Best MBA in Trinidad? Need help choosing

this is how we do it.......

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Azzuri
Street 2NR

Best MBA in Trinidad? Need help choosing

Postby Azzuri » June 5th, 2013, 9:25 am

Hi 2nrs,

Recently I've decided to further my post grad studies with an MBA. My background (if it helps) is that I'm 31, BSc & MSc in Chemical Engineering from UWI. I'm looking to expand my knowledge as I move up the corporate ladder in my workplace. I have also considered doing a Phd, but at this point in my life, I don't have the passion in Chem Eng to do a full Phd.

Anyhow, I've looked at almost all the local MBA programs, which are:
• Australian Institute of Business 12 Month MBA - Sital
• Heriot Watt MBA - SBCS
• UWI/Arthur Lok Jack IOB - 3 MBAs, International, Sustainable Energy and Executive
• Anglia Ruskin MBA - SAMs

All seem somewhat good in terms of the course content. But being a UWI grad I'm leaning toward Lok Jack. I have a meeting next week with Lok Jack to discuss the differences in the 3 MBA programs they offer, but I'd like some outsider knowledge on at the pros and cons of each.

Honestly, they're just two major things I'm considering when choosing this MBA
1. Quality of Lecturers - I like to learn by listening in class and not cramming at home.
2. Relevance of the work learned meaning content should not be outdated or too theoretical

Other than that, I don't care about the difficulty, most recognized, accreditations, amount of work etc.

Links for each program below:
http://www.aib.edu.au/about-sital.html
http://www.sbcs.edu.tt/programme/view/80
http://www.lokjackgsb.edu.tt/graduate_programme.php?id=40
http://www.samtt.com/samtt.com/anglia_MBA.html

bluefete
TriniTuner 24-7

Re: Best MBA in Trinidad? Need help choosing

Postby bluefete » June 5th, 2013, 10:27 am