Patrick Manning: 1946-2016

tourniquet

Re: Patrick Manning: 1946-2016

Postby tourniquet » July 4th, 2016, 8:11 pm

rspann wrote:Hypocrite, first he say look how the last person who crossed him end up, now he sorry.

lol what?! our Rowley said that? I'm guessing it was Rowley V1.0, before they did the remake a couple years ago.

Postby maj. tom » July 5th, 2016, 8:47 am

Haven't read anything from Panday yet in the papers.
He is probably taking this sorrow really badly. I hope he doesn't get ill over it.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » July 5th, 2016, 8:50 am

^^ Well he have to die before they pay tribute to him since we have forgiven him for the wrongs he committed.

Postby zoom rader » July 5th, 2016, 9:22 am

maj. tom wrote:Haven't read anything from Panday yet in the papers.
He is probably taking this sorrow really badly. I hope he doesn't get ill over it.

From what was said in the newspapers Panday is abroad and cant be reached for comment

Postby De Dragon » July 5th, 2016, 9:28 am

tourniquet wrote:
rspann wrote:Hypocrite, first he say look how the last person who crossed him end up, now he sorry.

lol what?! our Rowley said that? I'm guessing it was Rowley V1.0, before they did the remake a couple years ago.

This was during campaigning for the GE last year

Postby Dizzy28 » July 5th, 2016, 9:31 am

One Panday is repping in this though.
Mickela Panday attended a wake for Manning at his house
http://www.newsday.co.tt/news/0,230068.html

Postby eliteauto » July 5th, 2016, 9:59 am

http://www.dominicavibes.dm/featured-206320/
In recognition of the contribution that Patrick Manning, the former prime minister of Trinidad and Tobago has made to the Caribbean region, Dominica has declared two days of national mourning in his honor.

Manning, 69, succumbed to Acute Myeloid Leukemia at the San Fernando General Hospital on Saturday 2 July 2016.

Prime Minister Roosevelt Skerrit, in his inaugural address as CARICOM Chairman on Monday 4 July 2016 during the Opening Ceremony of the 37th Regular Meeting of the Conference of Heads of Government in Guyana expressed condolences to the Trinidad and Tobago government and Manning’s family and friends on behalf of the CARICOM Community and the people of Dominica.

“I had the good fortune of working with the former prime minister over an extended period of time and I could always rely on him to draw on his wisdom on a number of important national and regional matters,” Skerrit said of Manning.

“He was no doubt a very committed, Caribbean leader, citizen of the Caribbean community and his memory and the efforts he made over an extended period of time, will certainly last in our memories for a very long time,” Skerrit added.

Thus, in recognition of his contribution to Dominica and the Caribbean community “and a show of respect, admiration and a celebration of his life, the government and people of Dominica will recognize two days of national mourning on Friday and Saturday of this week to demonstrate our respect and admiration for the fallen soldier, former prime minister Patrick Manning,” the Dominica leader declared.

Manning served as prime minister on two occasions between 1991 and 2010 and in 2012, suffered a stroke and received medical attention in the United States. He did not contest the September 7, 2015 general election.

Manning, who is survived by his wife, Hazel, and their two sons, will be laid to rest on Saturday 9 July 2016.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » July 5th, 2016, 12:20 pm

Dominica and all the other islands should pay tribute to Patrick, he did allow them to use Trinidad as their ATM

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » July 5th, 2016, 1:53 pm

notice all pnm PM died at 69

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 5th, 2016, 2:15 pm

^ Yup,
Williams, Chambers, Manning.
Rowley next, a lil 3 yrs again or so?

Postby mitsu_chick941 » July 5th, 2016, 2:22 pm

bravo humans bravo

some of you seem to be holier than thou, judges without sin....immune to illnesses.

Y'all are the reason this world needs to self destruct and be recreated with dogs as the only inhabitants.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » July 5th, 2016, 8:18 pm

mitsu_chick941 wrote:bravo humans bravo

some of you seem to be holier than thou, judges without sin....immune to illnesses.

Y'all are the reason this world needs to self destruct and be recreated with dogs as the only inhabitants.

... or maybe just without humans... :(

Postby desifemlove » July 6th, 2016, 9:10 am

GixxerMan wrote:I think we all as a nation have forgiven Mr. Manning for the ills he metered out onto the nation in the final reign as prime minister.
Everytime i think of this quote i associate it with Mr. Manning.... "Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely".

The sad thing, the present crop of politicians on both side of the fence think there are immune to death.

RIP

weed was never found in he house when he was alive. nor allegations of public drunkenness, or calling PNM chirren duncy headed. to be honest, i doh care, politics in this country doh wuk.

