Weed Wacker Repairs ???

GA16

Weed Wacker Repairs ???

Postby GA16 » November 28th, 2012, 1:40 pm

does anyone know who repairs them, I got the gas powered one which needs repairing, if anybody knows anyone is south that does please post up a name and number if possible, thanks.

Re: Weed Wacker Repairs ???

Postby cinco » November 28th, 2012, 1:59 pm

depends on the brand you can go to the company that sold them
laughlin does it
there is a place on the mainroad in chaguanas that does it

Postby rollingstock » November 28th, 2012, 2:02 pm

West Bend in Marabella, check the yellow pages for their number.
btw what problem are you getting with it, i fix my own (stihl & honda)

Postby foss » November 28th, 2012, 2:03 pm

There is a place directly opposite Puff N Stuff.

Aleongs I think is the name.

Or there is a place on South Trunk Road pass the creek and just before the junction to turn into Fyzabad that does small engine repairs. (on the right hand side)

Don't know the name.

Postby Hook » November 28th, 2012, 2:04 pm

Caroni Savannah Rd.???
I'm not super familiar with the area, but it's about two or three buildings up from that place that sells those bread n' channa n' cheese sandwiches. That guy is very very good at fixing those things. I don't have a number tho.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » November 28th, 2012, 2:38 pm

foss wrote:There is a place directly opposite Puff N Stuff.

Aleongs I think is the name.

Or there is a place on South Trunk Road pass the creek and just before the junction to turn into Fyzabad that does small engine repairs. (on the right hand side)

Don't know the name.

The # for Aleong's is 653-5927
One of the best, reasonable and honest repair shop in South

GA16

Postby GA16 » November 28th, 2012, 2:41 pm

opps sorry, mine is the "homelite", I beleive it's the carburetor (sp) not getting gas because if I squirt some gas down the throat it would start and run for a few seconds then shut of due to lack of gas, it has gas up to the little "pump/prime bubble", I tried taking apart and cleaning/spraying with carb cleaner etc but still works the same way, just would not start.

Postby cinco » November 28th, 2012, 2:44 pm

change the plug and air filter
and check yuh idle screw

searchingone

Postby searchingone » November 28th, 2012, 2:51 pm

yeah most times when I can't get it started, it's the idle screw need adjusting

Postby turbosingh » November 28th, 2012, 2:53 pm

Their is a place in Golconda at the end off the highway on the left side.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » November 28th, 2012, 7:01 pm

Evans , located on the side of big Apple ( Chinese Dragon) Debe

Postby skylinechild » November 28th, 2012, 7:32 pm

rollingstock wrote:West Bend in Marabella, check the yellow pages for their number.
btw what problem are you getting with it, i fix my own (stihl & honda)

theres also one on 15 Mucurapo Rd POS.622-4057 they have Briggs and stration carbs and engine parts... :)

GA16

Postby GA16 » November 28th, 2012, 8:45 pm

Thanks people for the help, I dropped it off at Aleong's this afternoon, should get back in a few days, he seems honest and straight forward enough.