The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Swisha

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby Swisha » November 18th, 2015, 10:22 pm

paid $131 to bring in my Surface Pro 4 with CSF.

of course that was before this 10% insurance fee...

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » November 19th, 2015, 6:46 am

So are they ripping customers off with this 10% insurance? Is this a scheme for them to make more money on an online consumer? Due to any packages crossing 100 USD (which is anything worth buying..), costs crazy high prices. It's enough to reconsider their services. Even my Father asked if he will be reimbursed the insurance fee if nothing happens to his items once delivered.. >.>

For example.. One delivery of computer parts inclusive of Gfx card, PSU, HDD came up to $900 in insurance alone..

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2015, 11:05 am

Lollllll what kinda question that is from your father. You are paying them to accept the liability.

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2015, 2:07 pm

Insurance should be optional especially at such a high price. Drop csf and look at the competition. Let your wallet do the talking

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » November 19th, 2015, 6:52 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lollllll what kinda question that is from your father. You are paying them to accept the liability.

The man right. If they add a charge THAT exorbitant without making it optional it is tantamount to robbery. If you sending a package with usps you can optionally add insurance depending on what tou mailing but 900+ to clear a LAPTOP?! They will have a going out of business blowout sale soon.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » November 19th, 2015, 7:13 pm

Exactly. Offer standard insurance coverage and optional full coverage for those willing to pay for it.

Postby Morpheus » November 19th, 2015, 7:50 pm

$900 is madness.....

I don't mind the idea of optional insurance.......

ACT DA FOOL

Postby ACT DA FOOL » November 19th, 2015, 9:18 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Lollllll what kinda question that is from your father. You are paying them to accept the liability.

In all the years of doing business with CSF Couriers. I have never asked them to accept liability for my defective goods. The far and few in between.. Whats the difference now? Subject me to additional fees and cloak it in "piece of mind"? Being a registered business, I assyme you can offer a more substantial retort?

Its good to see ppl understanding the Robbery that CSF Couriers are pulling on consumers this Christmas season (right in time for black Friday sales i guess).

Now i question if there's a legality aspect to this? Is this worth being brought forth to the Ministry of Consumer Affairs? I'd like to get the views of this community.

Postby S_2NR » November 19th, 2015, 9:36 pm

Escalate your issue to a manager. If that doesn't work pay it and never return.

Postby Chimera » November 19th, 2015, 10:27 pm

I mean you can't expect to ask for a refund for insurance if you already agreed to pay for insurance.

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » November 20th, 2015, 10:35 am

Fellas I'm having some issues with the idiots at Ibc express. They keep making me pay the freight and I need to go clear my items myself. They keep saying that I need to send and invoice, but I was never contacted to produce any invoice. I bring in an average of 2-4 packages per day, and I can't keep up with sending invoices for some and some not needing any.
What other service options are there ?

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » November 20th, 2015, 11:51 am

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » November 20th, 2015, 11:55 am

I am staying with with CSF.

Postby S_2NR » November 20th, 2015, 12:25 pm

madman_devin wrote:Fellas I'm having some issues with the idiots at Ibc express. They keep making me pay the freight and I need to go clear my items myself. They keep saying that I need to send and invoice, but I was never contacted to produce any invoice. I bring in an average of 2-4 packages per day, and I can't keep up with sending invoices for some and some not needing any.
What other service options are there ?

So wait.
You admit you can't keep up with sending invoices and then you complain about charges?
Plsgo

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » November 20th, 2015, 2:44 pm

Never complained about the charges, I'm complaining about having to go Piarco and clear the packages myself. For example, brought in some pond lights and misc stuff, package arrived on Monday in Trinidad. Got the email on Monday I think, no calls or request for value. Currently in Piarco waiting to clear myself. What's the use of a skybox if I need to clear the items myself.

Postby M_2NR » November 20th, 2015, 5:45 pm

umm.. switch hoss. I find it strange IBC does that though.. don't they have a pick up in San Juan?

