Paul Walker: 1973-2013

ingalook

Re: Paul Walker: 1973-2013

Postby ingalook » December 7th, 2013, 12:25 am

Like I said, without proper video evidence, the debate is moot.

IF there is evidence that the car was to blame AND it was being operated within reasonable limits expected of said car (which is presumable way above the posted speed limit BUT what an experienced driver would expect out of the car "safely") there MAY be a chance that they can indeed sue Porsche.

Iz 'Merica dude... people is win big money when they get bun from they cofee an ting :shock:

AUDIOHOLICS

Postby AUDIOHOLICS » December 7th, 2013, 1:18 pm

dey cant sue porsche.the truth is out.they knew the car was stalling while parking it into the garage.den y did they ran it so hard knowing dat it was malfunctioning.no one can say they were not over the speed limit.45 mph cud never do such damage to a vehicle....

Postby 1UZFE » December 7th, 2013, 1:34 pm

Sky wrote:Someone I know took legal action against WASA because his 7 series hit a spot they dug up and the rim broke.
He won.

He's not d first..

Postby cinco » December 7th, 2013, 3:20 pm

U dont need to take legal action. They have a whole department for those damages claims

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 7th, 2013, 7:27 pm

so production of fast seven has stopped for a while..

Postby X2 » December 7th, 2013, 8:20 pm

Unless we see a video of the impact... it's hard to say exactly what happened... plus few have even seen the site for investigation.

I will be the first to say that even a small tree, when hit at an angle or sideways even at relatively low speeds can wrap/fold a car to a significant degree. I have seen it many times and been involved in 2 accidents of similar nature.... not to mention it is very easy to lose control of a car with that kind of power... with an experienced driver, less likely, but still entirely possible.

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 7th, 2013, 8:34 pm

Agreed x2... if you look at videos of crash tests they are done at 40mph - and the damage is frightening... they hit a 5ft wide hunk of aluminum honeycomb, designed to deform... when you hit a pole less than 1ft wide that doesn't move an inch the damage would be significantly worse

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 7th, 2013, 8:35 pm

Agreed x2... if you look at videos of crash tests they are done at 40mph - and the damage is frightening... they hit a 5ft wide hunk of aluminum honeycomb, designed to deform... when you hit a pole less than 1ft wide that doesn't move an inch the damage would be significantly worse

cincuanta

Postby cincuanta » December 7th, 2013, 8:40 pm

Man had to be identified by his dentals. That is a fcuked up way to go. RIP Paul.

Postby shogun » December 7th, 2013, 10:05 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so production of fast seven has stopped for a while..

I heard indefinitely. I could be wrong.

X2 wrote: it is very easy to lose control of a car with that kind of power... with an experienced driver, less likely, but still entirely possible.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 7th, 2013, 10:50 pm

paul was sacrificed, this was an inside job from universal studios, when the movie is released its gonna break all box office records, this wud translate into revenue for universal

Postby Trini Hookah » December 7th, 2013, 10:59 pm

kjaglal76 wrote:paul was sacrificed, this was an inside job from universal studios, when the movie is released its gonna break all box office records, this wud translate into revenue for universal

Please, tell me more.

Postby X2 » December 7th, 2013, 11:45 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:http://nationalreport.net/fans-fast-furious-series-destroy-bloggers-vehicle-inflammatory-article-goes-viral/

LoL. Why would that idiot write something lime that?

I couldn't read the article after realizing the bloggers name is..... "Adora Bull".... excuse me while i rotfl....

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » December 7th, 2013, 11:46 pm

soooo has Nissan and Honda sent out any condolences, tributes, even a care pack to the family?

Postby Monk BANzai » December 8th, 2013, 2:23 am

dey say it "authenticated"....

is d interwebs...take it with a grain o salt....put a spoiler tag for the nitwits that quick to bawl "ohh goooar man!!!"

Postby desifemlove » December 8th, 2013, 7:29 am

kjaglal76 wrote:paul was sacrificed, this was an inside job from universal studios, when the movie is released its gonna break all box office records, this wud translate into revenue for universal

lol..

What?!

Postby desifemlove » December 8th, 2013, 7:30 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
desifemlove wrote:lol. so tell me how a car get mash up so without no high impact and catch fire? it may not have been reckless driving, but then yuh saying that level of mash up ent caused by high speed?
no no, you deciphered they HAD to be driving recklessly, doh backpeddle now.

can you say opposite? can you discount that as possible?

kdere

Postby kdere » December 8th, 2013, 9:58 am

I'm seriously doubtful they had to take his life for that. Franchise was no where close to dying out. Plus, his continuing career would've been more profitable in the long run. He wasn't no Michael Jackson

Postby desifemlove » December 8th, 2013, 10:05 am

ingalook wrote:Agreed x2... if you look at videos of crash tests they are done at 40mph - and the damage is frightening... they hit a 5ft wide hunk of aluminum honeycomb, designed to deform... when you hit a pole less than 1ft wide that doesn't move an inch the damage would be significantly worse

40mph is a small speed? on which urban road do you travel on? any hard object hit at THAT speed could kill somebody, or at least injure them.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 8th, 2013, 10:53 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:dey say it "authenticated"....

is d interwebs...take it with a grain o salt....put a spoiler tag for the nitwits that quick to bawl "ohh goooar man!!!"

daz vin diesel stand up in the uniform...
in related news,hearing bout some "tribute car show" for paul today at Trincity mall,by b leggers

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » December 8th, 2013, 11:31 am

kdere wrote:

I'm seriously doubtful they had to take his life for that. Franchise was no where close to dying out. Plus, his continuing career would've been more profitable in the long run. He wasn't no Michael Jackson

lollll, i comparing michael jackson career to that of paul walker's??

HAHAHHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHA

ingalook

Postby ingalook » December 8th, 2013, 3:04 pm

desifemlove wrote:
ingalook wrote:Agreed x2... if you look at videos of crash tests they are done at 40mph - and the damage is frightening... they hit a 5ft wide hunk of aluminum honeycomb, designed to deform... when you hit a pole less than 1ft wide that doesn't move an inch the damage would be significantly worse

40mph is a small speed? on which urban road do you travel on? any hard object hit at THAT speed could kill somebody, or at least injure them.

Someone here said the posted limit was 45mph.... an thus they HAD to be breaking the limit... both myself and X2 were saying that the accident could have happened below the limit, so the wreck alone does not PROVE that they were breaking the limit... understand now bossman?

Postby shogun » December 8th, 2013, 3:45 pm

Damn @ pics.

I heard they existed, but seeing them is another story. R.I.P. to both victims.

Postby Bizzare » December 8th, 2013, 9:33 pm

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » December 8th, 2013, 10:03 pm

image.jpg

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » December 8th, 2013, 10:12 pm

Looks fake

Postby Trini Hookah » December 8th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Bizzare wrote:

surely ye jaglal

Postby cinco » December 8th, 2013, 10:51 pm

Bizzare wrote:

Trini_ravi 2.0?

kdere

Postby kdere » December 8th, 2013, 11:07 pm

Ahahaha :grin:

Btw ...tony jaa? How he get in that?

hondablood

Postby hondablood » December 8th, 2013, 11:54 pm