PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Re: PUBLIC HOLIDAY - Monday 13th AUGUST 2012

Postby Stephon. » August 16th, 2012, 12:42 pm

adriano7910 wrote:
Stephon. wrote:He is just another bandwagon that was home happy jumping up with his family that was secretly glad for the holiday. Same goes for Gregory Aboud.

for a non-working troll you speak alot

You dont have to work to see that I was actually agreeing with the article and was being sarcastic in my post. But yeah stay in school and hopefully your next post would make some sense.

Kisses

demented

Postby demented » August 16th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Wasn't people behaving in a similar manner back in 2005?Image

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 16th, 2012, 1:46 pm

i not vex for the holiday.. i jus vex that he being bestowed with half the treasury

Postby rollingstock » August 16th, 2012, 1:48 pm

So wha?

The gold medalist shouldn't afford to eat wet dog sheit by Chaud?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 16th, 2012, 1:51 pm

rollingstock wrote:So wha?

The gold medalist shouldn't afford to eat wet dog sheit by Chaud?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: tek win nah!

Postby crazybalhead » August 16th, 2012, 2:08 pm

demented wrote:Wasn't people behaving in a similar manner back in 2005?Image

This was some EPIC sheit for personal reasons. Wedding was in a few days and all the things that had to be done were cancelled.

Postby Habit7 » August 16th, 2012, 2:27 pm

The public anticipation and reaction was different when compared to the World Cup qualification though.
http://legacy.guardian.co.tt/archives/2 ... ews12.html

During the match the country nearly shut down and after the win, downtown POS celebration spilled on to the streets. Parliament took a tea break for the last 30mins of the match and when we won and they reconvened PM Manning said that the cabinet would consider a holiday the following day, which was to be a Friday.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » August 16th, 2012, 2:54 pm

i was guilty of the same as all the others. i watched the highlighted part without reading. well i'll be applying for 3rd off anyway :lol:

Postby Habit7 » August 16th, 2012, 4:49 pm

No public holiday on September 3rd
Thursday 16th August, 2012

Government says there is no truth to rumours of a public holiday on September 3rd.

Speaking at Thursday's Post Cabinet Media Briefing, Communications Minister Mr. Jamal Mohammed said September 3rd remains the first day of the new school term and work will continue as usual.

"There is absolutely no truth to that rumour. The 3rd of September would be a normal day. I think it is the reopening of school here in Trinidad and Tobago so it is back to work as normal on the 3rd of September, 2012."

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles. ... witterfeed

As a result of this and other recent happenings, I think government needs to in-act legislation so that aptitude test be done on those who want devices capable of distributing electronic media.

Postby maj. tom » August 16th, 2012, 5:08 pm

traffic on tuner will drop drastically.

Postby pioneer » August 16th, 2012, 10:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:
No public holiday on September 3rd
Thursday 16th August, 2012

Government says there is no truth to rumours of a public holiday on September 3rd.

Speaking at Thursday's Post Cabinet Media Briefing, Communications Minister Mr. Jamal Mohammed said September 3rd remains the first day of the new school term and work will continue as usual.

"There is absolutely no truth to that rumour. The 3rd of September would be a normal day. I think it is the reopening of school here in Trinidad and Tobago so it is back to work as normal on the 3rd of September, 2012."

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles. ... witterfeed

As a result of this and other recent happenings, I think government needs to in-act legislation so that aptitude test be done on those who want devices capable of distributing electronic media.

buh buh e was ah bb broadcast....e muss be chu

Postby SR » August 16th, 2012, 10:21 pm

damn ah was gonna book meh miami trip one time