Re: Cheapest way to import rims

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 24th, 2013, 10:58 pm

Just import ONE
make 4 molds of it out of concrete

Buy some zinc electrical conduit couplers and melt it down and pour it into the molds
polish to a shine and avoid potholes, dirt roads... well all roads, doh even put it on your car
Just have it on display

Use the original as the spare ^_^

Postby Ted_v2 » August 25th, 2013, 1:04 am

Ruffneck I sware one day you gonna take over the world or blow yourself up.

Postby Chimera » August 25th, 2013, 11:07 am

rocknrolla wrote:
EXODUS wrote:Ooh they r son....they r....

they laughing and mocking something. but is surely not me. cuz i never say i know everything. quite the opposite actually. so let them laugh in their bubble of illusion. who laugh last laugh best. like dey never hear that.

he who laugh last has slowest brain.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 26th, 2014, 9:49 pm

Looking for someone to ship in some rims for me. No one has 5x139.7 locally..unless i looking in the wrong places. Dont wuna skybox in a set..

TUNER POPO

Postby TUNER POPO » August 26th, 2014, 9:59 pm

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 26th, 2014, 10:07 pm

thanks alot!

Postby BrotherHood » August 27th, 2014, 2:37 pm

What yuh willing to sacrifice. I could make yuh bed in yuh bedroom turn into the set of rims yuh want. Yuh will just have to buy back a bed.

Anton

Postby Anton » August 27th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Raptor. Best bet.

Postby brams112 » August 27th, 2014, 7:36 pm

So much rim shops in trini and opie can't get it here.

Postby DVSTT » August 27th, 2014, 7:56 pm

devrat wrote:I imported my rims in pieces and assembled them myself ..... Very economical

Ditto.

antlind

Postby antlind » August 27th, 2014, 8:08 pm

KiD wrote:Looking for someone to ship in some rims for me. No one has 5x139.7 locally..unless i looking in the wrong places. Dont wuna skybox in a set..

Out of curiosity.....what vehicle uses this bolt pattern?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 27th, 2014, 8:21 pm

antlind wrote:
KiD wrote:Looking for someone to ship in some rims for me. No one has 5x139.7 locally..unless i looking in the wrong places. Dont wuna skybox in a set..

Out of curiosity.....what vehicle uses this bolt pattern?

suzuki jimny, and im looking for at least 10inches wide. Anyway getting a good deal bringing in exactly what i want.

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » August 27th, 2014, 8:42 pm

Raptorrrrrrrr

chit8238

Postby chit8238 » August 28th, 2014, 8:34 am

SMc wrote:also be careful who you order from, I was sent 4 left side rims and had to send 2 back at my expense in order to get the right side ones, and appatently the right side ones are cheaper so is a kinda scam they do, they did sent a free pine air freshner though so that make up for it and i will buy from them again

4 left side rims...LOL

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 28th, 2014, 8:50 am

chit8238 wrote:
SMc wrote:also be careful who you order from, I was sent 4 left side rims and had to send 2 back at my expense in order to get the right side ones, and appatently the right side ones are cheaper so is a kinda scam they do, they did sent a free pine air freshner though so that make up for it and i will buy from them again

4 left side rims...LOL

actually there are side specific rims.

anything looking like this, the fan shape would be reversed if you put on the other side: