Postby Chimera » December 26th, 2020, 10:29 am

ill let you know by the 3rd of january

alot of items that didnt come in for christmas might clear 2nd/3rd jan

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby mero » December 26th, 2020, 12:24 pm

Still waiting on my new phone too.

After seeing the belt a man collect for an iPhone 12, I could wait first week in Jan too.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » December 28th, 2020, 8:31 am

pugboy wrote:I go wait and let others be the guinea pig then

*KRONIK* wrote:Nope
pugboy wrote:looking to order a phone to reach in the first week

is the tax break confirmed ?
Boy that is the same thing I say

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 28th, 2020, 9:58 am

Kronik wrote:
pugboy wrote:I go wait and let others be the guinea pig then

*KRONIK* wrote:Nope
pugboy wrote:looking to order a phone to reach in the first week

is the tax break confirmed ?
Boy that is the same thing I say
Me too lol. Mine in the cart just waiting to check out.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 28th, 2020, 4:59 pm

I have two that on the way, one from apple but that's long lead and the other supposed to reach miami old years.
Hoping that the tax really taken off when it reaches

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 28th, 2020, 5:52 pm

I have an iPhone coming in Week Jan 4th to Jan 8th. Wish me luck y'all :(

Postby stev » December 29th, 2020, 1:49 pm

customs still stealing people stuff?

ordered two Pandora charms and only got one....the one that's missing is a baby Yoda which i understand is in high demand.

customs obviously opened the package and charged me for BOTH charms yet I only received one. wtf

based on my experience in the past I can guarantee that the skybox (tropical corporate box) didn't open it because they never tampered with any of my packages that's addressed to the corporate box number.

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » December 29th, 2020, 7:24 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:I have an iPhone coming in Week Jan 4th to Jan 8th. Wish me luck y'all :(

After I get rape for that iPhone 12 I gonna wait till others ship

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2020, 11:35 pm

triniterribletim wrote:
ChristianRD wrote:Allyuh, which skybox to go with at the moment ? Didn't renew my tropical express membership based on the horror stories in this thread.

Oh and btw, Ebay shoppers, allyuh getting invoices?

With IBC years now. They always provide excellent service.

Was with IBC since 2014. Their service is not like it used to be. I would not recommend them anymore and have completely locked them off & so did most in my family who were also with them.
Recently switched to Aeropost and the service is much better. Customs delays just like any other courier at the moment but customs charges are consistent with invoices. (*knock on wood*) The iPhone app for tracking and prealerts is really good also.

At the end of the day, it comes down to your budget and what level of customer service you expect.

Postby Kenjo » December 30th, 2020, 5:49 am

Compared to everyone else I realise aeropost was always a bit more expensive because customs just jammed you with the invoice you provided.most other companies had tricks and their customs prices used to be cheaper

Postby *KRONIK* » December 30th, 2020, 8:52 am

This.....
Kenjo wrote:Compared to everyone else I realise aeropost was always a bit more expensive because customs just jammed you with the invoice you provided.most other companies had tricks and their customs prices used to be cheaper

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 30th, 2020, 9:31 am

What if customs charges all phones by invoice date instead of arrived in the country date?

Just a thought for everybody trying to "be smart" and buy phones early.

Postby Kenjo » December 30th, 2020, 10:00 am

January 1st to buy

d.d.s.

Postby d.d.s. » December 30th, 2020, 11:25 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:What if customs charges all phones by invoice date instead of arrived in the country date?

Ent incoming roro vehicles getting hit with the new taxes once they land in January, regardless of purchase date?

Hopefully the same rationale would apply for cellphones.... hopefully.

Postby st7 » December 30th, 2020, 11:49 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:What if customs charges all phones by invoice date instead of arrived in the country date?

won't happen.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 31st, 2020, 5:43 pm

What are duties/taxes on vinyl?

Postby Chimera » December 31st, 2020, 8:07 pm

they cant do that, they have to tax when its presented to them

Postby gastly369 » January 1st, 2021, 1:17 am

Ordered ink for my printer 24 bottles and missing 4 bottles... Photos was sent to me from packing stage to US customs(had to full out some forms for them) and all bottles was there

Whoever took it hope know Yr regular printing going get fked up and also its not a home friendly ink
stev wrote:customs still stealing people stuff?

ordered two Pandora charms and only got one....the one that's missing is a baby Yoda which i understand is in high demand.

customs obviously opened the package and charged me for BOTH charms yet I only received one. wtf

based on my experience in the past I can guarantee that the skybox (tropical corporate box) didn't open it because they never tampered with any of my packages that's addressed to the corporate box number.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 1st, 2021, 8:00 am

Kenjo wrote:Compared to everyone else I realise aeropost was always a bit more expensive because customs just jammed you with the invoice you provided.most other companies had tricks and their customs prices used to be cheaper

I don't know if Aeropost is the cheapest but their tracking, reliability and especially the free returns program, make a big difference for me.

Postby Kenjo » January 1st, 2021, 8:19 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

I don't know if Aeropost is the cheapest but their tracking, reliability and especially the free returns program, make a big difference for me.

They are in no way the cheapest but everything else is better than most other companies . What I don’t need in a rush it’s Seabox instead

carluva

Postby carluva » January 1st, 2021, 9:49 am

Aeropost is great. I have been with them for going on 7 years.

The rates for me are good. I joined a promotion a while back and still benefit from that even though it's no longer offered. $3.00 flat per pound despite the weight.

Even though there are delays with customs, packages are still received in tact, knocks wood. I plan purchases so it's very rarely I'm in a rush to get what I want.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » January 2nd, 2021, 8:08 am

carluva wrote:Aeropost is great. I have been with them for going on 7 years.

The rates for me are good. I joined a promotion a while back and still benefit from that even though it's no longer offered. $3.00 flat per pound despite the weight.

Even though there are delays with customs, packages are still received in tact, knocks wood. I plan purchases so it's very rarely I'm in a rush to get what I want.

I need that promotion in my life oui :D tell dem backdate my application please and thanks.
Thing is, I think I did more skyboxin' this year than all the years I have had a skybox, combined.
Used to always have someone coming from abroad to bring it in ...or I just wanted till I travelled in the year maybe.
Now....these Skyboxes turn essential.

Lady_S

Postby Lady_S » January 4th, 2021, 1:36 pm

stev wrote:customs still stealing people stuff?

Apparently. My friend told me she was missing some items of baby clothes she ordered last month.

Imagine they're stealing stuff out of your order and still charging you full price still for your stuff. The audacity :|

Lady_S

Postby Lady_S » January 4th, 2021, 1:42 pm

Does anyone know if they are also removing VAT from computer parts? Or does anyone have a breakdown of what items they mean by "mobile and digital equipment, cell phones, software and accessories"?

Postby redmanjp » January 4th, 2021, 1:42 pm

apparently dem websource delivery drivers wukking overtime- one pull up 7:20pm on Saturday at my house, not for me but for my mom. i still waiting on my cctv camera weeks now

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » January 4th, 2021, 4:49 pm

Did anyone order a phone from apple.com and ship it to Websource recently?