Bring back SOE

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 2:11 pm

It's the only thing to fix this bloodshed.

Re: Bring back SOE

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2013, 2:12 pm

^^^yes or at least give that illusion for 3 months

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » February 21st, 2013, 2:15 pm

would also help me keep more money in my pocket as well

Postby rfari » February 21st, 2013, 2:19 pm

Do it twice to feel nice.
If they do, PP surely lose next elections

Postby turbosingh » February 21st, 2013, 2:30 pm

Actually during the SOE the place was very calm!

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2013, 2:37 pm

rfari wrote:Do it twice to feel nice.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 21st, 2013, 2:39 pm

Majority of crime occurring in broad daylight now so what's the point.

Postby BrotherHood » February 21st, 2013, 2:40 pm

turbosingh wrote:Actually during the SOE the place was very calm!

dduuhhh, there was curfew. You want the curfew to be permanently inflicted upon?

What happened as soon as the SOE was raised?

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » February 21st, 2013, 2:44 pm

here! here! (raises hand in toast)

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » February 21st, 2013, 2:47 pm

those that give up liberty for security deserve neither

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 2:51 pm

I preferred the atmosphere for the soe, there was calm and people seemed to obey the law back then

Reez100

Postby Reez100 » February 21st, 2013, 3:00 pm

BrotherHood wrote:
rfari wrote:Do it twice to feel nice.

they done lost already

ttlimer

Postby ttlimer » February 21st, 2013, 3:06 pm

That last SOE was downright surreal for me due to several reasons, it really revealed people from here think differently. I mean I had to laugh at announcing a curfew out of the blue at 6pm, natives were taking it DEAD SERIOUS very strange. Oh and the people so afraid to go out they let their kid die of asthma attack, the hell? Oh no can't risk my sweet life in Laventille to save my child's life!

EDIT:AND the SOE made it impossible for many people living in various areas to get to their job, large amounts of hours and even employment lost. What really helps the crime situation in this country is further desperation and unemployment!
Last edited by ttlimer on February 21st, 2013, 3:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Habit7 » February 21st, 2013, 3:09 pm

Yes let us bring back the SOE so we can continue to perpetuate the idea that numerous young Black men, handcuffed in the tray of a van, equates to solving our crime problem.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » February 21st, 2013, 3:18 pm

I'm agreeing to bringing back the SOE. It was alot calmer then. I miss the close curfew runs as well.

Postby pugboy » February 21st, 2013, 3:19 pm

was the anti-gang law ever properly setup and proclaimed ?

a good side effect of the soe was the disappearance of vagrants

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2013, 3:48 pm

no need for SOE....Police jus need to work like they do during SOE and Carnival. Or if they have a SOE no curfew. SOE and curfew are not the same..you can have a SOE with no curfew

Postby bluesteel29 » February 21st, 2013, 3:53 pm

sum allya real different oui
where else in the world would civilians wanna have their freedom taken away?

moving

Postby moving » February 21st, 2013, 3:58 pm

SOE had rel affect me sex life.. never beat out in a car so much b4 oui

Postby 1UZFE » February 21st, 2013, 3:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:Yes let us bring back the SOE so we can continue to perpetuate the idea that numerous young Black men, handcuffed in the tray of a van, equates to solving our crime problem.

finally i agree with Habit7... :lol:

jusme

Postby jusme » February 21st, 2013, 4:01 pm

SOE had rel affect my sex life.. never stay home & play so much fifa b4 oui

Postby pioneer » February 21st, 2013, 4:02 pm

I don't mind giving up my freedom for the greater good.

Curfew was enjoyable

Around then petty criminals were hardly outside, you could park your car anywhere in public and it would be safe. Those who have nothing to hide would not fear a curfew or SOE.

There are many countries living under permanent curfew.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 21st, 2013, 4:10 pm

You should move to dem countries then.

SweeP

Postby SweeP » February 21st, 2013, 4:48 pm

j.o.e wrote:no need for SOE....Police jus need to work like they do during SOE and Carnival. Or if they have a SOE no curfew. SOE and curfew are not the same..you can have a SOE with no curfew

ent dey does claim to make carnival crime free well why not do it all year long!!!

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » February 21st, 2013, 4:56 pm

I agree, bring back SOE

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2013, 5:13 pm

Bring it back and gimme meh blasted night roaming pass

Postby shogun » February 21st, 2013, 5:22 pm

"Bring back SOE"

Postby sharkman121 » February 21st, 2013, 5:23 pm

It is now blatantly obvious that some of yall dont really know the true meaning of a state of emergency.... heck i shoulda known, most of yall prolly werent around for 1990 coup anyway...or mubbe was in pampers.

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2013, 5:28 pm

Night roaming pass to reach to work 5:00am btw

Postby hustla_ambition101 » February 21st, 2013, 5:32 pm

sharkman121 wrote:It is now blatantly obvious that some of yall dont really know the true meaning of a state of emergency.... heck i shoulda known, most of yall prolly werent around for 1990 coup anyway...or mubbe was in pampers.

:lol: :lol: I was 5 but fully aware, imagine having a van load of soldiers point guns at you while carrying a pregnant woman to the hospital in those days, moms was only allowed to proceed because she was a nurse and we still had to be escorted.

People need to realize that there is more to life than trinituner.com