They at it again!!!

Postby Sky » July 20th, 2013, 1:47 pm

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=1376061249284503

Dunno how to embed yet :oops:

Jed....
JED....
One day they'll meet the wrong police, then they will learn respect!

Re: They at it again!!!

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 1:51 pm

urban youths again

No country in the developed world can any civilian put their hands on a policeman like that, or obstruct any investigation.

Then again if the policeman shot any of them in self defense (after being cornered) the entire talknah society (including OP) would condemn it. It looks like they no longer respect/fear soldiers either.

These animals want respect? Jobs? Then when they come to work for 10am and leave 2pm, do nothing all day then want to make chets saying "u enno wey I from oar?"

Seriously, bomb that entire area. Or time for biological warfare.

Postby janfar » July 20th, 2013, 1:53 pm

Buhbon wid lanate???

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 1:59 pm

Make them sick, real sick. Time for middle eastern tactics.

CNC3 showed a clip from the same event where they shoved the policeman into an iron fence and pulled away their fellow urban criminal.

Then another policeman had to fire shots in the air and they ran, and rollingstock saved the day by showing them his galil and literally was like - "talk nah?"

LOL@ guy grazing kneee on the pavement then claiming police shot him. If you get shot in the knee, you cannot walk and you will be screaming. Not running around rolling up your pants leg to show your padna.

inb4 ian alleyne rolls in for jostiss

Postby janfar » July 20th, 2013, 2:05 pm

RESIDENTS of Desperlie Crescent, Laventille are calling on Deputy Commissioner of Police Mervyn Richardson to investigate what they are claiming is a clear case of police brutality.

The residents, who burnt tyres and blocked off part of the road yesterday afternoon, said their actions could worsen if nothing is done about the perceived disrespect by the lawmen.

The residents say that the officers were disrespectful towards them and when they (the police) were told about it the police became hostile.

The protest stemmed from the shooting of Brent Baptiste and alleged police brutality against Dillon Skeete and Camille Lee.

Lee reported that a police officer identified as Quincy shot Baptiste in the foot after he (Baptiste) questioned him about his rough treatment of those in the area.

Lee said she was beaten and did not know “how I end up on the ground” after enquiring about her boyfriend, who was allegedly beaten by police a few moments prior to her alleged beating.

“I just feel cuff and kick. I want jostiss, they need to go back in the barracks for training because they don’t know how to deal with people,” Lee lamented.

The lawmen’s story is not very different from the residents. They claim that around 12.30 p.m. a party of officers from the Port of Spain Division Task Force was in the area when they saw a man they knew to be involved in criminal activity.

The officers attempted to search the man who resisted and a struggle ensued. During the struggle the officers claim that the man they spotted, who turned out to be Baptiste, tried to grab a policeman’s gun. The officer managed to wrestle away the gun and in the process shot Baptiste in the left foot.

Resident Wendell Scott said that the police dealt with the situation in an ad hoc manner. He said several police officers visited the scene after the incident, but when there are other concerns in the area that should be addressed by the cops, they “taking long, long to come”.

The whole fracas, the residents said, started when police attempted to search a recently-opened Community-based Environmental Protection and Enhancement Programme (CEPEP) office. The residents say after the police were not greeted with open arms they got agitated and began picking on residents.

One resident, who refused to be identified, called on Richardson to “take charge of this today”.

“This thing have to stop up here...police just coming and advantaging people,” the man said, adding that the officers are the ones who are causing the crime in the area with their ill-treatment of residents.

“The Government just give the youths a little work to behave themselves and keep calm. The police take a man, shoot him in the foot, take a woman, beat she up, slap she up.

“We calling Mervyn Richardson, if this don’t stop now it would get serious up here, people living as one and police coming and making crime. They are making trouble. The people not settling for this no more! They fed up, they fed up, they fed up!” said the visibly upset resident.

In response, Richardson said: “Of course I would get involved. I must launch an investigation into whatever is the cause of this.”

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Res ... 39901.html

Postby rfari » July 20th, 2013, 2:17 pm

Saw the commotion will driving along piccadilly at about 2pm and saw the clip on the news. Is it that dem ppl monkey gland acts up when news cameras are there? Is this kind of confrontation the norm when police carrying out there duties? Why midday so many able bodied ppl up and about? Foqit. Corn shoulda share.

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 2:18 pm

Lmao watch nah aye

These people need death

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 2:19 pm

Kudos to the police on how calm they remained though

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2013, 2:41 pm

Bunch of animals.

Loved the clip last night when the police fired shots and they all scampered.

Postby gastly369 » July 20th, 2013, 2:46 pm

and then

Postby ruffneck_12 » July 20th, 2013, 2:59 pm

we hadda make them infertile somehow

cyar have them reproducing since all they have to do all day is bull since they have no jobs

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 20th, 2013, 3:00 pm

Wow@ overbite

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 3:00 pm

And then expect gubment and society to mind they cockroach forever

Stop school at form 3 then demand big wukk min salary $15k ah month

Postby black start » July 20th, 2013, 3:25 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:we hadda make them infertile somehow

passive biological warfare...

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » July 20th, 2013, 3:26 pm

K74T wrote:Bunch of animals.

Loved the clip last night when the police fired shots and they all scampered.

Anyone has that clip

Postby UML » July 20th, 2013, 3:29 pm

All i notice was gold flashing in dat video

Ah man say he swear he see Popcaan in the video. I thought d same ting too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Les Bain » July 20th, 2013, 3:36 pm

I love how their stories basically begin with "We eh do nothing. We was minding we business when..."

Residents my ass. Send a Min of Health mosquito truck to spray their area with agent orange.

Postby meccalli » July 20th, 2013, 3:37 pm

Lyrics not used in context but we need some...
Battalions of riot police,
With rubber bullet kisses,
Baton courtesy,
Service with a smile.

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 3:47 pm

Someone definitely needs to make the jostiss soca

Postby gastly369 » July 20th, 2013, 3:55 pm

war dey war

Postby K74T » July 20th, 2013, 4:01 pm

UML wrote:All i notice was gold flashing in dat video

Pretty sure the wearers didn't even buy that jewelry :|

Postby bluesteel29 » July 20th, 2013, 4:11 pm

K74T wrote:

what lead u to such an assumption?

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » July 20th, 2013, 4:53 pm

gastly369 wrote:war dey war

Win.

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 20th, 2013, 4:59 pm

police real hold back there.
they shoulda buss corn in everybody arse

Postby stev » July 20th, 2013, 5:04 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
K74T wrote:

common sense......its Lavantille.

Postby shogun » July 20th, 2013, 5:09 pm

Serious constraint oui...

Haha!! True!... swear i saw a giant gold bracelet somewhere in the melee.

Postby pioneer » July 20th, 2013, 5:13 pm

They need to either enforce or enact laws with respect to people interferring with police investigations and compromising their lives.

Postby black start » July 20th, 2013, 5:14 pm

stev wrote:
bluesteel29 wrote:
K74T wrote:

common sense......its Lavantille.

laventille, but the same reasoning applies....

konartis

Postby konartis » July 20th, 2013, 5:20 pm

i like when the shot buss, the clear indian police with the shades on running towards them guntas holding his gun shouting "come nah" epic...no one came...these people really too lawless and carefree, no respect for the police at all...now u have to look out for the attention grabbers like crime watch to come and blast the police for acting the way they did...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » July 20th, 2013, 5:36 pm

Sorry thought was this vid;

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/besson-street-drama

Again, dem overbites