How possible to have kids young but still have a good life?

nismotrinidappa

Re: How possible to have kids young but still have a good li

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 2nd, 2013, 1:51 pm

AllTrac wrote:i tired tell people, plain talk, bad manners, when it comes to stuff like this, take a lesson out of indian people book when it comes to their policy on living situations (they never encourage children to rent) and earning, lots would be achieved. Most of it is lost nowadays but im forever grateful for my grandparents and my parents for imparting that knowledge to me and i will also with my children.

so suppose you mix and your gf is a baytee.. and some of the family dont approve and old fashioned.. you feel you could move in or build a 10 x 10 at the back? no eh? how you gonna sleep if you feel auntie wanna pull 3 line for you?
you hadda find a decent apartment and move in and have your kids. when she move in you can split teh rent.. the balance of the money is to put aside towards a mortagage.. some peopel have joint income of 30k etcc and renting cuz good and proper land or house hard to find in a preferred area of safety..

so you rent until you can own.. however dont make too many kids and all the mortagage money gone in pampers and milk and doctor

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 2nd, 2013, 1:57 pm

so you rent until you can own..

That right there was my point

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 2:22 pm

stay in yuh moda house till you can own,is more like it.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 2nd, 2013, 2:41 pm

If you have good parents who don't operate in the long time ways and allow you and gf/wife to stay at their place and go out when you want and handle your lifestyle the way you want, by all means TAKE ADVANTAGE of it.

However, if you have trouble with parents, family close by.....just get out one time and save yourself the trouble.

But like nismotrinidappa said about the 3line while yuh asleep, my parents wanted to BEAT UP my gf while she was months pregnant all bcuz they were trying to get her to leave her job to stay at home with them to do all the house work. Then started spreading rumours and all sorts of nonsense.
Last edited by TeamH2O on March 10th, 2013, 1:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » January 2nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:stay in yuh moda house till you can own,is more like it.

Not always an option my friend :D

Postby Rooki3 » January 2nd, 2013, 2:51 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:stay in yuh moda house till you can own,is more like it.

this

kinda hard to rent & still save towards land & building

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 2nd, 2013, 2:56 pm

too much compromise and conflicting personalities to deal with, coming home to deal with family drama after a hard day at the salt mine aint easy.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 2nd, 2013, 3:10 pm

rdeonarine wrote:too much compromise and conflicting personalities to deal with, coming home to deal with family drama after a hard day at the salt mine aint easy.

THIS

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 2nd, 2013, 3:14 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
rdeonarine wrote:too much compromise and conflicting personalities to deal with, coming home to deal with family drama after a hard day at the salt mine aint easy.

THIS

this indeed

Postby AllTrac » January 2nd, 2013, 7:45 pm

not affected #charmarproblems

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » January 2nd, 2013, 9:17 pm

747 Tech, I know how you feel.....for me, you cant put a price tag on having peace of mind......money is useless without having the right state of mind to enjoy it

bean_head

Postby bean_head » January 3rd, 2013, 11:55 am

Rooki3 wrote:

this

kinda hard to rent & still save towards land & building

this!

Postby Sky » January 3rd, 2013, 12:17 pm

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 3rd, 2013, 1:16 pm

Sky wrote:Image

Postby Country_Bookie » January 3rd, 2013, 2:56 pm

As someone who grew up with a single parent, my advice is to wait until you are married to have kids. The best gift u can give to ur child is a stable, nurturing family environment. All couples go thru difficult times, but it easier to split up if ur not married, even if u have kids. Couples who are married would quicker find a way to work things out and stay together for the sake of the kids.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 3rd, 2013, 4:24 pm

AllTrac wrote:not affected #chamarproblems

The caste talk getting kinda stale now eh :roll:

air wick

Postby air wick » January 3rd, 2013, 5:12 pm

lots of views in this thread, I'm 28 and expecting my first child. Been married two years now, wife is 27. Both of us have good jobs with good salaries, have land, plans being approved in T&C currently & we have two cars. I've been living in an apartment downstairs my parents house since marriage. The news of my wife being pregnant was a surprise to me I changed a lot of my bad ways, but I'm extremely happy. Lots of support from parents and in laws. I was waiting till I completed my house before having a child but some things in live cannot be planned. I have no regrets...

