Nebosh Health and Safety Course

evolution91

Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Postby evolution91 » September 5th, 2013, 12:39 am

Peeps i wanna do this course, im seeing on the newspapers there is a school by the name of "Ensafe" offering this course at a really cheap price...anyone knws how legit this school is ?? its located on coffee street san fernando

krb4788

Re: Nebosh Health and Safety Course

Postby krb4788 » September 5th, 2013, 1:10 am

Up to today I was considering calling but didn't. I find it strange that they didn't post who there accreditation was coming from. As for the name, I have never heard of it before.

What I find interesting is that they offer the NEBOSH and all the major schools offer the OSHA. The NEBOSH is of course the better of the two. Maybe they are legit, but short of seeing creds I won't take the chance!

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » September 5th, 2013, 1:19 am

I agree, be careful with the accrediation. Verify, u don't want to know you spend your $$ on the course and when you go for a job interview you get disappointed. I would strongly recommend that you go with a school that is recognized and make sure the course is accredited

dougla25

Postby dougla25 » September 5th, 2013, 6:58 am

Postby DFC » September 5th, 2013, 7:56 am

i not sure about Ensafe, but doing the Nebosh is highly recommended.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2013, 8:44 am

Yes, they're legit.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=508818

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » September 5th, 2013, 8:45 am

well i visited the place, its a little informal, rell side ah the road vybz, but they are stressing that they are accreddited by nebosh from london n stuff, they even have certificates n stuff to prove it.. so idk.. looks pretty fishy thou

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » September 5th, 2013, 8:51 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Yes, they're legit.

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=508818

thanks alot man, you really gave me a piece of mind here...lol

Postby UML » September 5th, 2013, 9:03 am

1. College Of Health Environmental & Safety Studies
Address: College Of Health Environmental & Safety Studies , San Fernando
2. En-Safe Health & Safety Training & Consultancy Services Ltd
Address: En-Safe Health & Safety Training & Consultancy Services Ltd, San Fernando
3. PAL Institute of Health Safety & Environmental Services Ltd
Address: PAL Institute of Health Safety & Environmental Services Ltd, San Fernando
4. Shadrack Safety Institute Company Ltd
Address: Shadrack Safety Institute Company Ltd , Via Princes Town

these are the ONLY schools authorized to teach Nebosh General Certificate in T& T at this time.

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » September 5th, 2013, 12:32 pm

OP i currently doing it at Ensafe..that is the General Cert. in Occupational Health and Safety. So far i have no problems. Work is understandable so far but requires regular reading and doing questions at back of chapter. Also doing up little notes on que cards would help. The lecturer is very helpful and makes everyting understandable especially with regards to regulations and laws etc. They also give you tips to help improve your studying, also in answering questions that may come, like critical thinking etc.

Postby Trini Hookah » September 5th, 2013, 2:05 pm

When i did the course Ensafe brought in lecturers from the other places that offer the certificate.

And i believe Shadrack taught me, at the time he was teaching in PAL. Didnt know he opened his own school. Really really cool guy, very knowledgeable member of IOSH as well.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 5th, 2013, 2:56 pm

eet have a safety courses ched,some1 might merge it jes now.OP,how much is cheap??

dannaelle

Postby dannaelle » December 11th, 2013, 9:20 pm

Where can I get a job as an HSE trainee? (trick question, i know :D )
I have no experience and no qualification in HSE. I signed up to do the Nebosh General Cert in Jan 2014 and would like to get experience while doing the cert. Any suggestions? How likely is this?

evolution91

Postby evolution91 » December 11th, 2013, 10:19 pm

u threading in deep waters dey, ur like a race horse with a broken leg atm bro, lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 11th, 2013, 11:10 pm

evolution91 wrote:u threading in deep waters dey, ur like a race horse with a broken leg atm bro, lol
this description is so accurate :lol:

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 11th, 2013, 11:12 pm

correct is right..

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 11th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Nebosh health and safety is so easy..
Last edited by maryragoonanan on December 12th, 2013, 8:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2013, 7:28 pm

it not hard^ just read the blasted book inside out

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 12th, 2013, 8:15 pm

Hmmm I guess u never did it then :/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 12th, 2013, 8:16 pm

did it and passed it^,missed the distinction by 5 friggin marks too..blasted beyotches

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 12th, 2013, 8:54 pm

this course or any course for that matter..yuh hadda start from day 1...don't wait until 2 days before exam den look to cram...reading and questions..is a lot to read and memorize but with frequent reading and answering questions it go stick.

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 12th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Fail by 5 marks too..stupesss grrrr

turbo_monkey

Postby turbo_monkey » December 12th, 2013, 9:45 pm

which one you fail? NGC1 or NGC2 or both?

Yeah i know ppl in my class repeating who fail by even 1 or 2 marks..they not mixing matters with that.

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 13th, 2013, 12:18 am

Ngc2 by 2
Ngc1 by 5

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 13th, 2013, 4:18 am

maryragoonanan wrote:Ngc2 by 2
Ngc1 by 5

the key to passing:do all questions at d end of each chapter,do all pass papers and get your hands on examiner reports

v.ramdhan

Postby v.ramdhan » December 13th, 2013, 8:46 am

maryragoonanan wrote:Ngc2 by 2
Ngc1 by 5

send me your email address via PM i have a document that could help you to pass NGC1

maryragoonanan

Postby maryragoonanan » December 13th, 2013, 3:57 pm

Thanks guys

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 14th, 2013, 6:17 am

would link you the nebosh website p papers and reports.

www.training4soldiers.co.uk

Postby Trini Hookah » December 14th, 2013, 8:19 am

Just pound the sheit outta that text, and do PP from Mock exam time.

Our class mock exams were an eye opener, they INTENTIONALLY marked hard because they thought we were laid back, and One person passed.

For finals a number of us passed and got distinctions partly because of the group work Miss Ali encourages, I was fortunate enough to have a mature group.

Postby 16 cycles » December 14th, 2013, 9:05 am

Had to do this in two weeks...definitely pre read....do past papers and give lecturer to review as you finish the topic...

Concentrate on practical as well...