2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Soul Collector

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby Soul Collector » March 13th, 2018, 3:37 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:whats a good multivitamin to buy for men and women age 30?

not really active lifestyle but high stress lifestyle

miss a lot of breakfast etc

When I saw this thread I was like let me come and ask............basically exactly what you just asked :|

Breakfast is a rarity and stress is in abundance with a very poor diet when I actually do eat, along with the inactivity. Not looking for some miracle worker, just something that will be suitable for that situation. Stopped taking multis long ago because of my haphazard eating habits.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » March 14th, 2018, 8:57 am

i never get how people could miss breakfast. Hear me out before you say "i dont understand how much stress and time issues " you have.

if it is important to you it will get done. My body is so used to eating every 2-3 hours that i am forced to always make or buy food from the time my eyes open up. Key word forced! i dont have time and i hate cooking but if i dont I FEEL LIKE I WILL DIE OR KILL PEOPLE AROUND ME.

Postby meccalli » March 14th, 2018, 9:46 am

I don't get how people make a big deal about skipping breakfast, my first meal for the day is usually between 11.30 to 12.30 and then 8.00pm and that's it.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 14th, 2018, 9:54 am

I don't eat breakfast.
That was my initial strategy to lose weight, because I realized that Intermittent fasting is essentially skipping breakfast.

I came to the conclusion that I ate on mornings out of habit, not hunger.
All I need is a couple good cups of coffee and I'm good to go.

This means that by 1130 I'm hungry and if I don't eat by 1230 I get hangry.

The only time I really have breakfast is if I'm doing a cross country ride and I need the carbs to pull me out by the first couple hours. In that case it's a glass of milk and a banana or two.

zorced

Postby zorced » March 14th, 2018, 10:41 am

Guys, a lot of major vitamins need a little fat to absorb properly and/or avoid adverse effects.
https://www.livestrong.com/article/2518 ... hout-food/

So if you're really struggling with fixing breakfast and appetite I recommend:
Taking supplements you're diet lacks with some cashews, a granola bar and coconut water.
Also anything unprocessed and easy to get like banana, mango, zaboca, paw paw, plum, portugal, etc.

Other than that, as a last resort over actual food, all fingers point in the direction of Ensure. It has everything in one including a small dose of multivitamins and some fat to absorb them.

android79

Postby android79 » March 23rd, 2018, 9:46 am

Where will I get a pair of weightlifting gloves and a pair of deadlift straps? Locally.

snatman

Postby snatman » March 23rd, 2018, 10:07 am

What can I use to prevent bruised shins from deadlifting?

Postby meccalli » March 23rd, 2018, 11:22 am

Shin sleeves aka deadlift socks.

android79

Postby android79 » March 23rd, 2018, 12:03 pm

android79 wrote:Where will I get a pair of weightlifting gloves and a pair of deadlift straps? Locally.
I just got both by kenny's POS. Good thing for small money.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 23rd, 2018, 3:43 pm

android79 wrote:
android79 wrote:Where will I get a pair of weightlifting gloves and a pair of deadlift straps? Locally.

Postby De Dragon » March 23rd, 2018, 4:41 pm

INHUMAN wrote:
android79 wrote:

Yuh fackup eh? :lol:

Postby X_Factor » March 23rd, 2018, 8:27 pm

^ ent
but if u need straps you should stick to machines

Postby meccalli » March 24th, 2018, 11:36 am

Straps aren't a crutch, they're an aid that helps to work certain groups like the back without fatiguing the forearms and bringing in the arms, its a connection point that substitutes for the hands. Doesn't matter how strong your grip is, it's always going to fatigue long before the muscle group you're training does to a point where you can get something out of it. The key is to not depend on them, simply use them once your grip's fatigued and get in more sets. Haney was a big advocate of using straps for back work, let the 'hardcore' guys laugh as much as they want, you'll be doing much more sets long after their forearms have given out.

car

Postby car » March 24th, 2018, 1:44 pm

snatman wrote:What can I use to prevent bruised shins from deadlifting?

