Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2014, 12:24 pm

mines dont seem to like mackrel anymore.

I run out of whiskas, anyone knows where sells?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » June 4th, 2014, 2:23 pm

Mines only eats Whiskas and his bowl must always be top-up. If he eat two grain, full it back. We tried mackrel and tuna and he doesn't eat it. Pricemart sells Whiskas.

xhex

Postby xhex » June 4th, 2014, 2:44 pm

my cat doh want to eat cat food, for some reason she have this high opinion of herself and does open pot to eat the meat. or if i eating, say a chicken leg, jump up on my lap and raising paw to take it away from me. i dont want to beat it but... oh gosh... is there no nice way to get a cat to stop?

Postby maj. tom » June 4th, 2014, 2:50 pm

if i have watched enough Nat Geo and Discovery correctly, lions, tigers, pumas, leopards and other cats don't eat corn grain meal mixed with meat scraps and flavor...

Re: carnivores eat a meat diet and live quite well without Purina ads directed toward humans.

Zim

Postby Zim » June 4th, 2014, 3:08 pm

maj. tom wrote:if i have watched enough Nat Geo and Discovery correctly, lions, tigers, pumas, leopards and other cats don't eat corn grain meal mixed with meat scraps and flavor...

Re: carnivores eat a meat diet and live quite well without Purina ads directed toward humans.

true blue pal

nervewrecker wrote:mines dont seem to like mackrel anymore.

I run out of whiskas, anyone knows where sells?

Strange, guess they get used 2 cat food huh? Price Smart if have a lot of patience. Food Basket, K&S grocery (I think daz d name. Located by the Charlieville gas station). There's also a grocery on Munroe Road which has it.

xhex wrote:my cat doh want to eat cat food, for some reason she have this high opinion of herself and does open pot to eat the meat. or if i eating, say a chicken leg, jump up on my lap and raising paw to take it away from me. i dont want to beat it but... oh gosh... is there no nice way to get a cat to stop?

Hmm, lucky you yes lol. Yeah just get a squirt gun. A lil spray of water is fine n d cat will run so fast :)

Postby nervewrecker » June 4th, 2014, 3:46 pm

Anyone know the price per box in prucesmart?

LalChun

Postby LalChun » June 4th, 2014, 4:29 pm

Good thread here post but most importantly, Spay/neuter them and educate other pet lovers on this

Postby nervewrecker » June 11th, 2014, 10:02 am

Anyone knows where I can get a leash and collar for a cat?

He had a small operation and im keeping him indoors for a little while but need something for when he going outside to do his stuff.

Chains cant work, he is terrified of it.

Globalsstt

Postby Globalsstt » June 11th, 2014, 10:53 am

Pet stores may have it but if not u can always order online will take a few days to get here

LalChun

Postby LalChun » June 11th, 2014, 10:54 am

Make sure whichever collar u get for your out door cat that it has the 'saftey lock' on it

Postby *KRONIK* » June 11th, 2014, 12:11 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a leash and collar for a cat?

He had a small operation and im keeping him indoors for a little while but need something for when he going outside to do his stuff.

Try a body harness instead...
Cats kinda feisty when u put any collar on dem...especially if they didnt have 1 from small

Zim

Postby Zim » June 14th, 2014, 11:23 pm

LalChun wrote:Good thread here post but most importantly, Spay/neuter them and educate other pet lovers on this

Indeed. I waiting on some cash to pull through to neuter mine. Is 3 of them I have to handle. I'll have kittens 2 give away soon if anyone here's interested :idea:

Postby *KRONIK* » June 15th, 2014, 6:47 am

FYI

there is a drive every year where they spay/neuter for only 200
but its done in November month...

you can inquire at your vet for more info.

spaying/neutering is the best thing for pets you want to keep around the house.
-you dont have to worry about getting a bunch of unwanted babies
-you dont have to worry about stray males/females coming around lurking
-pets behave better
-they stay closer to home
-no fights!

