NP's Gas up to win.

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby S_2NR » November 11th, 2012, 2:42 pm

^^ Got three try agains on separate occasions at the gas station after kfc/pizza hut on the highway heading east.

Postby rfari » November 11th, 2012, 2:47 pm

Question. What will cause a vehicle to burn fuel from one gas station faster than that from other gas station altho both fuels are the 'same'? Isnt it from the same supplier?

Postby nemisis » November 11th, 2012, 3:05 pm

Its a placebo effect for most, they more conscious of when they filling up as they making sure they can take a $100 and therefore noticing the fill ups more often.

Postby pete » November 11th, 2012, 7:42 pm

One thing I noticed is that before when my gas light came on I used to only be able to put about $95. This time gone I didn't drive with the light on for more than maybe 10km and it took $100 easily and wasn't even full. 200km and I was nearly down to 1/2 tank where I would usually be up to 260-280km. I gonna fill the car tomorrow to get a proper gauge of the mileage yes.. $100 at a time not working out for me :|

clone101

Postby clone101 » November 11th, 2012, 7:50 pm

I use to get about 380-420km to ever $100,i tune up the other day and for the most i getting is 320-350km per $100 of super and couple other people saying that super burning out real fast these days and i find the NP next to LO Wrightson Rd use to last me real long but not so these day......

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 11th, 2012, 10:38 pm

nemisis wrote:Its a placebo effect for most, they more conscious of when they filling up as they making sure they can take a $100 and therefore noticing the fill ups more often.

Ever since I've been driving I've grown accustom to fulling $140 super from e. I got conscious when I realized I could save $100 or more a week if I drove differently (top gear episode also, damn may :lol: ) . Then I got a vehicle which told me my range so it's easier now to keep track of my mileage.

Btw np debe said they had no cards.

Postby sMASH » November 12th, 2012, 7:08 am

duncan village, still no cards.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 12:57 pm

pete wrote:One thing I noticed is that before when my gas light came on I used to only be able to put about $95. This time gone I didn't drive with the light on for more than maybe 10km and it took $100 easily and wasn't even full. 200km and I was nearly down to 1/2 tank where I would usually be up to 260-280km. I gonna fill the car tomorrow to get a proper gauge of the mileage yes.. $100 at a time not working out for me :|

very strange.....now hear this, I say screw the promotion and filled up at unipet in princes town....from full to quarter mark I supposed to get ~150km, a figure within recent times I was unable to attain...probably 125-130km.
I was able to get back that figure with this unipet fill...mind you I did a spirited run to Divali nagar and back to rio on that day but I don't think that the highway run enabled this....I have recently made longer runs and have gotten worse economy after having filled locally (rio) at both np and unipet stations....

I do not know what to think now....

clearconscience

Postby clearconscience » November 14th, 2012, 1:08 pm

GAS UP TO( TRY AGAIN...

Postby wagonrunner » November 14th, 2012, 1:33 pm

vega,

the spiridted highway run would make a difference. the time spent "cruising" at whatever rpm on the highway, would allow you to cover a greater distance, that time spent start / stopping on the regular route.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 14th, 2012, 4:50 pm

buh wagon the other times were also highway runs where poor economy was noticed as well....this last run was more like what it use to be ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 14th, 2012, 4:53 pm

doh gas up in valencia or grande,yuh does have tuh beg for the forking cards.

Postby sMASH » November 14th, 2012, 5:06 pm

tried again this morning at duncan village.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » November 14th, 2012, 5:08 pm

Failure at Cross Crossing this morning

Postby wagonrunner » November 14th, 2012, 5:14 pm

got card at Gasparillo quikshoppe last night. eh check it yet.

A31DET

Postby A31DET » November 15th, 2012, 10:49 am

i fed up wit "try again" huh

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 15th, 2012, 10:52 am

A31DET wrote:i fed up wit "try again" huh

X2 I real bad lucky :cry:

Was this approved by the NLCB? I feel it have some racket going on in dem gas stations

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2012, 10:57 am

wagonrunner wrote:got card at Gasparillo quikshoppe last night. eh check it yet.

turned out to be a try again.
interestingly part of the sticker was already lifted. when i took it out the wrapper, it curled off partially on it's own.
will see what happens next time, or have some attendants found a way to peep even while it's in the plastic?

A31DET

Postby A31DET » November 15th, 2012, 10:58 am

racket indeed

Postby pete » November 15th, 2012, 11:16 am

I dunno.. last one I got I had real problems unsticking the sticker. Thought maybe they improved the quality of the glue being used. Guess I was wrong.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 15th, 2012, 12:01 pm

Try again

Postby sMASH » November 15th, 2012, 12:05 pm

as stated before, the better thing would be the scrape off layer like the fone cards.

Postby wagonrunner » November 15th, 2012, 1:27 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:buh wagon the other times were also highway runs where poor economy was noticed as well....this last run was more like what it use to be ....

sorry unkle. now see this. my bad. then im as lost as you.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » November 15th, 2012, 1:34 pm

i too have noticed less gas mileage. b4 i would get 400kms to a tank now i struggle to get 350 even though i cleaned my injectors and changed fuel filter

Postby pete » November 15th, 2012, 1:43 pm

Filled right right up Saturday and usually from full to 3/4 tank would get me 200km. Its at 3/4 and I've only done 170.

Next fill up I'll try and medford and see how it goes.

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » November 15th, 2012, 2:15 pm

do any of the jerrycans come with marks that show how much is in it. someone should see if we are in fact getting what we paid for.

Postby pete » November 15th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Ministry of Energy audits the gas stations.

trouble

Postby trouble » November 15th, 2012, 3:42 pm

got another "try again" at St. Mary's in Freeport last night....

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 15th, 2012, 7:02 pm

:lol: @ some people
NP is giving you a chance at winning some prizes and because you haven't won anything yet, some of you ready to boycott :lol:
in these things there are winners and losers, some of you need to accept that you've had shitty luck so far with this thing, and move on :|

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 15th, 2012, 7:31 pm

^^^yes yes yes indeed.....but, have you noticed any difference wrt fuel economy?