2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

KM_2NR

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby KM_2NR » July 17th, 2017, 4:03 pm

Test boosters are BS IMO , improve you diet , stay hydrated , get enough rest and train accordingly , i think they work for people who think they have low testosterone but it might just be the placebo effect . Try some glucosamine/fish oil for the shoulders , some rear deltoid and rotator cuff exercises like face-pulls couldn't hurt either .

Anyone know if any powerlifing meets coming up? Been building strength pretty consistently , just wanna put up some numbers finally .

Postby goalpost » July 18th, 2017, 7:28 am

Two questions on rice:
1. Parboiled rice vs brown rice?
2. Where can I get a large bag of brown rice. Only coming across the small bag of uncle bens in groceries?

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » July 18th, 2017, 8:43 am

Anyone has barbell plates to sell? preferably the concrete plastic coated ones.

Sent from my LG-H420 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby DVSTT » July 19th, 2017, 11:40 am

Anyone want to advise me on how I can up my 1RP max for deadlifts from 3 to 4 plates?

Postby X_Factor » July 19th, 2017, 1:08 pm

that was my goal last christmas untill i injured my back not even doing deadlift or squat
i stopped at 3 plates& 10 a side for 1 rep at around 3-400 cal deficit for 5 weeks ...stupes
that is not something that can be done over night

i dont believe in straps and belt and all that crap for under 4 plates so it was just chalk
i got injured in that stupid hack squat machine which i never did but tried it cause the squat rack was full and needed to get a leg work out, going down hip went off the pad and that was it...say what

my lifting schedule was to dead lift twice a week and increase 2.5lbs a side every other week., slow but proper..
one day focused on reps one day at around 80-85% max...
the other day work up to max
hit max and do 5 sets of 1 rep then drop and rep, the following week, increase and it was working fine
deadlift alone would last 1hr

initially i neglected core work, and when i really start targeting my core i felt more stable and secure while pulling the weight and it actually felt easier
was planking with 2 plates on my back for 90 seconds easy
hyper extensions with about 150lbs

GOAT

Postby GOAT » July 28th, 2017, 9:07 am

Need a good multi-vitamin to buy.
Been using GNC mega-men.

Also where would I get the best deal on ON Whey

Coke_AA

Postby Coke_AA » August 6th, 2017, 6:24 pm

Good day, need some advice, i'm 6'2'', 175 lbs, pretty skinny well my hands and feet however i'm having a belly and slight man boobs, been trying running some months ago as well with slight dumbbell lifting but i stopped. Wanna take track of my size so i'm going to join a gym, i know i'll meet people there to advise me, however what would you guys recommend i start off with to gain muscle and how regular should i hit the gym as i retain a shift work. Thanks much.

Postby meccalli » August 6th, 2017, 7:09 pm

Why don't you do a home program, you need a foundation and there's no better way than pushups, dips, pullups and bodyweight squats. Never wasted money on a gym fee or supplements all my life. More important than exercise is managing your diet, cut the simple stuff like sugars and flour based products out completely, calorie dense items like fried foods, exercise more often and you'll get there. I like alot of fat in my diet personally, but cutting back on it is an option as well.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 13th, 2017, 5:34 pm

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 14th, 2017, 12:57 pm

Where sells ON Optimen?

Postby goalpost » August 14th, 2017, 3:23 pm

wheyyy,

drinking a weight gainer everyday, eating 3200 - 3300 calories every day c more than sufficient (complex) carbs, creatine and still not gaining any significant weight, have a lot of energy in the gym though, and seeing more definition than before, but damn, muscle building is slow.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 14th, 2017, 5:44 pm

goalpost wrote:wheyyy,

drinking a weight gainer everyday, eating 3200 - 3300 calories every day c more than sufficient (complex) carbs, creatine and still not gaining any significant weight, have a lot of energy in the gym though, and seeing more definition than before, but damn, muscle building is slow.

Muscle building takes time bro, don't look at the monsters and want to get like them...build slowly

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » August 15th, 2017, 5:24 pm

Looking at purchasing a bow flex home gym. Anyone here ever used one? If so, is it worth it? Also any places to check locally that might stock?

Postby De Dragon » August 15th, 2017, 9:23 pm

Animal Pak wrote:Looking at purchasing a bow flex home gym. Anyone here ever used one? If so, is it worth it? Also any places to check locally that might stock?

There were a couple for sale recently in Misc. Classifieds recently. Otherwise MAD on Wrightson Road.