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » June 15th, 2014, 7:15 am

Have a friend her male cat pissing all over the place ,even on top her bed ,mats , corners and on anything in a plastic bag ,she wants to get rid of him ,when you go by her the scent is bad of urine ,pine sol don't even work .

Postby *KRONIK* » June 15th, 2014, 7:38 am

he probably feeling threatened... its possible other tom cats are outside and he is defending his territory...

the other night a tom cat came by my door and peed on it....my spayed female peed on the floor to let him know he cant come in...

i used lysol to clean it up.... worked OK
but usually, pet urine requires a special cleaner, regular cleaner cant remove the embedded urine...

Average

Postby Average » June 15th, 2014, 12:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Anyone knows where I can get a leash and collar for a cat?

Forget about leashes, organise a litter box.

Postby nervewrecker » June 15th, 2014, 2:22 pm

Couldn't use a body harness, the operation was on his side. He was stitched up, would have been epic pain.

He been recovering very quick. Within two days he was able to go outside and do his business as usual. You will never guess that cat had an operation except for the stitches on the side. He back to normal already.
vet said he is really strong, took 3 times the normal dose to keep him down for the operation.

nivek

Postby nivek » June 16th, 2014, 6:56 am

have approximately 7 kittens to give away from 2 litters....one litter has 3 and about 2 weeks old and the other litter have at least 4 and abt 2-3 days old....located pt.lisas utt....plz help us out

Zim

Postby Zim » June 16th, 2014, 4:40 pm

^long haired kind?

Zim

Postby Zim » June 16th, 2014, 4:42 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:FYI

there is a drive every year where they spay/neuter for only 200
but its done in November month...

you can inquire at your vet for more info.

spaying/neutering is the best thing for pets you want to keep around the house.
-you dont have to worry about getting a bunch of unwanted babies
-you dont have to worry about stray males/females coming around lurking
-pets behave better
-they stay closer to home
-no fights!

Ok nice. I thought TTASPCA does it 4 dat price always :?

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » August 11th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Folks,

I have two kittens to give away, they where abandoned in my garage by their mom, which is a stray, I cant keep them because my wife is extremely allergic to cats and dogs.

Called animals alive in oropuche but they can't take them, pm if you can assist please.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

(Location is south but i can drive to north and drop them if someone is willing to take them)

Postby rspann » August 11th, 2014, 2:55 pm

Found two strays in the road in a box,newborns. Three months later they still here ,can't bring myself to give away something that I mind from small ,feeding bottle,they can't sleep without climbing up on me and getting stroked. Whoever throw them away don't know what they miss out on.

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » August 11th, 2014, 3:24 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:Folks,

I have two kittens to give away, they where abandoned in my garage by their mom, which is a stray, I cant keep them because my wife is extremely allergic to cats and dogs.

Called animals alive in oropuche but they can't take them, pm if you can assist please.

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

(Location is south but i can drive to north and drop them if someone is willing to take them)

Ok some one took them

HSA

Postby HSA » August 12th, 2014, 1:08 pm

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 12th, 2014, 8:13 pm

anybody ever had a vet fix\spay their female cat : what was d cost ?

vet told me $600 ... :|

Postby *KRONIK* » August 12th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Yup...ranges between 500-700

LalChun

Postby LalChun » August 13th, 2014, 11:32 am

rspann wrote:Found two strays in the road in a box,newborns. Three months later they still here ,can't bring myself to give away something that I mind from small ,feeding bottle,they can't sleep without climbing up on me and getting stroked. Whoever throw them away don't know what they miss out on.
takes a big man to post this, props to you man.

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » August 13th, 2014, 2:53 pm

Stray kitty came by and decided to live here now instead of roaming the streets lol. Gets food and everything now and follows u everywhere u go.

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1407956053.788503.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » August 13th, 2014, 6:41 pm

I likes me a nice fat cat

konartis

Postby konartis » August 13th, 2014, 9:13 pm

Anyone kne someone who can take a female kitten, about 5months old...wife brought her home but the neighbours have birds an she climbing up to their cages...i fraid they poison she, they nasty an wicked like that, so looking for a home for her