MASS MEET - twas bess!

Re: MASS MEET - twas bess!

Postby joker » February 6th, 2013, 1:13 am

i too . will be annoyed but a large contingent of cars driving and slowing down for every ants to cross .. but we have to deal with it....in this way obey the speed limit and decrease speed depending on driving conditions .. or leave for destination earlier.

Postby 16 cycles » February 6th, 2013, 8:10 am

my own exp....

had an 02 sti ra on tein lowering springs (~2007)....

^ car on the left.....

it was a pain to drive and even more so when roads were re-paved and the drains for run off at intersections remained the same depth....as well as the sleeping policemen which aren't a standard DESIGN....

some are low- flat and wide, some are high-rounded and narrow, the worse in my exp being De La Mare (sp)" trincity...all of which had to to be taken at a slant or some mathematics involving wheelbase and geometry to be done before crossing...

it just didn't make sense

not too long after, i swapped out to an 04 sti suspension, upgraded internals, upgraded turbo, WAMI, custom tune and enjoyed the car even more...not having to worry about every bit of tarmac but tearing it up as it should be...

as i said....my exp....to each, their own...

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 6th, 2013, 8:51 am

lol @ direction of thread

discussion about lowered cars causing traffic
and speedbumps

here have some rice for breakfast

jasmine rice

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 6th, 2013, 8:54 am

these guys are just overgrown lil boys that never grew up. they lie nowhere but in between performance and looks and are failing at making an identity for themselves. continue being a nuisance to the public and pretty soon there would be laws to ride height

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 6th, 2013, 9:07 am

speedmelter wrote:these guys are just overgrown lil boys that never grew up. they lie nowhere but in between performance and looks and are failing at making an identity for themselves. continue being a nuisance to the public and pretty soon there would be laws to ride height

copper_shot wrote:
speedmelter wrote:they think they are too good for rice but yet they are not good enough for race/performance.. :lol:

eg. 1
AMUSE 350Z
VQ35 HR
Amuse Titanium Cat Back
HKS Coil Overs
VOLK TE Progressiv
Ogura Twin Disc Clutch / 6FWD Nismo Box
ECU Reflash etc.

eg. 2
1989 180SX
SR20 DET
GT35 Turbo
Haltech
950cc Injectors
Exedy Twin Disc Clutch
Cusco Coilovers
etc. etc.

eg. 3
500WHP AWD
mods: too many for me to list

eg. 4
needs no introduction

eg. 5
SR20 DET
Upgraded Turbo \ Injectors etc
Apex I Power FC
Cusco Coilovers
Exhuast etc.

MORE?

Postby cinco » February 6th, 2013, 9:08 am

so why no response about who was revving their engines in Tropical Plaza?

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » February 6th, 2013, 9:42 am

cinco wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:
cinco wrote:yeh but that is not a car on advan replica wheels

dont think it matters, once the look ia achieved, have cas lookin the part on oem steelies

yeh oem steelies are just that oem steelies
advan replicas are replica wheels
so you saying stance look cannot be acheived on crims?

but i tort the standards was no drop low cars on crims or airbrush dong/graffix dong ting. oh well.

here are some unstanced ricer cars with unagressive fitments 8-)

dante1986

Postby dante1986 » February 6th, 2013, 8:51 pm

man bawl laws for ride height yes lol you is a old man awa chupes times change roll yuh bedford an move along

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 6th, 2013, 9:18 pm

ppl shud have enuf sense to know that US roads aren't like Trini roads so the US Stance guys cud literally scrape d road and not worry about dings, bangs, dents etc... in trini on the otherhand, mek sure u have at least a 3" clearance so yuh cud be safe from sinkholes and stoopid humps esp @ Gulf ciddy and Price Plaza. d fack them Reg Corps dus be thinkin when they puddin those speed bumps? like all of us haz 4x4 oarrr and they cud getaway with Mount Everest Bumps.!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » February 7th, 2013, 4:16 am

Wow.....Toties gonna Tote....

Please critics....Educate us on the standard that we all should aspire to bring our rides to by showing us what you have created....Post Pics!!!!!!! I am eager to learn.

I am not sure as well if you uderstand the concept of coilovers.... in most cases cars are dropped to the max for photoshoots or events and such.....They are normally at a more practical height for daily driving.....Igorance is bliss....The others are just weekend toys etc so it does not really matter in that case either.

As for US roads being better....The sidewalk and driveway transitions we have in Trinidad are wayyyyyyyyyy better so give me the occasional TnT pothole anyday. Potholes are not unique to Trinidad despite popular belief.

GF and crew...Keep doin what allyuh doin and doh waste your time and effort to entertain these kants and their beatup.....

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » February 7th, 2013, 8:29 am

Groupies gonna group...

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 7th, 2013, 8:37 am

there are some drivers who use the roads to commute

there are some drivers who are thoughtful of others

there are some who can customise their cars/have their vices and not affect others

then there are you asswholes.

if you guys can see the way you drive as being fine and safe, then there isn't any way for you to see otherwise.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 7th, 2013, 8:38 am

Postby cinco » February 7th, 2013, 8:44 am

dais nuh crims and bling?

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2013, 9:20 am

polished alloy

Postby cinco » February 7th, 2013, 9:23 am

:lol: ok

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 7th, 2013, 1:08 pm

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2013, 1:09 pm

d s15 bumper is carbon?

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » February 7th, 2013, 1:13 pm

yupp...ricer

Postby Rooki3 » February 7th, 2013, 1:28 pm

Postby tr1ad » February 7th, 2013, 1:34 pm

meh....... if they have to take their time to cross a bad patch of road so be it..... just don't be wanting to pass through residential areas and decide to do a feasibility study on how to cross the humps while trying to cross them, let the people behind pass........ or pull aside and let them pass

Postby A172 » February 7th, 2013, 1:35 pm

brb sitting down whole day watching car pics online
brb instant purist in real life
brb brb

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » February 7th, 2013, 2:31 pm

somebody delete this thread because to people outside, both for and against groups look very naive,and childish.
peace.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 7th, 2013, 2:41 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:somebody delete this thread because to people outside, both for and against groups look very naive,and childish.
peace.

Postby MG Man » February 7th, 2013, 3:53 pm

read up to page 7 and got tired of the bacchanal
Sorry you guys had to relocate because of one tuntun
Given the decent size of the stance brotherhood, you guys really should keep it word-of-mouth, to avoid the attention whoremongers from trying to crash your events. Clearly there are enough stancethusiasts to let their friends know when a scene is going down
There are lots of ways to get the word out...just think of how rave parties used to be done years ago

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » February 9th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Last edited by wheel whores on February 9th, 2013, 6:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shogun » February 9th, 2013, 6:46 pm

wheel whores wrote:

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 9th, 2013, 7:38 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:somebody delete this thread because to people outside, both for and against groups look very naive,and childish.
peace.

yeah, but if a mod does that with this one, they'll have to do it with all similarly naive, and childish threads, and then the Ole Talk forum will be a desolate place :( :lol:

MG Man wrote:read up to page 7 and got tired of the bacchanal
Sorry you guys had to relocate because of one tuntun
Given the decent size of the stance brotherhood, you guys really should keep it word-of-mouth, to avoid the attention whoremongers from trying to crash your events. Clearly there are enough stancethusiasts to let their friends know when a scene is going down
There are lots of ways to get the word out...just think of how rave parties used to be done years ago

Well said :)
I think somewhere on here the garage fresh guy referred to the meets as underground, yet he always seems to post a "hear ye, hear ye" type thread on a public forum :| :lol: