VALENCIA Bypass CLOSURE how much longer??

Re: RE: Re: TOCO Main road is not a highway . reckless driving today

Postby *KRONIK* » February 3rd, 2017, 6:01 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:any info on how much longer it will be closed???

It open back since day before, but they close it back yesterday to pave where they dig.

WASA was digging across the road so both lanes were not usable.

SMc wrote:How much time does taking the bypass save? I with normal traffic etc?

A lot. The closure for the past 3 days gave us a good reminder.
Normally it will take 5 mins from the valencia roundabout to the wallerfield (eteck) junction. It look me 45mims through the normal bottleneck traffic through valencia to reach out on the highway. That bypass was a life/time saver.

Re: VALENCIA Bypass CLOSURE how much longer??

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 3rd, 2017, 6:28 am

I doh think it would be closed again...all what wasa did was well paved etc etc...unless they have another project coming up...we should be fine

Re: RE: Re: TOCO Main road is not a highway . reckless driving today

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 3rd, 2017, 11:09 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
streetbeastINC. wrote:any info on how much longer it will be closed???

It open back since day before, but they close it back yesterday to pave where they dig.

WASA was digging across the road so both lanes were not usable.

SMc wrote:How much time does taking the bypass save? I with normal traffic etc?

A lot. The closure for the past 3 days gave us a good reminder.
Normally it will take 5 mins from the valencia roundabout to the wallerfield (eteck) junction. It look me 45mims through the normal bottleneck traffic through valencia to reach out on the highway. That bypass was a life/time saver.

You can say that again about the life saver......that reminder hit me hard....all my meetings i was delinquent too this week......i couldnt even gauge a good time to beat the traffic......

Re: VALENCIA Bypass CLOSURE how much longer??

Postby SMc » February 3rd, 2017, 12:01 pm

cool...sometimes yuh forget what a small change like can make on your day