Postby Nperry » June 10th, 2015, 5:26 am

Nice info

Sent from my SM-G900H using Tapatalk

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts

Re: RECENT SBT JAPAN EXPERIENCES?

Postby Twin Isle Cars n' Parts » June 11th, 2015, 10:19 pm

Info gets even more interesting...

After the issues highlighted above, ICM Japan finally responds via email & says that they'll reimburse USD $400.00 on next purchase...
WTMC wrong with em? I had to repaint a Tiida in Pearl White & refurbish and repair entire front Sub Frame & suspension in the new model Xtrail...

Next purchase they say, ha...!!! So that narrows it down guys, SBT - all the way, ICM Japan - NO WAY!!!
Public & World at large, be very wary.

Postby Chimera » June 11th, 2015, 10:28 pm

Twin Isle Cars n' Parts wrote:Info gets even more interesting...

After the issues highlighted above, ICM Japan finally responds via email & says that they'll reimburse USD $400.00 on next purchase...
WTMC wrong with em? I had to repaint a Tiida in Pearl White & refurbish and repair entire front Sub Frame & suspension in the new model Xtrail...

Next purchase they say, ha...!!! So that narrows it down guys, SBT - all the way, ICM Japan - NO WAY!!!
Public & World at large, be very wary.

That's normal thing with Chinese and Japanese suppliers. Send you substandard merchandise and promise to make it up to you in next order. I have to believe they do it on purpose considering we have no legal recourse against Japanese or Chinese dealers

Ryan2302

Postby Ryan2302 » June 11th, 2015, 11:02 pm

$400 off yes that is no kind of money...lol thats the minimum discount i getting...only issue i had with icm was a car bought from the auction had some damages that were not shown on the auction sheet...however they fixed it before it was shipped...

Postby A172 » June 12th, 2015, 8:52 am

good info

Carnage117

Postby Carnage117 » June 16th, 2015, 8:50 pm

Any one has any experience with beforward japan?

konartis

Postby konartis » June 19th, 2015, 2:29 pm

Carnage117 wrote:Any one has any experience with beforward japan?

my co worker imports from this site, he has done so for alot of persons, but the thing with them is that the interior of the car is usually dirty and the mileage is high. but you get the cars abit cheaper than SBT. ive seen him bring about 20 cars or so for the past year for persons.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 26th, 2015, 11:35 am

anyone ever imported a hybrid as yet?

Are we exempt from taxes here?

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » August 26th, 2015, 10:54 pm

I have had very good and very bad experiences with SBT .... Always remember these Japanese companies have only one goal and that is to sell a car . They will tell you what you want to hear ...tell you its in top condition and so forth ..Once it is exported there is no repercussions to them if you do not get a car you expected . I have seen companies falsify inspection sheets , turn back mileage , send the wrong car and even never send the car and keep the money .
if you want accountability buy from a registered foreign used dealer whom are obligated to provide 3 months warranty or 3000 miles whichever comes first ...
If you want to save some cash and take a little headache and all the risk import it yourself ...
always remember
“The bitterness of poor quality is remembered long after the sweetness of low price has faded from memory.” aldo gucci

bongo123

Re: is sbt japan and authentic site?

Postby bongo123 » October 16th, 2015, 5:33 pm

Whatever you do, don't use afriditrading to purchase roro. Twice they took money from people I know and sent them the wrong vehicles both of which were worth less than what was originally ordered.

area6

Postby area6 » October 16th, 2015, 5:53 pm

Anyone ever used tradecarview as well , I saw a unit I really liked , but then again , don't know anything about the company's reputation ,.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 17th, 2015, 1:10 pm

Bought my car from sbt, received exactly what I saw on the site.
Cleared it off the port last month.

daas

Postby daas » November 17th, 2015, 1:14 pm

SBT is fine I used tradecarview though, both sites are very good, once you get past the indian men who keep calling you at the worst possible times.

ninjabilly

Postby ninjabilly » November 17th, 2015, 2:04 pm

eXamin wrote:Bought my car from sbt, received exactly what I saw on the site.

How long did the whole process take

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 17th, 2015, 2:29 pm

ninjabilly wrote:
eXamin wrote:Bought my car from sbt, received exactly what I saw on the site.

