Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby *KRONIK* » November 18th, 2013, 7:08 am

skylinechild wrote:
redgyal wrote:love cats but that stealing thing is too much!
agreed @ spaying them. cats and dogs!

then train them properly. our cat does not steal or jump on table /cupboard or anything...
he knows where his food & water dish is an knows what to do when it empty.

don't blame the cat if u didn't take the time to train it.

agreed,
i had my cat spayed at her 1st heat

and she is very well trained, does not go near pots or jump on any counter
only uses her litter box
very particular about her hygiene

doesnt stray far from the house either

and only eats from her bowl
and even though we do give her a bit of what we are eating, we put it in a special saucer so she knows the big plates are for us and the small plates are her's.

taking the time to train them when they are young is crucial to a good behaving adult pet

hindian

Postby hindian » November 18th, 2013, 9:42 am

Question... how do i get rid of stray cats? There is a group of 5 adults in my area causing havoc, I dont know where they came from. We don't feed them or anything and I cant keep them around because my wife is having severe allergic reactions from them being around. I love cats but i really cant have them around any suggestions? I've tried catching them but to no avail.Thanks.

Postby A172 » November 18th, 2013, 11:11 am

lanate in sardine

srs

Postby K74T » November 18th, 2013, 11:19 am

Wing Hua

Postby noshownogo » November 18th, 2013, 11:24 am

Cats will venture to the same spot in the same location they claim generally.

Black pepper in said locations bothers them.

Postby SMc » November 18th, 2013, 12:58 pm

hindian wrote:Question... how do i get rid of stray cats? There is a group of 5 adults in my area causing havoc, I dont know where they came from. We don't feed them or anything and I cant keep them around because my wife is having severe allergic reactions from them being around. I love cats but i really cant have them around any suggestions? I've tried catching them but to no avail.Thanks.

TTSPCA Cat trap->neutered or spayed->release back into area to continue keeping the pest control in check.

redgyal

Postby redgyal » November 18th, 2013, 9:55 pm

skylinechild wrote:
redgyal wrote:love cats but that stealing thing is too much!
agreed @ spaying them. cats and dogs!

then train them properly. our cat does not steal or jump on table /cupboard or anything...
he knows where his food & water dish is an knows what to do when it empty.

don't blame the cat if u didn't take the time to train it.

oh no you misunderstood. I don't have those issues with my cats. never something i would tolerate that's all i meant

Postby DFC » November 19th, 2013, 8:54 am

This is what I wake up to in a morning.

He comes thru the window around 4am. Sometimes wet.
1384867407301.jpg

Postby skylinechild » November 19th, 2013, 2:18 pm

DFC wrote:This is what I wake up to in a morning.

dont see a problem there...who doesnt like a wet meow early in the morning... :lol: :lol:and it already assume the position - between the leg.. :lol:

on a serious note...i think once they get on the bed - thats the first spot they go for...which makes it difficult cause turning while sleeping can be uncomfortable - you might feel very sharp claws jus so...

kstt

Postby kstt » November 20th, 2013, 12:36 pm

V8 Boys

Postby V8 Boys » January 31st, 2014, 10:51 pm

Thought you guys might like this....this is the 4th set we've taken care of this year already.

The only thing caring costs you is.....time.

Postby shogun » February 1st, 2014, 11:46 am

^Good stuff man.

Can't even explain to allyuh how much that photo made me laugh.

Top 5 funniest things EVER seen orn tuner.... Serious. :lol: Thank yew DFC.

Postby black start » February 1st, 2014, 1:03 pm

Awwwwwwwww......

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2014, 1:24 am

Just ate, sleepments.

Postby skylinechild » March 4th, 2014, 6:03 am

nervewrecker wrote:Image

Just ate, sleepments.

Ethnic fatigue FTW :lol: :lol:

Zim

Postby Zim » March 9th, 2014, 1:52 am

Nice pics guys :)
more of mine & some new additions. I have to give away if anyone wants

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2014, 2:16 am

Thomas aka 'thunderpuss'

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2014, 5:48 am

WOW....is either that kid small....or that cat is HUGE....likin the pattern too

Postby Team Loco » March 9th, 2014, 7:17 am

Now he is a looker!

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » March 9th, 2014, 10:55 am

Our kitten Hunter, she kills anything she sees but doesn't eat the kill; lizards, bugs, has tried to catch birds but is still too small. Likes swinging on my curtains & lounging high on top of the curtan rods.
Purrs all the time & is really loud for a kitten 8-)

Postby skylinechild » March 9th, 2014, 12:11 pm

Zim wrote:Nice pics guys :)
more of mine & some new additions. I have to give away if anyone wants

look at the SIZE of dem sonars....with ears like that they could hear what you thinking... :lol:

Postby rollingstock » March 9th, 2014, 12:23 pm

skylinechild wrote:WOW....is either that kid small....or that cat is HUGE....likin the pattern too

I just have a huge cat :|

Zim

Postby Zim » March 9th, 2014, 2:38 pm

skylinechild wrote:WOW....is either that kid small....or that cat is HUGE....likin the pattern too

I just have a huge cat :|

Ent! Yeah, rollingstock, that at really huge! Bess colour too.

:lol: skyline child, thought was jsut me who thought my cats' ears were large, guess I should have named one Dumbo :lol:

Postby Rovin » March 10th, 2014, 11:16 am

nice cats nerve - is like they dont have a care in d world

that white cat is almost just like mine but mine has gray\black on 1 of its back legs , gotta post some pics of her later

thunderpuss :shock: is 1 big pussay ... :lol:

Brandon101

Postby Brandon101 » March 10th, 2014, 11:26 am

Um any body want kittens got some stray cats by me, got alot of young ones..

Zim

Postby Zim » March 10th, 2014, 12:14 pm

^Long haired kind?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 10th, 2014, 12:34 pm

Rel lulz this morning...

My cat chase away a stray dog this morning...if u see pace...

And this coming from a cat that cant hunt or catch anything

Postby nervewrecker » May 30th, 2014, 5:23 pm

What you guys feed your cats?

Mines get real funny about what they eat, they like whiskas. Anything else cats like?

Postby *KRONIK* » May 30th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Cats real particular about food...
They tend to like 1 type all the time...

Mine only eats purina friskies: surf and turf

If i try giving her another flavour....she would eat it....but only a little bit!

Zim

Postby Zim » June 4th, 2014, 12:11 pm

I know how that is. Mine eat like horses. Can make a glutton blush sigh.
I always mix the food I give them, they love raw meat also. Sometimes I give them mackerel.
That's very good for them