Re: Expedited Passport Renewal

Postby MarlonSam » February 15th, 2018, 10:22 pm

hmmm...some wrong instructions there..

pj15

Postby pj15 » February 19th, 2018, 9:23 am

Good Tuners. Would I be able to renew a passport which still has 11 months validity or is there a time limit? Thanks.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » February 19th, 2018, 9:56 am

pj15 wrote:Good Tuners. Would I be able to renew a passport which still has 11 months validity or is there a time limit? Thanks.

yes i renewed 2 weeks ago.

my expiry date is dec 2018 for current passport

Postby Dizzy28 » February 19th, 2018, 10:42 am

mitch1980 wrote:
pj15 wrote:Good Tuners. Would I be able to renew a passport which still has 11 months validity or is there a time limit? Thanks.

Except for the backward Caricom who else requires the 6 months validity?? Not the US or Canada.
No need to rush to renew unless you going to a country that going and tote.
I renewed in Dec and got my new one by Feb so you can average a two months to get your new one.

pj15

Postby pj15 » February 19th, 2018, 11:20 am

mitch1980 wrote:

Except for the backward Caricom who else requires the 6 months validity?? Not the US or Canada.
I renewed in Dec and got my new one by Feb so you can average a two months to get your new one.

Thanks for the responses. I'm asking because in July of this I'll be enrolling in a 3 year programme abroad and I intend to stay there for the 3 years continuously, but I can only do so if my passport will be valid for the entire duration. So I'm hoping to get it renewed so I wont have to come home early or fight up with a consulate to renew.

Postby Dizzy28 » February 19th, 2018, 11:22 am

pj15 wrote:
mitch1980 wrote:

Thanks for the responses. I'm asking because in July of this I'll be enrolling in a 3 year programme abroad and I intend to stay there for the 3 years continuously, but I can only do so if my passport will be valid for the entire duration. So I'm hoping to get it renewed so I wont have to come home early or fight up with a consulate to renew.

Ahh ok. Makes sense then.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 20th, 2018, 7:28 am

Premchand1976 wrote:Don't know if they taking any expedited applications anymore.......unless it's an emergency of some sort......and it's satisfactory to them. ..........this place soooo backward eh....it eh funny. We willing to pay double for urgency and they say nah.....extra income for government and they eh want.......them eh joke dotish nah.

Yuh have to see the supervisor to give d approval to go ahead and expedite with a valid reason or documents. Plus yuh have to be dying as well to require medical treatment to go away.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » August 21st, 2018, 3:06 pm

Ladies and Gents just to confirm Immigration Office Charging 550.00 for expedited Passport