Most venomous spider in the world found in supermkt banana

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 7:46 am

Consi Taylor was halfway through a banana when she saw a white spot on the skin, which she thought was a patch of mold. That thought is gross enough, but then the "spot" burst open and baby spiders started scurrying across the fruit (and here's where we threw up in our mouths a little). The British woman told the staff at Sainsbury's supermarket about their spider-infested offerings and they gave her a $15 coupon. But when she sent a picture of the spiders to a pest-control company, things got REALLY scary.

Taylor was told that those unwanted little nasties could be Brazilian Wandering Spiders, which have been called the most venomous spiders in the world. According to SKY News, those particular arachnids can be "extremely aggressive" and a bite from them can "trigger loss of muscle control, breathing problems, paralysis and eventual asphyxiation." Sainsbury's not only apologized to the family, but put them up in a hotel and paid for their entire home to be fumigated. So, apples are pretty great this time of year, huh?

http://now.msn.com/brazilian-wandering- ... sainsburys

Re: Most venomous spider in the world found in supermkt bana

Postby foss » November 5th, 2013, 8:01 am

nope nope nope nope nope nope....

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 5th, 2013, 8:36 am

Fml

Postby DFC » November 5th, 2013, 8:47 am

Do we have venemous spiders in Trinidad?

Postby Sky » November 5th, 2013, 9:00 am

Mildly.
afaik, some tarantulas in Grande and Guaya give you a mild fever and heat at the spot, like chini stings.
But stuff comes across from Venezuela to Guaya on giant lily patches though (anacondas) so treat any furry spider in the area with extreme prejudice.

matthewmazda

Postby matthewmazda » November 5th, 2013, 9:07 am

at least she get a coupon

Postby K74T » November 5th, 2013, 9:11 am

Pretty

Bacon

Postby Bacon » November 5th, 2013, 9:34 am

I got a live scorpion in a han of fig a while back from the highway man by Pasea.....bout 2 inches....

No coupon rec'd though... :(

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 9:54 am

Sky wrote:Mildly.
afaik, some tarantulas in Grande and Guaya give you a mild fever and heat at the spot, like chini stings.
But stuff comes across from Venezuela to Guaya on giant lily patches though (anacondas) so treat any furry spider in the area with extreme prejudice.

Bacon wrote:I got a live scorpion in a han of fig a while back from the highway man by Pasea.....bout 2 inches....

No coupon rec'd though... :(

Postby DVSTT » November 5th, 2013, 10:16 am

DFC wrote:Do we have venemous spiders in Trinidad?

Technically almost all spiders are venomous

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2013, 11:03 am

Only solution

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2013, 11:27 am

Any body knows exactly what a 'chini' is, since as a child I have heard that they are poisonous but I never had a clue exactly what kind of animal it is !

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 11:33 am

Kenjo wrote:Any body knows exactly what a 'chini' is, since as a child I have heard that they are poisonous but I never had a clue exactly what kind of animal it is !

is a caterpillar bai!

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 5th, 2013, 11:47 am

killitiwiththermonuclearweapons

Postby Spitfir3 » November 5th, 2013, 11:49 am

ive been thought to fear the extra fuzzy chini (mostly seen in yellow)..south side is also home to many of those tarantulas cant remember ever hearing about a case of death by spider bite in trini doh
funny i always thought the black widow was the most venomous spider in the world

konartis

Postby konartis » November 5th, 2013, 11:52 am

Kenjo wrote:Any body knows exactly what a 'chini' is, since as a child I have heard that they are poisonous but I never had a clue exactly what kind of animal it is !

google is your friend :wink:

Postby Kenjo » November 5th, 2013, 12:13 pm

lol thanks guys :|

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 5th, 2013, 12:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Only solution

pios for pm

Postby pioneer » November 5th, 2013, 12:50 pm

Trinidad have plenty scorpions...I remember deep dong south by my granmudda an dem ah 5 year old got stung and died.

Was pretty sad.

Postby wagonrunner » November 5th, 2013, 12:51 pm

but dem bananass bess.
no insecticide poisoning to stunt yuh. and the spiders wont have gone in if there were artificial enhancements.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 5th, 2013, 12:53 pm

Not afraid of spiders crew checking in!!

Postby Spitfir3 » November 5th, 2013, 1:11 pm

^^ tbh im more afraid of cockroaches than spiders...yuh ever pelt a cockroach and miss?them beyotches dez chase you down....srs

Postby dougla_boy » November 5th, 2013, 2:15 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^ tbh im more afraid of cockroaches than spiders...yuh ever pelt a cockroach and miss?them beyotches dez chase you down....srs

u have 2 chances to hit him, after dat is run like cray

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » November 5th, 2013, 2:27 pm

pioneer wrote:Only solution

agreed

Postby skylinechild » November 5th, 2013, 4:36 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:^^ tbh im more afraid of cockroaches than spiders...yuh ever pelt a cockroach and miss?them beyotches dez chase you down....srs

gangsta cockroach or wha.... :lol:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » November 5th, 2013, 5:12 pm

dougla_boy wrote:

u have 2 chances to hit him, after dat is run like cray

and ppl jest when I tell them I don't fcuk around when it comes to roaches :x :x :x

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 5th, 2013, 6:44 pm

so many creepy crawlies so little bop....auuughhhh HELP!!!!!

TriP

Postby TriP » November 5th, 2013, 6:57 pm

They were hatching out on the table, scurrying around on my carpet.
n.jpg
m.jpg

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » November 5th, 2013, 9:00 pm

omg *vomz*

Postby SMc » November 6th, 2013, 5:03 am

Trip them look like little wolf spiders how sweet :)

Anyway I would much rather 100 spiders in my house over 100 mosquitoes