Trinidad Police Officer Slaps Man in Face

Re: trini puphs (trinidadian police)

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 6:04 am

Morpheus wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Not fixing holster, or reaching for firearm, merely letting the Ras, and crowd know he toting iron.

^^Exactly.

Trini Police like to slap. He getting sue long time in a "First World" country.

Sounds like u colleck ah bellars from ah police? :|

Postby zoom rader » September 3rd, 2012, 7:44 am

Dem kinda slap is what the beetham need

Postby 16 cycles » September 3rd, 2012, 8:20 am

don't think ras left the police much of a choice.....

that slap was a deterrent for anyone else who might have been thinking it was 'ok' to walk up to an officer carrying a loaded firearm....forget the ole talk before or after....

Postby Hook » September 3rd, 2012, 9:27 am

man I see fellas collek maglite to face for d same ole talk, same speed...no threat, inno, just push-up-hand while yuh talkin big *BOW* maglite to face, drag him off bloody

rightly said, de ole bups should know better...it have ways for suspects to bump into things away from public view and cell phone cameras, all he had to do was arrest without the slap...fellas does slip in dey cell and ting normel normel

in a volatile situation I could understand that a show of force is necessary to indicate zero tolerance, not a dispensing bellaz on ah old man and then speeding off with him in d back seat like yuh needed an excuse to exit d scene

Postby eliteauto » September 3rd, 2012, 9:31 am

I'm convinced I'm seeing a different video, all the same glad to see the tuner population in support of this type of police action, hope you support it and find it funny should it affect you and yours

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 3rd, 2012, 9:40 am

Babylon cyah slap mih

:wink:

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 12:04 pm

Clearly allyuh didn't see de jep that land on de man face, look clearly, policeman was trying to save him.

They took him in to make sure de jep didn't sting him, as some people have adverse reactions to jepsting.

I could tell allyuh, jepsting not easy at all.

Postby AllTrac » September 3rd, 2012, 12:10 pm

was this akin to doubles lime?

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2012, 12:12 pm

nah didn't see joker.......

wait

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 12:14 pm

waitwut

Postby AllTrac » September 3rd, 2012, 12:18 pm

boy i now hearing that certain men ears get warm as soon as dey watch dat video :lol:

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 12:22 pm

Props to rasta doh, he didn't drop he bag.

Thaz mad skill.

Postby AllTrac » September 3rd, 2012, 12:23 pm

ent? i would ah fold up long time

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 12:24 pm

freal...daz all de yam an cassava

one we woulda killkaytay easyeasy

Postby SR » September 3rd, 2012, 12:34 pm

trini need to learn to mind dey damn bizness

Postby rollingstock » September 3rd, 2012, 1:20 pm

Ras back out hustling in de bay, policeman home nursing a sore hand/wrist

Postby pioneer » September 3rd, 2012, 1:29 pm

Hope the officer is ok

Postby nervewrecker » September 3rd, 2012, 1:46 pm

pioneer wrote:freal...daz all de yam an cassava

one we woulda killkaytay easyeasy

pios have some ole indian in him yes

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2012, 4:23 pm

Morpheus wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Not fixing holster, or reaching for firearm, merely letting the Ras, and crowd know he toting iron.

^^Exactly.

Trini Police like to slap. He getting sue long time in a "First World" country.

Sounds like u colleck ah bellars from ah police? :|

^Never. Only time I have been in a station was to report a lost wallet and when my car got hit. Speak for yourself. :wink:

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 3rd, 2012, 4:46 pm

at the beginning of the video you can see the officer putting someone in the car, then you notice said officer turn his attention in the direction of said rasta, so clearly something happened before and it is reasonable to assume (based on where the video started from) that the rasta probably notioned or said something to the officer/s triggering that reaction.
I agree with the police officer, third world mentality and attitude is best dealt with that type of law enforcement.

Postby DVSTT » September 3rd, 2012, 4:54 pm

pioneer wrote:Props to rasta doh, he didn't drop he bag.

Thaz mad skill.

Hahahaha :lol:

Postby RASC » September 3rd, 2012, 4:55 pm

It good.
Let rasta man go NYC or DC and try that same thing.

1. Get that close to a police arrest/scene
2. Speak back to an officer in such a manner

Trust me it'd be WORSEROUSx10...and other officers would've surely joined in and helped in handcuffing this guy-knee resting on neck while doing so also...

Trinis really are a unruly bunch WHEN THEY IN TRINIDAD... yet as soon as they end up on the eastern parkway they boil down like bhagi for sunday lunch... :lol:

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2012, 5:11 pm

^^But that's what we saying. All that you said is acceptable to subdue a civilian that is obstructing police work. Not a friggin slap "just so".

Deal with him in de station. That vid is not helping the Police.

Postby RASC » September 3rd, 2012, 5:14 pm

rollingstock wrote:Look at Ras right hand just before the slap.....reisiting???????attempting to hit teh police??????????

The mere fact that he got that close and or was aggressive/DISRESPECTFUL in his tone deserved the arrest and if a slap or two is enforced...so be it.
You people really amaze me at how you just love to defend stupidity. In an orderly society....or one that at least tries to enforce it...that guy would instantly be arrested, subdued by 2-3 officers thrown in the back of a squad car and charged with OBSTRUCTION OF JUSTICE.

Postby RASC » September 3rd, 2012, 5:19 pm

Morpheus wrote:^^But that's what we saying. All that you said is acceptable to subdue a civilian that is obstructing police work. Not a friggin slap "just so".

Deal with him in de station. That vid is not helping the Police.

"just so" :roll:
he came UP to an officer carrying out his duties with a hostile mob gathering -bad check #1
he spoke to the officer in an aggressive or disrespectful manner-bad check #2 "wham to you, what you holding me for" -with arms gesturing in an aggressive manner.

slap=justified. Know your place.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 3rd, 2012, 5:29 pm

RASC wrote:
Trinis really are a unruly bunch WHEN THEY IN TRINIDAD... yet as soon as they end up on the eastern parkway they boil down like bhagi for sunday lunch... :lol:

sad but true,the same idiots driving like total kants wont even dare go 1mph over the speed limit up there :roll:

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 5:40 pm

pioneer wrote:Clearly allyuh didn't see de jep that land on de man face, look clearly, policeman was trying to save him.

They took him in to make sure de jep didn't sting him, as some people have adverse reactions to jepsting.

I could tell allyuh, jepsting not easy at all.

Postby Morpheus » September 3rd, 2012, 6:21 pm

RASC I don't think anyone here is against the apprehension for being a nuisance.

Handcuff the guy and take him down. That's all I'm saying.

Postby brams112 » September 3rd, 2012, 6:30 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
RASC wrote:

sad but true,the same idiots driving like total kants wont even dare go 1mph over the speed limit up there :roll:

The reason why they will not do it because the police do their jobs with a passion.

Postby 16 cycles » September 3rd, 2012, 7:13 pm

Make cnc3 news and tv6

Vid shown

Probe launched