WIN A CUSTOM CAR! Like that featured in GI JOE: Retaliation

Re: WIN A CUSTOM CAR! Like that featured in GI JOE: Retaliat

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 3rd, 2013, 11:33 pm

The car will be on display at Grand Bazaar tmrw from 4pm til 5pm and then head to West Mall for 6pm to 8pm

you can give your entry forms to the officials there!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 3rd, 2013, 11:46 pm

We were at Grand Bazaar, Price Plaza and Trincity Mall today....tmrw we start at Xtra Foods Grand Bazaar at 4, and head to West Mall from 6 to 8pm. Tmrws the last opportunity you'll have to hand in your forms or fill out new ones. If you miss us...drop them off at Hott 93 at Wrightson Rd.
529207_601142313248229_711777301_n.jpg
28186_601142193248241_1561811424_n.jpg
483555_601142316581562_1212699088_n.jpg
553042_601142363248224_1613315245_n.jpg

Postby joker » April 5th, 2013, 5:30 am

what time is the drawing?

geodude

Postby geodude » April 5th, 2013, 7:03 am

Saw the car yesterday at around 1:30 pm in St James, didnt see and GI Janes though :(

Timdog

Postby Timdog » April 5th, 2013, 12:49 pm

Anybody know what time the drawing is taking place? And where is Film Centre?

moti

Postby moti » April 5th, 2013, 1:13 pm

GI Joe wrote:Winners are chosen by random draw. Closing date for receipt of entries is April 6th 2013; 4 finalists will be selected, one from each entry method. Finalists will be notified by phone and must be present at final drawing to win.

if you are a finalist then they will call you and notify you of such plus location.

but i think it's in St. James (could be wrong)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 5th, 2013, 1:20 pm

Film Center / Caribbean Film Services 622-7717
Behind the Police Barracks in St James

4 Finalists will be chosen today. Those 4 finalists will be contacted by Caribbean Film Services

On Sunday invite 4 finalists to at Film Center office to choose a key. Only one key will start the car.
The holder of the working key wins the car!!!
The process to be aired on Tuesday on TV6.

geodude

Postby geodude » April 6th, 2013, 8:02 am

buh nobody no call de i yet :roll:

moti

Postby moti » April 6th, 2013, 8:17 am

I got a Call ^_^

moti

Postby moti » April 6th, 2013, 9:16 am

yup i got a call..................from someone else not GI Joe related :(

Postby Country_Bookie » April 6th, 2013, 11:12 am

Got a call to be a reserve finalist.
Is the place on Long Circular Road?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 6th, 2013, 12:16 pm

^ CONGRATS Country_Bookie!!!! 8) 8) 8)

Their office is behind the Police Barracks in St. James

Timdog

Postby Timdog » April 6th, 2013, 9:55 pm

Nah but like is a secret... if u not there to choose yuh key, yuh doh win de car so u better find it. If not I can help you find it and stand in for you :D :D :D :D

relaps

Postby relaps » April 7th, 2013, 8:24 am

got the call
im one of the finalist, yeaaaaaaaaaah

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » April 7th, 2013, 9:52 am

ok my phone was off... allyuh could call me now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2013, 11:56 am

relaps wrote:got the call
im one of the finalist, yeaaaaaaaaaah
Congrats!!!

best of luck to the finalists today!
the car looks and sounds SWEEEET!

Postby joker » April 7th, 2013, 12:27 pm

i frigging leave home my phone steupesssssssssssssssssss!

douglah

Postby douglah » April 7th, 2013, 2:37 pm

I dont underz this competition, where will the drawing be held ?
if i just need to listen to hot93 to win between what time

Hammy Bolo

Postby Hammy Bolo » April 7th, 2013, 2:41 pm

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 7th, 2013, 3:12 pm

Congrats to the winner of the Gi Joe El Camino! Devon Gerald...of Arima.

We of the V8 Boys as builders of this awesome car, wish to sincerly congratulate Devon. We are sure he will have many miles of cruisin in his V8 Muscle Car. We met with him just after he won and were so impressed by his down to earth personality...even his brothers were cool dudes. And we are happy someone so deserving and appreciative has won something we put our heart and soul into for these past weeks.

In addition, on behalf of Total Oil, and Meguiars...we would like to let the 2nd place runners up know they have a complete car care hamper to receive from them.

And for the 3rd runner up, ProGraphics has sponsored you guys a free Llumar Tint job.

And 4th runner up..a Beautiful Hamper, courtesy...Xtra Foods Grand Bazaar.

Please feel free to contact Marsha Beharry for details on your prizes at 622 7717...and she will contact the relavant sponsors.
540698_602615493100911_1870898137_n.jpg
DEVON GERALD...WITH CLIFFORD TARDIEU OF THE V8 BOYS UNLIMITED GARAGE.
528612_602616273100833_1460881429_n.jpg
WITH HIS BROTHERS AND SISTER-IN-LAW
532959_602616256434168_1358121683_n.jpg
HIS VERY FIRST TANK OF GAS!

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » April 7th, 2013, 3:14 pm

A video of the draw and subsequent winner will be aired on TV6 tmrw night showing how this truly remarkable young man came to OWN this awesome car.

Postby DFC » April 7th, 2013, 4:27 pm

i wonder if he selling...
thats a great car..

relaps

Postby relaps » April 7th, 2013, 8:13 pm

Just want to say thanks, and I really didnt expect to win the car but damn it feels great and has alot of power also.
But dont worry im not gonna drive it all over the place although the amount of pictures that were taken of me while driving home was awsome. Again I just want to say thanks. V8 BOYS all the way

Postby DFC » April 7th, 2013, 10:46 pm

congrats dude.
Good to know it was a tuner who won it !

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 7th, 2013, 10:57 pm

relaps wrote:Just want to say thanks, and I really didnt expect to win the car but damn it feels great and has alot of power also.
But dont worry im not gonna drive it all over the place although the amount of pictures that were taken of me while driving home was awsome. Again I just want to say thanks. V8 BOYS all the way
Congrats man! GREAT to hear that a trinituner member won and glad you like the car!!! 8-)

I hope you encourage alot of people to go see GI JOE 3D: Retaliation in cinemas!!!
Without that movie promotion there would be no car to win! :D

Postby nervewrecker » April 7th, 2013, 11:19 pm

relaps wrote:Just want to say thanks, and I really didnt expect to win the car but damn it feels great and has alot of power also.

Congrats. Treat her good, she is a beaut. :)

EXODUS

Postby EXODUS » April 8th, 2013, 12:05 am

wooooooo so how was the feeling of turning the right key and hearin her rumble laps?

Postby Country_Bookie » April 8th, 2013, 12:36 am

Congrats relaps. All the finalists showed up so was salt for the reserve finalists like me. Yuh real play it cool when u turn that key and the lock opened. Like u didn't know how to celebrate. I might have turned to the other finalists and bawl out "LIKE ALLYUH EAR KNOW WHO IZ ME OAARRRR??"

Safe driving and check me if u need a badass to play the Bruce Willis role in the tray. 8-)

relaps

Postby relaps » April 8th, 2013, 10:22 am

Yea I, ll do that lol

moti

Postby moti » April 8th, 2013, 11:10 am

yo dude, don't stop there.

come at the Drag and Wind event this sunday and show off your new ride.
i for one want's to see it and so will all the people that will be there.