Question about Fully comprehensive insurance

Re: Question about Fully comprehensive insurance

Postby nemisis » February 6th, 2013, 5:43 pm

singhj wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:i have no problem with paying the excess but the insurance rep. has specifically said that I will not be getting the excess back no matter what, as well as they will only pay me 12k (not my 24k estimate)

so basically
pay 14k excesss

to get 12k claim

Just wow...@...all that money being spent each year for full comp insurance and when your vehicle get bounced they basically shaftin yuh.

So you have to pay your yearly premium, plus your excess, plus the difference between what they give you and the actual cost to fix. total BS

By my calculation it would cost you 26k if you go tru the insurance, best you cut your losses fix the van for 24k and save yourself a 2k and the headache, then try to get what you can from wasa insurance. It would cost you up front but you might come out better in the long run after its all said and done. Just sayin eh, i'm not a insurance guru.

Then spend ah $20 from the savings on some gas, make some flambeau and bun that insurance to the ground....lol....jus kidding

he may be onto something

Postby Chimera » February 6th, 2013, 8:18 pm

spoke to Trinre insurance today

informed them that they can pay my claim or we would take them to court and they would end up paying a lot more in legal fees

they say they would reply in 5 days

will update then

Postby nemisis » February 6th, 2013, 8:26 pm

oh ho trinre... noted

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2013, 7:21 am

one month later..update

vehicle still isn't repaired

trinre original offer was $9000

last week they offered $12,000 based on renting a vehicle at $90 a day for one month

asked them to please show us what new 4x4 van they renting for $90 a day and we would rent it for a year, they say they will get back to us with a new offer

in the meantime, for the past 10 days or so the sportero has been in diamond for servicing

after a service , wasn't getting power at all when i press gas,
dropped it in and they say one fuel injector bad and they send it to fix

2 days ago they say 4 fuel injectors bad
yesterday they tell us we hadda pay for the fuel injectors (vehicle is just over a year old eh, servicing at firm and have full warranty)

we tell them to hull they muddac**t....err i mean that vehicle is under warranty and its a new vehicle we buy not a 2nd hand, they call back and say the boss give them the ok to install new injectors at their cost.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 11th, 2013, 7:54 am

They try to make you pay even though you didn't have to. I'm sure other people get intimidated and cough up the money easily. Dealerships always trying smart shots.

That $90 a day is insulting though. I'm sure they know vehicles don't get rented for less than $200 (even this is low ball) a day. Everyone trying to stall and aggravate in hopes you get frustrated and walk away or pay out of pocket.

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 11th, 2013, 8:43 am

wayyyyy, doh think i wanna take fully comp on a vehicle yes........... sounds like an anal bead to the butt :/

Postby Chimera » April 11th, 2013, 8:49 am

its really a case of them trying to frustrate us into taking their low offer yes

have a courtesy car from diamond motors though....so its all good for now :|

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:26 am

I think Diamond Motors takes the crown for the MOST horror stories wrt servicing.

Postby nemisis » April 11th, 2013, 9:29 am

^^^ cough southern cough sales

Postby DVSTT » April 11th, 2013, 9:33 am

Stephon. wrote:I think Diamond Motors takes the crown for the MOST horror stories wrt servicing.

And a crappy vehicle warranty as well!
Last edited by DVSTT on April 11th, 2013, 11:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Stephon. » April 11th, 2013, 9:59 am

nemisis wrote:^^^ cough southern cough sales

It's funny because I wrote more to my post and then erased it because I expected someone to take quotes and add some kind of southern sales link to it somehow :lol:

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » April 11th, 2013, 11:38 am

Starting a insurance company, fully comp 2$ ah day, yuh bounce yuh vehicle? doh worry, ah go slap on some almera parts, yuh think it cant fit? super glue for it. Yuh right off yuh vehicle? brand new pa series b12 waiting in yuh drive way :D
Gas not included

streaminhonda

Postby streaminhonda » April 11th, 2013, 11:50 am

shaq090 wrote:Starting a insurance company, fully comp 2$ ah day, yuh bounce yuh vehicle? doh worry, ah go slap on some almera parts, yuh think it cant fit? super glue for it. Yuh right off yuh vehicle? brand new pa series b12 waiting in yuh drive way :D
Gas not included

ROTFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby AllTrac » April 11th, 2013, 12:21 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:one month later..update

vehicle still isn't repaired

trinre original offer was $9000

last week they offered $12,000 based on renting a vehicle at $90 a day for one month

asked them to please show us what new 4x4 van they renting for $90 a day and we would rent it for a year, they say they will get back to us with a new offer

in the meantime, for the past 10 days or so the sportero has been in diamond for servicing

after a service , wasn't getting power at all when i press gas,
dropped it in and they say one fuel injector bad and they send it to fix

2 days ago they say 4 fuel injectors bad
yesterday they tell us we hadda pay for the fuel injectors (vehicle is just over a year old eh, servicing at firm and have full warranty)

we tell them to hull they muddac**t....err i mean that vehicle is under warranty and its a new vehicle we buy not a 2nd hand, they call back and say the boss give them the ok to install new injectors at their cost.

