Car Alarm Signal Jammers...

Postby Monk BANzai » August 13th, 2013, 3:49 pm

So Ma Banzai calls me today and is telling me of how a "Jammer" has ruined the door lock SOlenoid on her car....at first iwas like "hmm...must take salt with this story" untill she described how it happened. Around 10am....all the alarms on the Street adjacent to the Barracks where she works went off..including her Central locking system (hers uses the car horn as the alarm).... when ppl checked their cars. at least 4 of the cars were unlocked. (seeing that all the alarms went off at once...ppl must check) ..and with hers and her supervisors (Subaru Forrestor) their drivers side door locks were non functional initially.

Her door is working but now it takes three "Lock" attempts for the drivers side to lock after the other three doors have been locked. Have to research if her system has a security reset. NOt sure if the Subaru system has such...needless to say... Ma Banzai is not using her car for the rest of the week.

did a quick google...and found this:

http://www.spy-techs.com/b2b_cpinfo.asp?id=1042

(not sure how believable the item is). NOt sure is Scanner or Jammer is the term im looking for to refer to the device used tho....

again..just quick heads up....if this can happen in a side street as a "test" then...who knows what can happen in carparks/mall car parks.

[/headsupstory]

Re: Car Alarm Signal Jammers...

Postby eliteauto » August 13th, 2013, 3:55 pm

street adjacent = street to film censors board/tennis courts? I know where Ma Banzai parks (same place I park) Ppl will try to steal cars there?!
But yea alarm scanners/jammers are real and here, I could see it being used on cars with central alarm systems i.e. new cars and euros

Postby kurpal_v2 » August 13th, 2013, 3:57 pm

I kinda believe in these devices eh cause I've seen men with bit readers brisk brisk do up a new remote for alarms which is why I bought an unpopular branded alarm

SR is the man to comment on them thing.

Postby wagonrunner » August 13th, 2013, 3:58 pm

a jammer. stops a signal.

a broadcaster, broadcasts a signal. to multiple recipients.
welcome to the 80's.

Multiple alarms in my street go off, if I rev hard, or neighbours music on.

As for doors unlocking, modern alarms code hop (google dat). Bess yuh tek out dat selmar 2013, and put in something more recent.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » August 13th, 2013, 4:00 pm

Theres a blue Navara in central, anytime that van is around all alarms go ded, cant arm or disarm. Picasso is the owner real good friend.

Postby Monk BANzai » August 13th, 2013, 4:01 pm

eliteauto wrote:street adjacent = street to film censors board/tennis courts? I know where Ma Banzai parks (same place I park) Ppl will try to steal cars there?!
But yea alarm scanners/jammers are real and here, I could see it being used on cars with central alarm systems i.e. new cars and euros

correct location.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » August 13th, 2013, 4:01 pm

tank god my escort eh have dem worries yes

Postby BrotherHood » August 13th, 2013, 4:07 pm

Car thief an dem always finding new ways, steups.

W2J

Postby W2J » August 13th, 2013, 4:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:street adjacent = street to film censors board/tennis courts? I know where Ma Banzai parks (same place I park) Ppl will try to steal cars there?!

Central locking is one thing with Canbus ECU Immobilizer, starting and going somewhere is another.

Postby Ronaldo95163 » August 13th, 2013, 4:18 pm

BrotherHood wrote:Car thief an dem always finding new ways, steups.

You must be well stocked up with those then huh?

Postby cinco » August 13th, 2013, 4:19 pm

W2J wrote:

Central locking is one thing with Canbus ECU Immobilizer, starting and going somewhere is another.

open car
sit in backseat and wait wid gun fuh driver to return....

Postby skylinechild » August 13th, 2013, 4:36 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:So Ma Banzai calls me today and is telling me of how a "Jammer" has ruined the door lock SOlenoid on her car....at first iwas like "hmm...must take salt with this story" untill she described how it happened. Around 10am....all the alarms on the Street adjacent to the Barracks where she works went off..including her Central locking system (hers uses the car horn as the alarm).... when ppl checked their cars. at least 4 of the cars were unlocked. (seeing that all the alarms went off at once...ppl must check) ..and with hers and her supervisors (Subaru Forrestor) their drivers side door locks were non functional initially.

