Re: A million dollar Ford truck...

Postby black start » July 29th, 2013, 11:53 pm

v8 ha more fyaz dan sr20?

Postby Ted_v2 » July 30th, 2013, 7:28 am

black start wrote:v8 ha more fyaz dan sr20?

turbodong>V8

Postby tr1ad » July 30th, 2013, 8:07 am

Epic machine... one more added to the wishlist

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 30th, 2013, 8:25 am

Why sell so soon after the lengthy process of purchasing then converting to RHD and then shipping to T'dad?
I'm almost sure that when someone is about to buy one of these vehicles especially for use in this country where the buying populace is limited to maybe 5 people, they would have thought about resale value, spending 1+ million on a "pick up" is not the same as spending the same amount on a house or a piece of land or maybe even an exotic car.
I'm sorry but it's still a pick up truck at the end of the day.

Jahflame

Postby Jahflame » July 30th, 2013, 8:30 am

I want to believe pics not doing this vehicle justice. Then again you can take a shi++y pic of an awesome car and still see the value of it. Is about paper and preference I suppose.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » July 30th, 2013, 10:31 am

I always LOL at the experts on this site yes hahahaha

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2013, 10:36 am

eenside......

Postby noshownogo » July 30th, 2013, 10:45 am

*Can't afford it, makes up excuse why it's a stupid buy*

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 10:47 am

nismoid wrote:Why sell so soon after the lengthy process of purchasing then converting to RHD and then shipping to T'dad?
I'm almost sure that when someone is about to buy one of these vehicles especially for use in this country where the buying populace is limited to maybe 5 people, .

5 people? really?

which part of Trinidad do you live?

Postby eliteauto » July 30th, 2013, 10:50 am

lol @ thin-skinned wimps, who feel the need to validate

Postby sliderz1 » July 30th, 2013, 10:50 am

sound boy 64 wrote:
black start wrote:v8 ha more fyaz dan sr20?

turbodong>V8

boarr

jaggie

Postby jaggie » July 30th, 2013, 11:41 am

now that is ah fuckingtruck....sweet!!!!

nismoid

Postby nismoid » July 30th, 2013, 3:52 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
nismoid wrote:Why sell so soon after the lengthy process of purchasing then converting to RHD and then shipping to T'dad?
I'm almost sure that when someone is about to buy one of these vehicles especially for use in this country where the buying populace is limited to maybe 5 people, .

5 people? really?

which part of Trinidad do you live?

Do you know more than 5 people in Trinidad that have disposable income of more than than 1 Million to buy a second hand pick up from someone? If so why dont you go convince them to buy it and see if you could "make a lil change" from the sale.

all you dreamers fail to realize the pick up priced itself out of the market, I bet it wont sell for anything near the asking price, people who have that kind of disposable income won't buy it second hand because to their peers it would be "boy you buy ah second hand van for ah million????"
but continue dreaming

Postby tr1ad » July 30th, 2013, 3:56 pm

i could only dream of a pajero
:oops:

Postby cinco » July 30th, 2013, 4:36 pm

@price
no b14 no care

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2013, 6:25 pm

Oh sheit, I get ketch, I thought this thread was about a Ranger get in accident and Junior get the wrecking work.

real_d20

Postby real_d20 » July 30th, 2013, 6:50 pm

IBTL...... price not all that far fetched when you take into consideration cost, cost to convert (if not original RHD) before shipping, astronimical MVT with VAT... but sey wha... IBTL.... OP late

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 30th, 2013, 7:34 pm

What I don't understand is who goes through all that trouble and expense on a vehicle they are just turning around and selling? Couldn't that money have been invested in a vehicle that would sell a lot easier or is the mark up so astronomical that it's worth the risk.

Just wondering.

Postby Chimera » July 30th, 2013, 7:55 pm

DTAC wrote:What I don't understand is who goes through all that trouble and expense on a vehicle they are just turning around and selling? Couldn't that money have been invested in a vehicle that would sell a lot easier or is the mark up so astronomical that it's worth the risk.

Just wondering.

those are poor people questions and issues.

if the owner cared about resale value, he would have bought 100 b14

Postby DVSTT » July 30th, 2013, 7:58 pm

Postby rfari » July 30th, 2013, 8:35 pm

flex12 wrote:Cost+mods+shipping+duties+mvt+vat
Do not forget the conversion to right hand drive which was extremely expensive..
I am selling the vehicle
It's not a cheap but please try to land a new one here for anything near this price that is right hand drive
THEN TALK
The price is negotiable

TALK NAH!

Postby black start » July 30th, 2013, 9:22 pm

rfari wrote:
flex12 wrote:Cost+mods+shipping+duties+mvt+vat
Do not forget the conversion to right hand drive which was extremely expensive..
I am selling the vehicle
It's not a cheap but please try to land a new one here for anything near this price that is right hand drive
THEN TALK
The price is negotiable

TALK NAH!

CYAH TALK

Postby nervewrecker » July 30th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Buh Buh Buh... It nuh jup low.

Mids box go fit dem head rest nice though