Postby De Dragon » July 6th, 2016, 9:52 am

mitsu_chick941 wrote:bravo humans bravo

Time ah de month bizness............

bluespeed

Re: RE: Re: Patrick Manning: 1946-2016

Postby bluespeed » July 6th, 2016, 11:30 pm

desifemlove wrote:
GixxerMan wrote:I think we all as a nation have forgiven Mr. Manning for the ills he metered out onto the nation in the final reign as prime minister.
Everytime i think of this quote i associate it with Mr. Manning.... "Power tends to corrupt and absolute power corrupts absolutely".

The sad thing, the present crop of politicians on both side of the fence think there are immune to death.

RIP

weed was never found in he house when he was alive. nor allegations of public drunkenness, or calling PNM chirren duncy headed. to be honest, i doh care, politics in this country doh wuk.

But he did make disheartening statements on death of Tacia Henry. That's worse than weed, drunkenness and calling children names in my book.

Postby desifemlove » July 7th, 2016, 2:16 am

or nothing racially charged like she has said?? as i said, i doh care either way, politics doh wuk in dis country.

Postby De Dragon » July 7th, 2016, 10:22 am

desifemlove wrote:or nothing racially charged like she has said?? as i said, i doh care either way, politics doh wuk in dis country.

There you go again, forgetting to put PNM in your equal disliking reply :?

Postby desifemlove » July 8th, 2016, 7:17 pm

cos i do dislike equally, overall. i wold say Manning did OK as PM, by my standard of good governance.

Postby De Dragon » July 8th, 2016, 9:45 pm

desifemlove wrote:cos i do dislike equally, overall. i wold say Manning did OK as PM, by my standard of good governance.

You've stated this ad nauseam, but your replies constantly indicate otherwise. Try again.

Postby rspann » July 8th, 2016, 10:03 pm

Who was it that came to parliament and spoke about duncey head children? Man rewriting history.

TriP

Postby TriP » July 9th, 2016, 9:02 am

The State Funeral for Patrick Augustus Mervyn Manning ..Streaming live from 8:30am the state funeral of former Prime Minister Patrick Manning.

http://www.tv6tnt.com/watch-live

https://twitter.com/petedchris
1.jpg
1.jpg (19.41 KiB) Viewed 3405 times

Postby eliteauto » July 9th, 2016, 10:31 am

R.I.P. Mr Manning, may history and your legacy be kinder to you than your fellow man was at times

Postby Monk BANzai » July 9th, 2016, 11:25 am

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 9th, 2016, 2:40 pm

Alright. He's buried and resting in peace.

Time to close this thread and focus on moving forward with the Rowley Train.

Postby Morpheus » July 9th, 2016, 3:02 pm

Buried huh.....

Postby K74T » July 9th, 2016, 3:15 pm

Great tributes were paid to this remarkable man today, especially the powerful one from Dr. Ralph Gonzales. He will surely miss his dear friend.

Postby desifemlove » July 9th, 2016, 6:08 pm

desifemlove wrote:cos i do dislike equally, overall. i wold say Manning did OK as PM, by my standard of good governance.

You've stated this ad nauseam, but your replies constantly indicate otherwise. Try again.

so i cussed yuh leader....i'm sorry for any offence i've caused.... :lol: :lol:

i will keep saying i doh care either way, cos it the truth. but then i would take manning over kams (even panday over kams) since both did things of more long-term (imho) value. govt. campus, airport, highways, hospitals, exchasnge rate regime, GATE, financial centre/twin towers/hyatt, NAPA/SAPA, all are developments for long term econmic/social gain, community centres or street lights or rural bridges or playing field lights, are not.

so if i cuss yuh leader, and yuh ent like it, then now yuh know why.... 8-) :lol:

Postby desifemlove » July 9th, 2016, 6:10 pm

so i cussed yuh leader....i'm sorry for any offence i've caused.... :lol: :lol:

i will keep saying i doh care either way, cos it the truth. but then i would take manning over kams (even panday over kams) since both did things of more long-term (imho) value. govt. campus, airport, highways, hospitals, exchasnge rate regime, GATE, financial centre/twin towers/hyatt, NAPA/SAPA, all are developments for long term econmic/social gain, community centres or street lights or rural bridges or playing field lights, are not. my training as an econ. development student makes me think this way, dat iz all...... but i will say (ad nauseum as you say...) BOTH parties have done sheit, and have not tackled crime or diversified the economy. Manning/Panday took basic steps in the latter, not the former, more than Kamla.

so if i cuss yuh leader, and yuh ent like it, then now yuh know why.... 8-) :lol:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » July 9th, 2016, 6:19 pm

Aye, the man does did alot fuh de indian too. Great leader he was. Rowley will never ever be as great as him.