. Basdeo Panday . That's have to be the bess . How many of you here currently got a contract from PP or know someone who did .

Postby Habit7 » June 26th, 2012, 11:58 am