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:17 pm

I see nothing wrong with renting...it's better than being an adult and still living in your parent's house and "waiting" for something to come up.
As nismotrinidappa said...rent until you can own

That "take a lesson out of indian people book " talk is dotish talk...rel dotish talk too :?

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2013, 5:37 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
AllTrac wrote:not affected #chamarproblems

The caste talk getting kinda stale now eh :roll:

SOOOOOOOO

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2013, 5:38 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:I see nothing wrong with renting...it's better than being an adult and still living in your parent's house and "waiting" for something to come up.
As nismotrinidappa said...rent until you can own

That "take a lesson out of indian people book " talk is dotish talk...rel dotish talk too :?

de phoq? u does pay a bill? let big people talk and shut yuh cont.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:40 pm

u mad bro?

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2013, 5:43 pm

apparently you are.

strong 2011 come back attempt.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:46 pm

nah sis, I think you are :|

1pat

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2013, 5:49 pm

nah, i know life aint easy being low :lol: :lol: dbu.

Postby Rooki3 » January 3rd, 2013, 5:50 pm

dah "indian ppl" tlk is good tlk, u does rarely if ever, see east indians begging for hdc house

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 3rd, 2013, 6:24 pm

Men paying rent because of pride. :lol:

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2013, 6:27 pm

Rooki3 wrote:dah "indian ppl" tlk is good tlk, u does rarely if ever, see east indians begging for hdc house

true. every culture have something to offer when it comes to life lessons, what the older heads did wrt to property and what can be achieved, worked. Ofcourse there would be the odd case where a different approach might be needed. beyotch asses walk around like they know everything and think that their grand parents have nothing to teach them.
Before people see my true colors and see that i racial, let me level this sheit out a bit.
As for black people, the older heads, what I have learnt from them that I started to incorporate in my life and will also in my children life is nutrition and health. Their choice of food and nutrition is FAR superior to indian ways of cooking, preparing their food also their food types. Hence the reason indian people suffer with so much high blood pressure, diabetes, heart issues etc Most child obesity is of east indian decent. Indian could only stand cricket cardio :lol: Bear in mind im referring to older times eh, nowadays guntas only know about kfc. Most will disagree with me on this but its my opinion.

Postby Rooki3 » January 3rd, 2013, 6:40 pm

black ppl
-big gold chain
-jordan & clarks
-gold teef
-in all d parties on harbour master
-on tv begging for hand out & 10 days

indian ppl
-big house
-real land
-successful businesses
-generally hard workers
-willing to sacrifice so the nxt generation cud have the things they didnt have

louisg

Postby louisg » January 3rd, 2013, 6:46 pm

Folks, I'm 36 and my sons are 16 and 12. Do the maths. Have CXC and SEA this year. Were they planned, no. Was it hard, at times pressure to dead. Mistakes, too many to mention. Were our families upset, good Lord have Mercy. Sacrifices, everyday, but regrets, none.

I brought them here, I had to take care of them. It takes a strong mind and my wife and I fought many challenges. But we were able to do almost everything. I now look forward to grand kids in a few years. Fetes and parties and other things will always be around.

Everybody and every circumstance is different and this situation is not for everyone.

But responsibility is key and if you're not able, no problem but for Heavens sake, wrap it up, vasectomy, pills, do something but please don't bring the kids in this world to suffer. They aren't an experiment.

Just wanted to share as the topic is close to my heart and I've been following the comments.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » January 3rd, 2013, 7:12 pm

Exactly! Kids are human beings like we are as well. If you know you cant handle it or not sure, don't bother. Cool yuhself.

I don't see how some people can have kids and think its nothing and prefer to still party and lime. I have my 7 month old and since then, going mall, movies, fancy restaurants, liming by the mechanic, going beach is the last thing i want to do. This child is one of the best things ever, changes your whole lifestyle and you work harder.

Nearly everyting is KFC for everybody these days. Theres some people who just dont bother to teach the young ones and there is some that talk and while we think they are talking shiet, they really are talking something for your own good.

One of the MOST ANNOYING things people say, especially young people who think they are heading the right direction when they really are not....is "You have to play the role of a man and woman have to play their role of being a woman"

Some might agree, some might not. But these same people mean that woman must keep quiet and listen to the man.