Check your form. The barbell is not suppose to hit you shin.

car

Postby car » March 24th, 2018, 1:45 pm

S&G or berts sport center for the gloves.
I looking for lifting straps also.

Postby meccalli » March 24th, 2018, 2:07 pm

car wrote:

Actually it is, people get into bad form trying to avoid it hitting their shins, lifting further away from the body. People seem to be doing goodmornings with a barbell on the ground, a deadlift is supposed to look more like a barbell hacksquat with the weight in front of the legs.

car

Postby car » March 24th, 2018, 3:39 pm

meccalli wrote:
car wrote:

Actually it is, people get into bad form trying to avoid it hitting their shins, lifting further away from the body. People seem to be doing goodmornings with a barbell on the ground, a deadlift is supposed to look more like a barbell hacksquat with the weight in front of the legs.

Long socks and long pants

Postby De Dragon » March 24th, 2018, 10:52 pm

meccalli wrote:
car wrote:

The weight is supposed to drag over your shins and knees. There are deadlift socks, sandals or you could just do them with tights, track pants. Whatever you get, make sure it can't be hooked by the bar going up or down.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 26th, 2018, 1:47 am

meccalli wrote:Straps aren't a crutch, they're an aid that helps to work certain groups like the back without fatiguing the forearms and bringing in the arms, its a connection point that substitutes for the hands. Doesn't matter how strong your grip is, it's always going to fatigue long before the muscle group you're training does to a point where you can get something out of it. The key is to not depend on them, simply use them once your grip's fatigued and get in more sets. Haney was a big advocate of using straps for back work, let the 'hardcore' guys laugh as much as they want, you'll be doing much more sets long after their forearms have given out.
Yes arnold...we know this...it's just the puh c mittens we were snickering abt. Pat down

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » March 26th, 2018, 1:52 am

car wrote:

Wearing tights, pants, socks....ud still get bruising/pain when you move up with heavier weights...i wanna guess the STrong/sbd shin/squat sleeves or anything with thick neoprene material will be your best bet. I need me some mark bell accessories yes. Sigh

car

Postby car » April 6th, 2018, 3:13 pm

Where can I get a good squat rack to buy?

Postby X_Factor » April 6th, 2018, 3:15 pm

locally its not cheap sport world haz a nice one for around 10k

what is the heaviest u lift now?

car

2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby car » April 6th, 2018, 4:32 pm

X_Factor wrote:locally its not cheap sport world haz a nice one for around 10k

what is the heaviest u lift now?

I now start. Around 105lbs. That is more than 3/4 meh body weight.

Postby X_Factor » April 9th, 2018, 7:26 pm

if u want u can build a diy set using some 2x4 hard wood planks, pig tail buckets and concrete

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » April 10th, 2018, 8:40 am

car wrote:Where can I get a good squat rack to buy?

You can check Mad Montrichard on Wrightson Rd

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 11th, 2018, 9:59 am

Nobody using SARMs ?

Postby X_Factor » April 11th, 2018, 10:29 am

how would you combat the natural test suppression and you aint sure what sides and the extent u will get from using them
I would rather use a test and deca cycle,
it has been tried and tested and predictable
basic pct, and easy on cycle stuff incase you start getting man boobs/shrinkage

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » April 11th, 2018, 10:44 am

X_Factor wrote:how would you combat the natural test suppression and you aint sure what sides and the extent u will get from using them
I would rather use a test and deca cycle,
it has been tried and tested and predictable
basic pct, and easy on cycle stuff incase you start getting man boobs/shrinkage

And then there is a question about the legality of those u mentioned.

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 11th, 2018, 10:49 pm

oye.
looking for pb2 or equivalent peanut powder locally.
talk to me

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » June 4th, 2018, 1:06 pm

Anyone knows where I can get a rowing machine locally?