Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Swisha

Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Postby Swisha » May 12th, 2013, 8:26 pm

It's Official: Joss Whedon and Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. Ordered to Series by ABC

We all assumed it was a sure thing, but it's now finally official - ABC has picked up Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. as a series, debuting this fall.

Co-written by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen and directed by Joss Whedon, the S.H.I.E.L.D. pilot was filmed back in January - one of the earliest pilots to go into production this year. It was obviously a high profile project, both as an offshoot of the uber-successful Marvel movie series and specifically as a follow-up/spinoff of Whedon's amazingly huge Avengers movie, the third highest grossing film ever.

IGN

playerskrew

Re: Marvel's Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Postby playerskrew » May 12th, 2013, 9:16 pm

22ness

Postby st7 » May 12th, 2013, 10:46 pm

so...yuh think daz Luke Cage dere?

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » May 13th, 2013, 1:15 am

That looks like one expensive series to make..

Postby Sinister_Audio » May 13th, 2013, 2:01 am

im sold

geodude

Postby geodude » May 13th, 2013, 4:31 am

hope its amazing :)

Red_Man

Postby Red_Man » May 13th, 2013, 6:51 am

Syberfraggle wrote:That looks like one expensive series to make..

Hope its good

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 13th, 2013, 7:27 am

Nice

TriP

Postby TriP » May 13th, 2013, 8:02 am

http://www.themarysue.com/shield-pickup-abc/

All Signs Point To ABC Picking Up Marvel’s Agents Of SHIELD :lol:
WhedonGregg.jpg

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 13th, 2013, 8:17 pm

I'll be waiting.....

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 14th, 2013, 5:45 am

I believe Coulsen will be a Life model decoy

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2013, 7:16 am

pyromaniax wrote:I believe Coulsen will be a Life model decoy

Huh? I read somewhere online that he lived through the movie..

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 14th, 2013, 8:13 am

Trini Hookah wrote:

Life Model Decoys where created by SHEILD to be what the name suggests so its either
1) Coulson in Avengers was a Life Model Decoy and actually didn't die or
2) Coulson did die and a Life Model Decoy will be in the new series

I don't believe this is a prequel because of the statement that the promo said "continuing the saga that started in the Avengers"

Also in Avengars just as Coulson was going to meet Tony . Tony pretending to be a Life Model Decoy ... and easter egg? or a hint...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 14th, 2013, 8:17 am

well they're using #CoulsonLives if that implies anything...

Postby Trini Hookah » May 14th, 2013, 8:44 am

pyromaniax wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:

Life Model Decoys where created by SHEILD to be what the name suggests so its either
1) Coulson in Avengers was a Life Model Decoy and actually didn't die or
2) Coulson did die and a Life Model Decoy will be in the new series

I don't believe this is a prequel because of the statement that the promo said "continuing the saga that started in the Avengers"

Also in Avengars just as Coulson was going to meet Tony . Tony pretending to be a Life Model Decoy ... and easter egg? or a hint...

Yeah this is very much its own series than Avengers, it's more spy vs spy and all that stuff rather than just superheroes.

But just as Swisha said, that is the hashtag they're using

Swisha

Postby Swisha » May 14th, 2013, 5:40 pm

Postby stev » September 26th, 2013, 9:26 pm

so did anyone watch the pilot episode? what u all think?

Postby pete » September 26th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Started watching it a little while ago. Going Ok so far.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 26th, 2013, 10:03 pm

It aiight.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 26th, 2013, 11:12 pm

It Bess.

PS told pyro that Coulson lived! :D

Postby X2 » September 27th, 2013, 12:20 am

So wait... coleson not dead ?

I felt so... damn Hollywood...

He got me at, "Don't EVER tell me there's no way !"

Postby pete » September 27th, 2013, 7:33 am

Trini Hookah wrote:It Bess.

PS told pyro that Coulson lived! :D

You sure you watched it? :?

Postby dougla_boy » September 27th, 2013, 7:37 am

the pilot was good.......but this made me really stare at my screen :|

Postby crazybalhead » September 27th, 2013, 8:20 am

Yaaaawwwnnnn. Borrriingggg.

Postby tr1ad » September 27th, 2013, 9:06 am

it was meh

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 27th, 2013, 9:21 am

it was kinda lame...

DionYorker

Postby DionYorker » September 27th, 2013, 9:23 am

ghostbusters wrote:it was kinda lame...

its TV... :drinking: :drinking:

Postby crazybalhead » September 27th, 2013, 9:34 am

This young and restless style of TV these days with perfectly coiffed starlets real boring dread.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » September 27th, 2013, 10:22 am

twas just the pilot episode gotta let things pick up!, and i bet he really is a Life model Decoy

Postby Trini Hookah » September 27th, 2013, 1:13 pm

pyromaniax wrote:twas just the pilot episode gotta let things pick up!, and i bet he really is a Life model Decoy

well i was watching it while doing other stuff but I swear i heard he said after the war he was sent to an island and rehabilitated that's how he's back.

The real deal 8-)