You should send mitsubishi japan an email and update them, heard somewhere here that parent company pressed the dealers when they found out about the bad service after the customer bought a brand new vehicle. Worth a shot to keep them in the loop

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2013, 7:19 am

will i be able to check/have a mechanic check if new injectors were installed or if they simply repaired the old ones?

i find they taking 3-4 days just to install "new" injectors

Postby Rooki3 » April 15th, 2013, 7:28 am

ask dem for d old ones, but yh, u cud let a mehanic check, jus doh let them kno

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 15th, 2013, 7:52 am

Rooki3 wrote:ask dem for d old ones, but yh, u cud let a mehanic check, jus doh let them kno
If it being repaired under warranty he is not entitled to the parts. The parts must be kept by the dealer (for a length of time stipulated by the manufacturer). If he was paying for the parts, the old parts are his to do with as he pleases.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 7:59 am

What's wrong with them repairing the old ones though?

Postby Chimera » April 15th, 2013, 8:01 am

pete wrote:What's wrong with them repairing the old ones though?

they told us we needed new ones and need to pay for new ones.

Postby pete » April 15th, 2013, 8:05 am

Well, they're not going to give a price to refurbish. If they're getting the customer to pay, it's easier for them to swap new ones with old. If they have to pay, they might as well try to repair them. How much more warranty you have after this?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 15th, 2013, 8:05 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
pete wrote:What's wrong with them repairing the old ones though?

they told us we needed new ones and need to pay for new ones.

Manufacturer Warranty is replacement only! If they doing it as a 'Dealer Warranty', then be cautious that they are not undertaking a repair and telling you they replaced it!

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » April 15th, 2013, 10:37 am

nemisis wrote:^^^ cough southern cough sales

x2 jed. Bro sent his mazda 6 to paint the roof...went back to collect it, them only paint HALF de roof or something so...rofl.

As for DM, i never had any bad servicing with them...free servicing for 3 years (only ever had paid was for brakes)..only problem i ever had was the alarm..wanted to install the trunk release, but they said i hadda wait for alarm ppl..etc etc...

Postby TRAE » April 15th, 2013, 12:03 pm

as far as i know WASA supposed to fix yuh vehicle unless you wrong

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2013, 5:07 pm

Update

Insurance claim still not settled, ended up fixing vehicle at my own cost in the meantime while that still going on.

Diamond ended up supposedly changing the injectors, charged me $1400 to clean out fuel tank and they their "warranty replacement" fee was $14,400 for changing the injectors.
I didn't have to pay that though, i guess they would submit that to mitsubishi motors or something

Postby Chimera » May 14th, 2013, 5:08 pm

note that its 3 months since accident eh lol

geodude

Postby geodude » May 15th, 2013, 12:42 am

who decides who is right and who is wrong in an accident?

Postby Chimera » May 15th, 2013, 7:13 am

not sure, the police just take a report of what happens. I guess sometimes people accept responsibility and other times based on the reports, the insurance people decide who was wrong, based on the police report.

it's already been decided that WASA was wrong and Trinre has to pay, they just don't want to pay much/enough.

Mr. Fixables

Postby Mr. Fixables » May 15th, 2013, 8:06 am

You will probably have to pay the excess, get it fixed, then they will sue the individual to get back the amount, and if so, then and only then give you back.

I had that happen to me before and it took 5 years to get back the excess :(

Kirk

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » May 15th, 2013, 2:41 pm

within recent a friend of mine got in an accident with a Vitara, and the insurance agent had made it clear that if the claim is not settled before renewal of insurance you will loose your excess.

So basically if WASA insurance does not settle the claim saying that their driver was at fault before your 1 year renewal your excess is not reimbursed.

That could be a possibility to why your agent is saying that you wont get back your excess

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 15th, 2013, 3:37 pm

I hear so many horror stories with a few insurance companies but never experienced them. GTM, Sagicor, Guardian ftw and btw i dont think the injectors can be repaired but sookhai's does the testing.