Postby S_2NR » November 20th, 2015, 6:30 pm

I have absolutely no idea what he talking about. First I hearing that happening

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2015, 7:59 pm

What's going on is he isn't sending invoices in time so customs is keeping his items. So ibc charging him the freight....because they did ship the item. But because of his delinquency it wasn't cleared. So he have to go clear it himself

Postby supercharged turbo » November 20th, 2015, 9:36 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:What's going on is he isn't sending invoices in time so customs is keeping his items. So ibc charging him the freight....because they did ship the item. But because of his delinquency it wasn't cleared. So he have to go clear it himself
Basically

Postby Chimera » November 20th, 2015, 11:23 pm

and that is a very annoying process

hadda go there for 6am if you want to be fiinished by 830

hadda pay servisair storage charges
hadda pay whatever charge dey hit yuh
hadda deal with extremely annoying grumpy customs agents who vex with life on the whole and take it out on you

Postby S_2NR » November 20th, 2015, 11:42 pm

Dam. That hard. But he rel unlucky because the amount of times I forget to send invoice and get thru normel

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » November 21st, 2015, 1:50 am

It's only a recent occurrence, never had a problem before. Most of the packages that didn't have invoices before they just called or I got an email from Brian. This week they just sent invoices for freight and customs papers to clear it personally.
So what other options are there?
I'm already with ezone for bigger packages. Need a cheap small package courier that's reliable.

And it isn't delinquency that brought me to this point, the volume of packages that pass thru that box pretty high.

I'm considering using seabox for their consolidation, and reviews on them yet ?

Postby X_Factor » November 21st, 2015, 8:00 am

^ seabox is good once ur not in a hurry for the item, ship sails every friday and must be there before wednesday to get on
i does cater about 3 weeks for the stuff to get to me
pretty cheap compared to skybox

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » November 21st, 2015, 8:38 am

Aeropost boi dawg boi

Postby Chimera » November 21st, 2015, 9:58 am

madman i guess as usual...websource cant keep up with emailing the customers to tell them a package has arrived

so thats why you running into that issue

if them eh see a invoice, hard luck for you.

switch to another skybox .

ezone more expensive but their service is the best

madman_devin

Postby madman_devin » November 24th, 2015, 10:52 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:madman i guess as usual...websource cant keep up with emailing the customers to tell them a package has arrived

so thats why you running into that issue

if them eh see a invoice, hard luck for you.

switch to another skybox .

ezone more expensive but their service is the best

I've been with Ezone since around 2004, they are as reliable as you can get. But their small package rates are a killer.

I got 4 items that they saying I didn't sent invoices for again today from Ibc. All invoices sent out yesterday, I think they are doing it out of bad mind now. The packages arrived in Trinidad yesterday and they already sent the papers for me to go clear myself.

I'm looking into the seabox options, fed up of the hassle.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 24th, 2015, 11:40 am

Ezone dropped freight on 1lb packages to 60TT.

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » November 24th, 2015, 4:08 pm

For people who use Web Source especially this week, how long after a package has been delivered to Miami warehouse did you see it listed under your account? Do they still send out emails like they did a couple years ago when they received a package?

treeneeboi

Postby treeneeboi » November 24th, 2015, 4:35 pm

Last i did they still sent it. Provided it was delivered via courier (ups, fedex, lasership etc) you will see in in a few hrs on ur account/same day of delivery. If it was delivered by usps crapaud smoke ur pipe as they purposefully allow packages to be delivered to post office and send for them in bulk so it takes days to register on ur account.

Jewlicious

Postby Jewlicious » November 24th, 2015, 7:23 pm

treeneeboi wrote:Last i did they still sent it. Provided it was delivered via courier (ups, fedex, lasership etc) you will see in in a few hrs on ur account/same day of delivery. If it was delivered by usps crapaud smoke ur pipe as they purposefully allow packages to be delivered to post office and send for them in bulk so it takes days to register on ur account.

Yeah it was delivered by UPS this morning, from past experience the email came within a few hours, but its still not listed under my account. I will call in tomorrow, i guess they have a lot of packages to sort etc. Its a high value package so its making me nervous