Hostages,Blacklist and Ironside (2013)...three fresh Series

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2013, 1:35 am

With NCIS basically off my radar since Cote left...and (I DUNNO WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON WITH:) Homeland boring me to shitz....been taking in some new series that rolling off ABC and NBC...

Blair Underwood been holding his own here.... grew up watching him on L.A. Law

Started watching this today:

Watching Dylan as a Hardass is comical.....slow start to the series...

James Spader is really good in this series....

got some good supporting actors as well:
Diego Klattenhoff (from Homeland...Brody's Best friend and d man who was level bullin he wife) makes good transition here (i realyl hope the kill off Homeland...truly disappointing third Series)

kjaglal76

Re: Hostages,Blacklist and Ironside (2013)...three fresh Ser

Postby kjaglal76 » October 18th, 2013, 1:53 am

blacklist real bess, havent see d other series, the pilot was riveting

pluggie

Postby pluggie » October 18th, 2013, 5:17 am

hostages friggin crazzy, can't wait for the next episode...

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » October 18th, 2013, 6:26 am

Blacklist is good, Ironside and Hostages ratings are low, pretty certain they will be cancelled.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 18th, 2013, 6:55 am

Watched 2 episodes of Hostages and got fed up.

Blacklist has real potential. Red is a boss!

Agreed on Homeland. I wasn't sure if I was watching Homeland or My So Called Life 2 :S
The last episode focusing on Brody in Venezuela was a nice (and much needed) change of pace...

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 18th, 2013, 7:00 am

blacklist and hostages going good, once hostages viewership doesn't drop to below 5 million I doubt they will cancel it and things just getting interesting............

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » October 18th, 2013, 7:35 am

Bates Motel was absolutely gripping :arrow:
Can't wait for season 2

Swisha

Postby Swisha » October 18th, 2013, 7:38 am

Orphan Black is another series worth checking ou

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 18th, 2013, 8:06 am

Watching all three of these series (watched ironside pilot last night) and thoroughly enjoying them all!

silver

Postby silver » October 18th, 2013, 11:49 am

blacklist was interesting.
the wheelchair cop thing was crap.

check out American Horror Story (FX)..its an anthology series by -Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuck (creators of GLEE so you know its messed up). currently on season 3- Coven. Season 1 and 2 were great.

Postby ismithx » October 18th, 2013, 12:08 pm

Allyuh forget one

bodow

Postby Monk BANzai » October 18th, 2013, 8:46 pm

pluggie wrote:hostages friggin crazzy, can't wait for the next episode...

now start it..so hopefully ep 2 n 3 will grab my interest...

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » October 21st, 2013, 7:29 am

NBC's remake starring Blair Underwood has been pulled after just three episodes. Cancelled along with the freshman drama rookie comedy Welcome to the Family.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 21st, 2013, 8:09 am

<=xjemler=> wrote:Bates Motel was absolutely gripping :arrow:
Can't wait for season 2

me too.

One of the best

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » October 21st, 2013, 8:12 am

Hannibal FTW

Freak

Postby Freak » October 21st, 2013, 11:28 am

Dont get too attached to anything on the networks unless you willing to stream or watch the delayed replays on another channel.
Within a couple a months they will all be off.

Postby A172 » October 21st, 2013, 1:21 pm

lol@ poverty network shows

Boardwalk Empire >
Ray Donovan >

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 21st, 2013, 2:28 pm

Freak wrote:Dont get too attached to anything on the networks unless you willing to stream or watch the delayed replays on another channel.
Within a couple a months they will all be off.

Going to local networks?
My question with that is: I pay for an HD feed, which is something the local networks can't/won't provide, so why must I have to put up with their crappy feed?

Postby pete » October 21st, 2013, 8:22 pm

They block the hd too? That's reason enough to just pay for basic and torrent the rest yes.

Freak

Postby Freak » October 22nd, 2013, 10:03 am

There is a drive to clean up all the piracy.
No provider has the rights to carry any of the networks, ABC, NBC FOX and CBS.

They may all be off the air within the year.

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 23rd, 2013, 2:25 pm

Freak wrote:There is a drive to clean up all the piracy.
No provider has the rights to carry any of the networks, ABC, NBC FOX and CBS.

They may all be off the air within the year.

Interesting.
I gonna contact flow about the blocking of HD programs.
Doubt I will have any luck though...

Postby ismithx » October 23rd, 2013, 4:03 pm

and this is why piracy will increase. content disributors only encourage it, well done to them, 5th world thinking

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 24th, 2013, 9:03 am

Missed the first episode of hostages, looks damn good I should catch up.
my take
Ironside, aside from a shitty name, going pretty decent so far. Believable characters, good scripting.
Blacklist - kinda meh, looked at bits and pieces.
Hannibal - stunning graphics and effects. Weak story for anything more than 2 seasons unless they make some character changes or bring in some new folks.
Agents of SHIELD - toose.

I started watching Scandal because of the missus, but that's damn good TV, lol.

<=xjemler=>

Postby <=xjemler=> » October 24th, 2013, 6:15 pm

Just started watching this & so far I'm enjoying it