Re: H1N1 in trini

Postby dougla_boy » October 2nd, 2013, 12:29 pm

somebody drop a lil info.........cud save a few lives

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 2nd, 2013, 1:00 pm

The Trinidad-based Caribbean Public Health Agency (CARPHA) has sought to quell fears of an outbreak of the deadly H1N1 influenza virus (swine flu) in the region, noting that the Caribbean, like other regions in the Americas, experiences seasonal influenza activity.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/Age ... 13291.html

masks still selling tho...

Postby dougla_boy » October 2nd, 2013, 1:06 pm

wah kind u have?

the one with the respirator or the disposable?

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 2nd, 2013, 1:11 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 2nd, 2013, 1:16 pm

PM me for anything else, I ain't a powerseller

don't want any trigger happy mods banning me..............again

Postby dougla_boy » October 2nd, 2013, 1:23 pm

u stay wasnt that short.......

Postby streetbeastINC. » October 2nd, 2013, 1:31 pm

So you all going to walk around with masks now..

Postby sliderz1 » October 2nd, 2013, 1:59 pm

keep it on that side of the Caroni plz

UK Premium Imports

Postby UK Premium Imports » October 2nd, 2013, 2:17 pm

Been there the 1st time around.... Immunity ftw 0X

partsman

Postby partsman » October 2nd, 2013, 2:18 pm

Before anyone rushes to get the vaccine , please consider the following information : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t9HamW8sH8Q

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » October 2nd, 2013, 2:51 pm

ninjabilly wrote:
Damien wrote:im on my third set of antibiotics and this flu wouldn't go :shock:

What you need are antivirals and not antibiotics, as the common cold is caused by a virus and not bacteria.

This... The flu is caused by the influenza VIRUS, antibiotics are given to treat BACTERIAL infections .... You still shocked the flu still there :mrgreen:

i am an idiot

Postby i am an idiot » October 2nd, 2013, 2:56 pm

nemisis wrote:
Damien wrote:im on my third set of antibiotics and this flu wouldn't go :shock:
you got aids

Lmao

Fernandez:)

Postby Fernandez:) » October 3rd, 2013, 6:34 am

them muslims create swine flu to kill off the jthe pork eaters in the world an make everyone convert to islam an it backfire on the world. now who the arse create bird flu? Thanksgiving coming up so ah feel is them muslims again trying somthing again america. kill them off by starvation. No Pork an no turkey/chicken/duck.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 3rd, 2013, 6:51 am

now read that in the papers. I go hadda have a serious talk with my gyul later. I gonna tell she we aint doing that roast fowl position for a while. The UNC ban hunting so we done cyah do the gouti look back. That guyl gonna leave me for sure.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2013, 7:02 am

wtf @ previous 2 posts.....

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2013, 7:26 am

1380799579453.jpg
1380799579453.jpg (48.32 KiB) Viewed 4269 times

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 3rd, 2013, 7:31 am

well then....

Bird flu has come to T&T.
Contacted last night, Health Minister Dr Fuad Khan confirmed there are three cases of the H1N1 virus, commonly referred to as bird flu, in this country.
Khan said there was no need for panic and assured that the min­istry and relevant authorities have the issue under control.
He said he will be meeting this morning with various persons at the Mi­n­istry of Health in Port of Spain, including the chief medical officer, epidemiologist and those involved in immunisation, to discuss the matter elaborately.
Signs and symptoms of bird flu typically begin within two to five days of infection. In most cases, they resemble those of conventional influ­enza.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/BIR ... 46661.html

Postby dougla_boy » October 3rd, 2013, 7:32 am

screwbash wrote:now read that in the papers. I go hadda have a serious talk with my gyul later. I gonna tell she we aint doing that roast fowl position for a while. The UNC ban hunting so we done cyah do the gouti look back. That guyl gonna leave me for sure.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

silver

Postby silver » October 3rd, 2013, 8:55 am

Isn't swine Flu the AH1N1 virus and Bird Flu is the AH5N1?
So which one are people getting??

usual trini reporting...can't even say what we have....

.....pandemic swine flu (A-H1N1/09) is a new mutation and since there was no direct exposure to the virus before it was found in 2009, there was little resistance to contagion. The Avian "bird" flu (A-H5N1) is also a new virus for humans to get. Avian flu is much more rare among humans than in birds, but it is rarely transmitted to humans, and not by person to person transmission so far.

Avian flu-

~ Virus causes lung inflammation
~ Immune system over-reacts, creates a lot of white blood cells and a natural virus-fighting chemical (Cytokine)
~ Chemical runs in blood stream in such high quantities that it creates tiny holes in the blood vessels
~ Plasma leaks out of the holes and into the lungs
~ Victim drowns from the inside

Swine flu-

~ Virus is very similar to seasonal human flu
~ Starts with a bad cough and headache
~ Fever and fatigue ensue
~ After about a week, symptoms are relieved except for the fever and often the cough
~ After 24 hours of no fever, you are considered no longer contagious

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2013, 11:16 am

I really want to know if the minister or express to blame there about that mix up.

Theres 6 confirmed cases at hospitals nationwide. Dont let anyone cough/sneeze on you fellas.

spanish

Postby spanish » October 3rd, 2013, 11:22 am

So which one Fuad have under control? He know?

Postby dougla_boy » October 3rd, 2013, 11:46 am

so is really swine or bird flu?

cuz i wanna know how much and how soon to acquire masks

Postby Trini Hookah » October 3rd, 2013, 11:50 am

Swine fgt

Postby dougla_boy » October 3rd, 2013, 12:01 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Swine fgt

Cid

Postby Cid » October 3rd, 2013, 12:47 pm

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 3rd, 2013, 12:49 pm

dougla_boy wrote:u stay wasnt that short.......

hehehehehehe

now see this LOL

Postby gastly369 » October 3rd, 2013, 4:31 pm

open this ched yesterday and now today ah feelin sick as firetruck :\

fever, aches and sneezing every flippin 10 seconds since last night :S

brb hibernation

Postby K74T » October 3rd, 2013, 4:41 pm

Cid wrote:Image

ruffle

Postby pugboy » October 3rd, 2013, 6:25 pm

Be careful what you touch.
Too many people have bad habit of rubbing their nose with hand and thumb.

Postby pioneer » October 3rd, 2013, 6:31 pm

Check how hand sanitizer gon hit premium

Gonna full up my bottle in work tomorrow