Her door is working but now it takes three "Lock" attempts for the drivers side to lock after the other three doors have been locked. Have to research if her system has a security reset. NOt sure if the Subaru system has such...needless to say... Ma Banzai is not using her car for the rest of the week.

did a quick google...and found this:

http://www.spy-techs.com/b2b_cpinfo.asp?id=1042

(not sure how believable the item is). NOt sure is Scanner or Jammer is the term im looking for to refer to the device used tho....

again..just quick heads up....if this can happen in a side street as a "test" then...who knows what can happen in carparks/mall car parks.

[/headsupstory]

Banzai..its sounds....believe-able however the device must be able to broadcast on the various frequencies and support the various communication protocols for the different alarm brands- Ie rolling code (code hopping).

I think its not a scanner or jammer per say as the victim in question already had the vehicle armed and left the location.

a scanner would have to be in place before the victim arrives to park in order to "scan" the arm code from the fob transmitter and a Jammer would also have to be in place when the victim parks the vehicle -it would prevent the fobs signal from reaching the alarm unit. the disadvantage to the jammer is the autolock feature - if all the doors are closed and the ignition is OFF the system auto arms itself in 10-15 secs...so if the fob fails to arm it the auto lock takes care of that.

i think what the device does is more of a brute force method of disarming..generating mutliple random codes and transmitting on the various frequencies using the various protocols....

the thing is every "accessory" shop carries more or less the same brand of alarms- viper- being the most common to get something specifically targeted to circumvent the viper alarm system is not that hard.- as evidenced by a simple google search.

the best way to deal with this is not the buy the cheaper viper alarm systems go instead for one thats more comprehensive and alot of different sensors....GPS tracking also helps.. :!:

my 0.02c

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 4:41 pm

In the 90's when remote car alarms came out, SR made a frequency finder with a simple volume knob and a 9v battery and some other circuitry and all non code hoppers were disarmed.

Postby skylinechild » August 13th, 2013, 4:44 pm

Dave wrote:In the 90's when remote car alarms came out, SR made a frequency finder with a simple volume knob and a 9v battery and some other circuitry and all non code hoppers were disarmed.

:lol: :lol: SR is the electronics expert.....awaits to hear his defense on this incident :lol:

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 4:48 pm

Breds I was there and witnessed the whole event

Postby skylinechild » August 13th, 2013, 4:55 pm

Dave wrote:Breds I was there and witnessed the whole event

ahh so yuh admitting you was the accomplice.... :lol:

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 4:57 pm

most of my life when with him was always the accomplice lol

Postby skylinechild » August 13th, 2013, 5:03 pm

Dave wrote:most of my life when with him was always the accomplice lol

:lol: :lol: dave yuh doh have shame.... best thing i could tell yuh is plead the 5th :lol:

Postby Dave » August 13th, 2013, 5:06 pm

I have a "get out of jail free" card

i safe

Postby The_Honourable » January 8th, 2020, 11:32 pm

Following concern by the TTPS about car thieves using 'jammers' or 'scramblers' to override alarm systems in order to steal vehicles, Akash Samaroo spoke with Dirk Barnes, CEO of Air Support Tactical Security, who explained what the criminals are doing.

Postby Rovin » January 8th, 2020, 11:56 pm

saw it on tv earlier tonight

as we all can see from d age of this thread is not now this thing going on .....

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » January 9th, 2020, 3:02 am

these jammers entering the country undetected plus how dem lil black boys figuring out them tings, it have to have a big boy hiding out in ah bamboo patch running the show.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2020, 5:54 am

drive a manual vehicle, reduces stealability factor by 10x

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 9th, 2020, 8:34 am

pugboy wrote:drive a manual vehicle, reduces stealability factor by 10x
Bandits stealing manuals......k2700 and h100s are

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2020, 8:31 pm

Are they jamming just the alarm or GPS system as well?

vtec-ghost

Postby vtec-ghost » January 9th, 2020, 10:45 pm

November of last year i noticed someone close to rotisserie kings in munroe road was using a jammer. I tried to set the alarm and no luck. Tried to enable GPS via remote and nothing. GPS seems to work via SMS though, so I manually locked the door and could have shut down the car if need be.

Postby rollingstock » January 10th, 2020, 1:13 am

Very late, but it wasn't a jammer that caused the initial issue from the original post.
All I can say is they were parked close to a very large tower where testing was being done by..........

Postby pugboy » January 10th, 2020, 4:00 am

If you go up ft George Cumberland hill where the radio towers are
Most car alarms remotes don’t work...

The Sara relaying/cloning he is talking about seems to require some very good coordination to achieve.
Similar to the generic gate Cloning remotes which are programmed by Holding next to another to learn the frequency patter.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 10th, 2020, 11:13 am

cool story bro