GoS

Postby GoS » August 15th, 2017, 9:25 pm

Guys do u really need a,back strap ?

GOAT

Postby GOAT » August 16th, 2017, 9:08 am

GOAT wrote:Managed to deadlift 155lbs yesterday on my last set for either 6 or 8 reps.
Happy with where I'm at with that.

On Saturday chest pressed 115lbs for all 5 sets but only managed to get up to 5 and 4 reps.

I did upright rows using the machine cables. You know those little single hand grip one well I threw on 2 and did rows.

Had stopped about a month after this post and only really started back about a month and a half ago.

Bench press is up to 125lbs for 5-8 reps, 135lbs for 3 reps.

Deadlift up to 215lbs for 5-8 reps and yesterday managed to move to 225lbs for 3 reps.

Squat 135lbs and overhead 85lbs both for 5 reps.

Trying to move up every week, forcing myself even if its dropping a rep or two and only doing 3 reps or so on my last set of 5.

Btw I realize that switching to mixed grip for the deadlift helps with me with not pulling the bar so thats a bonus.

Postby X_Factor » August 20th, 2017, 1:14 pm

anyone want dat
its free
unflavored but the taste is salty as fack
so mix in watever pre or intra u use
pm if interested

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 20th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Seeing real kidney failure with plenty men inside here

Postby meccalli » August 20th, 2017, 10:49 pm

Even just working out and not drinking enough water puts strain on the kidneys, particularly with strenuous exercise that attempts to break down muscle. Myoglobin is released into the bloodstream that the kidneys have to deal with. Elevated ck levels ain't no joke over time.

konartis

Postby konartis » August 21st, 2017, 12:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Seeing real kidney failure with plenty men inside here

Kidney failure is something I've seen a lot of persons dying from for the past few years, young people mostly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2017, 6:23 am

all this whey this and that, muscle grow and all kinda kakahole thing....ah lil fish oil and multivitamin and yuh good to go...

as wise people in this ched say: train hard, eat right and take a good rest..........daz all yuh need

Postby goalpost » August 21st, 2017, 7:50 am

When you all posting your weights stats, you all including the 45lb bar too right?

Postby DVSTT » August 21st, 2017, 8:39 am

Anyone tried intermittent fasting to get rid of a belly?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 21st, 2017, 10:32 am

goalpost wrote:When you all posting your weights stats, you all including the 45lb bar too right?

I hear ah man argue this point and say they doh check the weight of the bar...me a know gym man...shrugs shoulders

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » August 25th, 2017, 12:04 pm

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » August 25th, 2017, 12:38 pm

He finally left humanity behind , gave some decent advice too . R.I.P

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 25th, 2017, 12:41 pm

hmmmm. men jumping out.

konartis

Postby konartis » September 9th, 2017, 10:41 pm

DVSTT wrote:Anyone tried intermittent fasting to get rid of a belly?

Been doing that for over two years...once u have discipline ud drop weight fast...I use it to control my weight re-cutting

GOAT

Postby GOAT » September 11th, 2017, 11:31 am

Why are all these trainers both gym and private trainers have these young girls squatting well above parallel?

Anyways making ok progress.

Benching 135lbs for 3 reps.

Stuck a bit of the Deadlift, going between 215lbs and 225lbs for 5 reps, depending on the day.

Squats up to 155lbs for 3 reps.

Shoulder press kinda stuck at 85lbs for 3-5 reps.
Also 45lbs dumbells for 5-6 reps.

Think I should set year end goals now so....:

Bench - 175lbs
40lbs in 4 months.....tough but achievable.

Deadlift - 255lbs
25lbs should make that.

Squat - 195lbs.
40lbs, go up a 5 lbs every 2 weeks so 10 every month.

Shoulder press - 105lbs
20lbs - hardest exercise to move up but 5lbs a month should be attainable.

Postby meccalli » September 11th, 2017, 5:00 pm

GOAT wrote:Why are all these trainers both gym and private trainers have these young girls squatting well above parallel?

Why are they making them do back squats in the first place, a squat is an olympic lift, a strength feat. Leg extensions directly confront the quadriceps much more than a squat can thanks to simple biomechanics. If they insist on squatting, which is a great movement, having the weight off your torso and not loading your spine such in a hack or goblet squat or even leg press and cable squats is a much better option long term. The only way i'd be doing olympic styled barbell squats is if i'm trained by a pro powerlifter and even then I won't be going heavy.