How long did the whole process take

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk

A month and 3 weeks for the car to reach trinidad to be cleared.
A week to license the car.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » November 19th, 2015, 9:47 pm

Sbt has a local rep in trinidad so all them.fellaz who importing for people and rolling back mileage has to pack up visit sbt website you would see for yourself

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » November 24th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Ordered a JY12 Wingroad from SBT, it had the roll-up cargo cover as per the pictures on the website.
Car arrived last month, with cargo cover missing.
Contacted the SBT CSR who was assigned to my order, he said he couldn't do anything about it and advised that I should buy a replacement cargo cover from the Bamboo :lol:

As someone mentioned before, the CSR's always call and email you. But SBT is good, you get what you see on the website (except in my case with the missing cargo cover :( ).
The mileage on their vehicles is genuine; 79,000km for the 2010 Wingroad I got.

The CSR did say they charge like $200us or so to rollback the mileage, but only if the buyer requests it. He also said most Trinidad dealers ask them to rollback the mileage on vehicles.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 25th, 2015, 8:21 am

When I cleared from my car from the port, I noticed my hub caps were missing but upon reaching home I saw them in the back seat of the car.

I'm not sure how it reached there because the hub caps were on all four tyres on the website.

So I'm guessing, SBT shipped your car with the covers but during the shipping process, someone took it off.

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » November 25th, 2015, 1:49 pm

eXamin wrote:When I cleared from my car from the port, I noticed my hub caps were missing but upon reaching home I saw them in the back seat of the car.

I'm not sure how it reached there because the hub caps were on all four tyres on the website.

So I'm guessing, SBT shipped your car with the covers but during the shipping process, someone took it off.

they remove the caps to strap the car on the vessel

eXamin

Postby eXamin » November 25th, 2015, 2:15 pm

That explains it, thanks for clearing that up.

Behroz ahmed

Postby Behroz ahmed » December 18th, 2015, 11:33 am

Dear Sir / Ma'am,
If you want to import any car from Japan, you can send me an Email to Behroz@carjunction.com
Before making the payment if you wish to contact Car importers from Trinidad who import cars from us you can contact them as well..
You can add me on whatsapp @ +8180-8730-2300
My name is Behroz and company name is Car Junction Japan..
Hope to see your Email or text msg on whatsapp..

Orbituary

Postby Orbituary » May 18th, 2016, 1:12 am

bongo123 wrote:Whatever you do, don't use afriditrading to purchase roro. Twice they took money from people I know and sent them the wrong vehicles both of which were worth less than what was originally ordered.

You are very right!!!!
NEVER BUY FROM AFRIDITRADING.
I have had the worst experience dealing with that company. Buyers Beware.

eXamin

Postby eXamin » May 18th, 2016, 8:38 am

Orbituary wrote:
bongo123 wrote:Whatever you do, don't use afriditrading to purchase roro. Twice they took money from people I know and sent them the wrong vehicles both of which were worth less than what was originally ordered.

You are very right!!!!

That happens when you wanna buy cheap ting

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: is sbt japan and authentic site?

Postby racedriverpro » May 18th, 2016, 8:42 am

Orbituary wrote:

You are very right!!!!

Yuh get hit for six? Boom boom?

Postby eliteauto » May 18th, 2016, 10:04 am

does anyone know of sites that export a Korean vehicle to Trinidad (as in it's been done before)? Like from Singapore for example

Orbituary

Postby Orbituary » May 18th, 2016, 12:19 pm

eXamin wrote:
Orbituary wrote:

You are very right!!!!

That happens when you wanna buy cheap ting

Your assumption is wrong. If i wanted 'cheap thing' i would have bought from beforward or sbtjapan. I heard about Afridi Trading from a guy i met in licensing office who was giving me a list of companies he knows about for importing used vehicles. I emailed about 4 of the companies asking if they a car in stock matching my requirements. (Make, Model, Colour, Mileage, etc etc)
I received an email from Afridi Trading showing pictures of a car matching most of my requirements. They gave me a C&F price which we agreed upon and they sent me a per forma invoice.
I sent a 50% down payment which they acknowledged receiving and i then waited almost a week for them to contact me after that.
One week after sending the down payment, i received an email from them saying there were no cars in the auctions matching my description, and would i be interested in another car.
That was a 'WTF" moment for me.....
It went downhill from there......