well keep in mind ministry of education still stuck in 1920 eh

looks like prestige schools go get ease up this year

Yodins

Re: S.E.A. 2013

Postby Yodins » May 10th, 2013, 8:23 am

K74T wrote:Good luck Yodins.

aye Kant74T back the forck off me eh.

Actually my lil bro writing SEA. he say he leave out like 3-5 questions in the maths. Turned out they might condemn the questions he leave out lol

Postby pioneer » May 10th, 2013, 10:11 am

Well he go drive maxi dai small ting

Postby Ted_v2 » May 10th, 2013, 11:09 am

Yodins

Postby Yodins » May 10th, 2013, 11:10 am

pioneer wrote:Well he go drive maxi dai small ting

he betta find ah nex daddy cuz we maxi is mines

Postby redmanjp » May 11th, 2013, 1:35 am

Bizzare wrote:
sound boy 64 wrote:they has to write 4-5 subjects now? or the same maths ,english and composition?

Hopefully they have to write an English exam.

this :lol:

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 11th, 2013, 7:17 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Tea ... 11611.html

‘Teachers not to blame for fiasco’
By Sue-Ann Wayow
Story Created: May 10, 2013 at 9:42 PM ECT
Story Updated: May 10, 2013 at 11:45 PM ECT
PRINCIPALS and teachers are not pleased with remarks by Education Minister Dr Tim Gopeesingh con­cerning the ques­tion on ratio that came as part of the Secondary Entrance Assessment (SEA) on Thursday.
President of the National Primary Schools Principals’ Association (NAPSPA) Lynsley Doodhai issued a press release yesterday concerning the remarks published in the Guardian newspaper.
The article stated, “He (Gopeesingh) added that students being unable to answer the question was a “weakness on the part of the tea­cher”, and that was why the ministry continued to monitor the implementation of the curriculum.”
Doodhai responded, “By his comment, the minister is using a broad attempt to paint all principals and teachers as derelict in their duty and responsible for this fiasco.
“Surely, not even the good mi­n­ister could believe this faulty assessment of this situation.”
He said, “NAPSPA categorically rejects the assertion that principals and teachers are to be blamed for yesterday’s bungling by the Ministry of Education and the Caribbean Examinations Council (CXC). We suggest that the minister ought to put systems in place to ensure that such an unacceptable and embarrassing sit­uation is not repeated.”
Doodhai said it was not the first time Gopeesingh has negatively criticised principals and teachers.
He said, “We suggest instead that he (Gopeesingh) changes his approach so that all parties can work collaboratively for the upliftment and improvement of our education system.”

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » May 11th, 2013, 8:52 am

For those of you who wish to check for yourselves the validity of the item in question just google 'S.E.A. table of specifications'. You will come to your own conclusion, i've gone through it at least three times and cannot find ratio and proportion.

Postby pugboy » May 11th, 2013, 9:33 am

I hear the problem question was #34

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 11th, 2013, 9:36 am

the bigger problem is not the ratios....but the real question is when are we getting rid of TIm from education.....

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » May 11th, 2013, 11:27 am

For real, have never been more disappointed in a Minister of Ed. but then again what do you expect when you take a guy whose accustomed to staring into dark places and expect him to shed light on issues........

Postby pioneer » May 11th, 2013, 10:49 pm

Ah lil ratio question dey beatin up over? Wha kinda dunce chiren we have out dey?

We did ratios in primary school

Then again private schools miles ahead of government schools.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 12th, 2013, 12:15 am

^If you say so :roll:

Somebody post d question nah

nvm look it here

Question: “$8.25 was shared between Pam and her sister Rita in proportion to their ages. Pam is 12 years old and Rita is eight years old. (a) Express their ages as a ratio in its simplest form—one mark. (b) Calculate the amount of money each girl receives—two marks.”

Postby nervewrecker » May 12th, 2013, 1:09 am

Is sure it have some men posting here can't answer that lolz.

Postby black start » May 12th, 2013, 1:52 am

maths was never one of my strong subjects......I literally cold sweated when I saw that one :oops:

d composition was much better for me...

Postby Ted_v2 » May 12th, 2013, 2:13 am

I did pretty good in maths 96 or 94
Got 100 in national test tho.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 12th, 2013, 2:56 am

National Test izza waste of time...dunno if it matters these days tho :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 12th, 2013, 2:57 am

lol @ minister of education.....what a jokey character....blaming teachers and principals for not teaching something that not on the table of specifications, a table of specifications that is prepared by the ministry of education....dais like yuh gettinb boofed up by yuh mother for not feeding the dog when you never had a dog to feed in the first place....

BUT it seems that a very challenging question or two are placed in the paper which would serve to filter out the "gifted" pupil from those who know how to reproduce a process...."prestige schools" sorting made easier....

jattsrobby

Postby jattsrobby » May 12th, 2013, 7:06 am

pioneer wrote:Ah lil ratio question dey beatin up over? Wha kinda dunce chiren we have out dey?

Why do you keep calling the children dunce? and if private schools were so advanced why do they write the same exam as the other schools do? It doesn't take much to realize who really in a state of permanent cognitive dissonance here.......

Postby nemisis » May 12th, 2013, 7:07 am

^^^Those who can reproduce a process better suited for our education system unno

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 12:51 pm

jattsrobby wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ah lil ratio question dey beatin up over? Wha kinda dunce chiren we have out dey?

Why do you keep calling the children dunce? and if private schools were so advanced why do they write the same exam as the other schools do? It doesn't take much to realize who really in a state of permanent cognitive dissonance here.......

Cuz private schools have vision, where teachers actually teach.

Unlike govt schools where teachers stay home, leave work at 2:30pm or when they feel like

Yes they write the same exams, but private students happen to be better prepared.

Postby black start » May 12th, 2013, 1:24 pm

wait, wut is this national test?

Postby nervewrecker » May 12th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Sad to say some private schools getting more and more like government schools.

On another note, the book smart private school grads have no common sense. Seen some that went on to high school and due to the lack of socializing skills became the rejects and outcasts.

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 4:18 pm

Do teachers even know their work hours are from 8am to 4:15pm?

How many use that time to teach lessons under dey house...but nah blame de ministry

Contract out teachers also and see results, oh right private schools do that.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 12th, 2013, 5:04 pm

Dan Most schools does over @2:45 so what toots you talking???

And Private schools may be only good up to Primary schools...cuz plenty of them Private Secondary school is toots :|

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 5:58 pm

I should have said prestige schools, there are prestige primary schools that john public and their kids just can't get into. Same goes for secondary.

For everyone else, there's government schools.

Hope that helps.

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 5:59 pm

And in case you didn't know, school hours and working hours are different.

Teachers need to check their regulations if they uncertain. But low and behold when school finish most teachers does leave same time.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » May 12th, 2013, 6:01 pm

So what you expect them to do when school over and all the chirren gone home????

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2013, 6:02 pm

Work.

Teachers by definition are public servants, those that leave are in breach of the regulations. No wonder most attend interviews and fail lol.

Postby SR » May 12th, 2013, 6:16 pm

Oncw again agreein with pioneer

Sent from my GT-I9300 using TriniTuner mobile app