Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby Rovin » June 13th, 2018, 7:00 pm

i have cats since i was a child & iirc never really notice any major color change

so i just now google it

https://www.catster.com/lifestyle/cat-health-color-change

Cat Colors: 4 Reasons Your Cat’s Fur Changes Over Time

1. Temperature can affect cat colors

In Siamese, Himalayan, and other Oriental cats, the color of cat fur is determined by the temperature of their skin. The skin is cooler at the body’s extremities — feet, tail, and ears/face — which is why they have white or cream-colored bodies and darker “points.” But skin temperature isn’t the only determining factor. The temperature of the cat’s environment can have a similar effect: My mother’s Siamese cat gets darker in the cold Maine winter months.

2. Sun can change the color of cat fur

Believe it or not, dark-colored cats can get bleached in the sun. If your cat is outdoors a lot, or if she spends her time laying in sunny areas indoors, her fur may lighten.

3. Nutrition plays a role in cat colors

A diet deficient in the amino acid tyrosine can cause black cats’ hair color to change from black to reddish. Tyrosine is needed to make melanin, the dark pigment in cat fur, and if a cat doesn’t get enough tyrosine in his diet, his ebony fur may fade. Other nutritional issues such as copper deficiency and zinc excess can cause black fur to lighten, too. Be sure to consult your veterinarian before giving your cat any supplements, though, because a change in fur color could also indicate kidney, liver, or thyroid disease.

4. Cat colors can change with age

As cats get older, they start getting gray hair just like humans do. But unless your cat is dark in color, you probably won’t notice the silver strands creeping in. The fur of seal-point Siamese and other dark-pointed Oriental breeds also darkens with age. Siamese kittens are born white and only begin to develop their colored points once they’re outside their mother’s womb, so this phenomenon is probably a continuation of that process.

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2018, 11:51 pm

RedVEVO wrote:A puss is disposable like a bic razor .

explains why your chica tossed you aside for a real man

me :lol:

Your Boss Massa from your previous job said he wanted to steal your chica but when he saw her he decided to join the LGBT instead .

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2018, 12:15 am

Cats are like trees, if you chop them with an axe they die.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 14th, 2018, 7:12 am

RedVEVO wrote:Cats are like trees, if you chop them with an axe they die.

Why do you hate cats? Physiological issue? Clearly you have a problem and you're looking for attention.

Postby 88sins » June 14th, 2018, 7:28 am

Let's test that theory, bring your not-so-pretty face to my axe

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2018, 10:31 am

Sundar wrote:

Why do you hate cats? Physiological issue? Clearly you have a problem and you're looking for attention.

A good cat is a dead cat .

Sundar

Postby Sundar » June 14th, 2018, 10:47 am

RedVEVO wrote:
Sundar wrote:

A good cat is a dead cat .

That is not a reason why.

Postby Rovin » June 14th, 2018, 4:28 pm

i feel Redvevo is a school boy cause i doubt izza big man quoting , trolling & spamming everybody posts with some chupid comments , like he tryna bring up he post count ..... :|

Postby maj. tom » June 14th, 2018, 4:35 pm

OR he just has high functional Autism Spectrum Disorder (Asperger's Syndrome).
I would go for Occam's razor.

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2018, 3:52 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:i feel Redvevo is a school boy cause i doubt izza big man quoting , trolling & spamming everybody posts with some chupid comments , like he tryna bring up he post count ..... :|

We are all school boys and girls.

We never stop learning :D

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2018, 3:53 am

maj. tom wrote:OR he just has high functional Autism Spectrum Disorder (Asperger's Syndrome).
I would go for Occam's razor.

Wow .. Geez :wink:

Are you a doctor ? Mammy & Uncle One-Eye Jed will be so happy we met :!:

A Gynecologist ? A Proctologist ? A "Cat Lover's Thread " romance .

Wow Dr Maj. Tim ?

Call me :D

mayunaise

Postby mayunaise » June 16th, 2018, 2:48 pm

Anyone have some kittens they wanna give away? Or sell? Im looking for one.

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:18 pm

I have some nice ones. Gray and White ,white, black and white. Good training and housebroken.
You can get two if you like. I'll deliver or you can come choose.

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:19 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Cats are for pussysies .

When you coming to get two?

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 3:30 pm

rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Cats are for pussysies .

When you coming to get two?

Pass ole man. You way too senile and creepy.

Drink your steel oats and glue your teeth .. :roll:

Keep your two pussay to satisfy your fetish .

I have mine :D
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 16th, 2018, 3:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:32 pm

Yeah,yours nice. Especially when she dressed up.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 3:36 pm

rspann wrote:Yeah,yours nice. Especially when she dressed up.

Creepy , creepy .. A ole Cat Man creepy creepy ..

Get off the computer and go move the junk cars in front your house nah !

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:37 pm

Especially from behind.

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 3:42 pm

rspann wrote:Especially from behind.

Saturdays afternoons you spend your time talking about cat behind .. ?

Take 3 Zoloft and go back and sleep with your 2 pussay nah !

Fetish ole , gout , super glue teeth cat man :roll:

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:46 pm

Not the cat behind I was talking about, you know what I mean.

Postby rspann » June 16th, 2018, 3:48 pm

Calling names like a little boy in the schoolyard, why you think she have a man on the side? Go find Shabba Ranks song on VEVO. She's in love with a man nearly twice her age, young man have strength but that is not sense, she want a man let off recompense....

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2018, 4:00 pm

rspann wrote:Calling names like a little boy in the schoolyard, why you think she have a man on the side? Go find Shabba Ranks song on VEVO. She's in love with a man nearly twice her age, young man have strength but that is not sense, she want a man let off recompense....

Bhaggie man , Take 6 Paxil and 5 Lexapro and walk towards the light :D

You come to talk about your fetish little boys now and your little pussay behind again ?

You got to be kitten me :!:

mayunaise

Postby mayunaise » June 16th, 2018, 4:52 pm

rspann wrote:I have some nice ones. Gray and White ,white, black and white. Good training and housebroken.
You can get two if you like. I'll deliver or you can come choose.

Pmed ya!

Postby 88sins » June 16th, 2018, 5:59 pm

Went TTSPCSA today wit d madam, she got herself a nice neutered ginger.
Pics in a few, as soon as he settles in & becomes more used to us

Postby Rovin » June 16th, 2018, 6:38 pm

nice ^^^ kitty getting a new lease on life

red want to give everybody talk but when rspann give him some of he own medicine he running like ah frightened mouse .... :D

anyways , ah nice vid i jes see on fb ...

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2018, 5:00 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:nice ^^^ kitty getting a new lease on life

red want to give everybody talk but when rspann give him some of he own medicine he running like ah frightened mouse .... :D

anyways , ah nice vid i jes see on fb ...

RedVEVO not Red.

Cats are witches .

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2018, 5:46 am

88sins wrote:Went TTSPCSA today wit d madam, she got herself a nice neutered ginger.
Pics in a few, as soon as he settles in & becomes more used to us

Condolences, dear ole friend.

Well least d madam agrees to allow you to watch and take pics.

mayunaise

Postby mayunaise » July 13th, 2018, 11:12 am

Forgot to post some pics of the cats rspann gave me, been a couple hard weeks but theyre comfortable and happy now, using the litters nicely too! Speaking rspann, if you see this, ive still got your kennel for ya, you never came.

Postby Rovin » July 13th, 2018, 11:33 am

those are 2 nice kitties ...

Postby rspann » July 13th, 2018, 3:15 pm

I came back yesterday,I will check you.