Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

src1983

Re: Why 2 lanes on CRH westbound in front GB?

Postby src1983 » December 17th, 2013, 7:55 pm

Lack of forward thinking....

How can an someone think that the exit lane for Aranguez right before the ramp to south would make sense, and now you're going to compound the issue by extending it, smh

And why move a lane that was built to ease congestion in the east, to recreate a problem, that took years to solve

I think uwi needs a new paper

"Building for the future 101"

Postby pioneer » December 17th, 2013, 8:00 pm

From basic observation it seems someone overshot the measurements...like they put the median (dividers) too much into the westbound lane

At nessles eastbound there is a huge unused portion of road...doing what?...for nutsman to chill perhaps?

The entire area looks like a disaster zone or a scene from walking dead with little or no work taking place...it jus takes one idiot to smash into those plastic barriers and epic chaos will ensue

I suspect in the near future those dividers would be rebuilt...they already demolished some below the south ramp...I was able to see that cuz the westbound traffic does be so thick on a mornin nah...crawlin business

Postby pete » December 17th, 2013, 8:30 pm

I think the longer, additional lane may help. HOPEFULLY the people exiting Aranguez will use that extra distance to accelerate to the highway speed and merge to go East or just continue in the left lane to go south.

Postby pugboy » December 17th, 2013, 10:02 pm

both sides have unused road,
probably part of the original design which has had to be adjusted until they find a solution that work
which not seeming so far

Postby M_2NR » December 17th, 2013, 10:20 pm

Also thanks to the south rightlane crew who make it there duty to come to a dead stop after aranguez flyover in order to change lanes. Way to plan your trip ahead of time.
x2 always a contributor to the fun and excitement.

____

Side note again: I saw a small PSA/notice on the electrical pole by the temporary exit at bamboo #1 (yuno the place where people living east of GB hadda go to go back home) saying some chit about the closure of Singh St. access and about using Aranguez "interchange". Anyone has the info on that? P

Postby pioneer » December 18th, 2013, 6:41 pm

eastbound traffic on an evening has been intensified

Thanks interchange

Postby pete » December 18th, 2013, 6:50 pm

It's cause they have shortened the Aranguez filter Lane,put "scary" concrete barriers along it so people are being even more cautious and narrowed the lane for people to go south as well. Why they haven't made the filter Lane go all the way up to the overpass yet I don't know. Maybe coosals waiting for payment.

Postby pugboy » December 18th, 2013, 7:01 pm

Waiting on paint contract.

The close concrete barriers is a good point,
Many drivers cannot drive close to objects on sides,
Eg cars parked on both sides of a road.
They automatically slowdown and do stupid things.

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 12:09 am

I see they puttin another set of traffic lights outside trincity mall, south of the roundabout on trincity central road.

That is goin to cause even more chaos on a morning

Yellow blinking lights and a zebra crossing would have worked, but outright lights?

Great thinkin engineers. I wonder who was the genius this time?

Guess more people gonna use the mall as a shortcut.

Postby javishm » December 19th, 2013, 12:35 am

yes hoss i see that yesterday i was like wtf wrong with these fools.....

maybe in a few months they will see it didnt make sense and remove it

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 10:46 am

Can't wait for when school open and those lights commissioned...I'm sorry but I will be short-cutting tru the mall also.

Those lights make absolutely NO sense

Prolly just another move to further punish and frustrate the east people.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 19th, 2013, 10:53 am

Oh gawdoh...I remember when I said I cut thru the mall on mornings, Pio said he'll run me off the road when I try to merge back with his hummer :|

Pio yuh is the greatest yes...Havent seen this the construction of these lights yet but Im sure its a waste a time idea. Trincity jnc could easily take a small flyover. Plenty land, only northside merge off and PLENTY peak time traffic.

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 10:58 am

Nah man why them go do that...is east side people...here is pnm area

Put more traffic light in dey tail

Matter of fact I find they could squeeze in ah light between piarco and trincity for oropune people to cross...right below de walkover too

Have to practice my gunta jivin skillz from now.

Postby Morpheus » December 19th, 2013, 11:09 am

1hr from Arouca to Valsayn yesterday afternoon. My first taste of that BS traffic. Great times ahead :roll:

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 11:13 am

pioneer wrote:eastbound traffic on an evening has been intensified

Thanks PNM!

fixed!

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 11:15 am

PNM how?

This admin is putting traffic light all over de place jusso jusso

Put traffic lights on de creek, people will slow down.

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 11:16 am

pioneer wrote:PNM how?

This admin is putting traffic light all over de place jusso jusso

Put traffic lights on de creek, people will slow down.

Nah... ah was jus referring back to the original topic... hard luck dey!

Postby pete » December 19th, 2013, 11:20 am

Morpheus wrote:1hr from Arouca to Valsayn yesterday afternoon. My first taste of that BS traffic. Great times ahead :roll:

I find this hard to believe.

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 11:30 am

On an evening takes +1 hour from POS to GB

#interchange

#progress

Postby pete » December 19th, 2013, 11:53 am

From where in POS to GB?

Yesterday I passed the twin towers at 4pm, stopped for gas on the beetham and reached GB at 4:35

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » December 19th, 2013, 12:15 pm

pete wrote:From where in POS to GB?

Yesterday I passed the twin towers at 4pm, stopped for gas on the beetham and reached GB at 4:35

I passed Hyatt at 4:12 pm yesterday and reached GB at 4:50 pm (no stops)

Not sure how some people are experience this one hour plus from POS to GB unless you are trying to come out of uptown POS, then it is obvious the Christmas traffic will keep you back.

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 12:28 pm

Guess we have to take pics for the neckbeards.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » December 19th, 2013, 1:09 pm

Um isn't all this a work in progress? i.e. this is just temporary until they shift lanes around again.

Lanes are continuously being moved, narrowed/widened, extended, cut short, detoured etc.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 19th, 2013, 1:11 pm

Strauss wrote:Um isn't all this a work in progress? i.e. this is just temporary until they shift lanes around again.

Lanes are continuously being moved, narrowed/widened, extended, cut short, detoured etc.

JoKeR1980 wrote:maybe the work they're doing between the carriageways on the western side of the lights has something to do as well with the restructuring of the lanes?

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 1:24 pm

#centralresident

unaffected

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » December 19th, 2013, 1:26 pm

cinco wrote:#centralresident

unaffected

pfffftttt I swear you move reema

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 1:33 pm

JoKeR1980 wrote:

unaffected

self employed means i dont have to move in peak traffic hours 8-)

Postby pioneer » December 19th, 2013, 1:49 pm

cinco wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

unaffected

Tha means yuh eh bong tuh wear shewz in ah public buildin eida?

Postby cinco » December 19th, 2013, 2:08 pm

cinco wrote:
JoKeR1980 wrote:

unaffected

Tha means yuh eh bong tuh wear shewz in ah public buildin eida?

if ah cud fly wid it on
meem hadda wear it pon d grong

New_SPECIES

Postby New_SPECIES » December 19th, 2013, 2:15 pm

:english:.............by the way.... :offtopic: