The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

gurmuk

Re: WTF: LOCAL Skybox charging in USD now??

Postby gurmuk » April 13th, 2016, 7:20 am

blitzkreig wrote:csf couriers is invoicing all charges ( shipping weight, VAT, Custom Duties etc) in US $ and then converting to TT $$ as final cost. I also was shocked at this change as all previous invoices I received in the past was calculated in TT $$. will inquire about these changes.

I believe an email was sent out from them with regards to this change

dredman1

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby dredman1 » April 13th, 2016, 7:49 am

DVSTT wrote:8-)
X_Factor wrote:^ link?

Don't have one, sorry.
Basically they brought in an item and customs charged them way less than they were supposed to.

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/news/online-shopping-debate

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 8:13 am

Basically customs is not doing their job or cannot do their job properly to deal with the volume of goods coming through skyboxes.

From this they may decide that initially they should do 100% examination on all goods coming in through the skyboxes so prepare for delays in getting packages once they get here and having to pay the proper duties and taxes from now on.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 13th, 2016, 10:38 am

Geed. Let's hope it doesn't come to that.

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 11:05 am

If they weren't making mistakes and undercharging duties and taxes all this time it would never have been an issue.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 13th, 2016, 11:37 am

I was always under the impression they overcharged more often than undercharged.

Re: RE: Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby S_2NR » April 13th, 2016, 11:42 am

dredman1 wrote:

Don't have one, sorry.
Basically they brought in an item and customs charged them way less than they were supposed to.

Why cnc3 making out the scene so? Businessmen who bawling now only care about themselves, they wanna go on TV and bawl loss of revenue to the country. BS

Postby X_Factor » April 13th, 2016, 12:20 pm

they shouldnt talk...u feel ratch doh happen when containers come in and they ask for d officer to come at the business place to clear
thats joke compared to a lil 50 & 100 bligh on a skybox package

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2016, 3:48 pm

Yup

Two case of grapes and apples clearing a whole container of said items

3 case of johnnie walker in a roro car trunk clearing the said container.

Ask any customs officer you know if they have alcohol to sell....they always have a case or two extra at a bess price

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 4:09 pm

Lol you guys have a funny idea of how containers are cleared.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2016, 4:25 pm

You havent seen what goes on when a container is cleared at a businessmans house or business

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 4:43 pm

Fact is you have to pay your duties and taxes before you submit the documents to customs to decide whether they will let you do that. If they say no and send the container for examination and they find you made a false declaration you can get fined up to 10x the value of the goods in the container. If people willing to risk that well great for them.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 13th, 2016, 5:00 pm

pete wrote:Fact is you have to pay your duties and taxes before you submit the documents to customs to decide whether they will let you do that. If they say no and send the container for examination and they find you made a false declaration you can get fined up to 10x the value of the goods in the container. If people willing to risk that well great for them.

And when in sweet T&T u ever hear/see that happen?

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 5:14 pm

Well I work for a company that does it correctly so it's never an issue if they do full examination on our containers.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 13th, 2016, 6:21 pm

Lol....

Not doubting/saying it have ppl who do it by the book..i know there are

I was actually referring to the containers that does get delivered and opened "on site"

Postby equipped2ripp » April 13th, 2016, 6:56 pm

pete wrote:Fact is you have to pay your duties and taxes before you submit the documents to customs to decide whether they will let you do that. If they say no and send the container for examination and they find you made a false declaration you can get fined up to 10x the value of the goods in the container. If people willing to risk that well great for them.

Plus you have to pay upfront for the officer to come to you (transport, meals etc.)
Some of these officers who do the on-site examination are cool, but then there are some who would check every single thing to match the packing list.

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2016, 7:00 pm

And when over the course of time, certain officers are the ones who you make sure are working when its time for your container to clear and they are the ones who decide your container will be cleared at your business place...... because they know the scene that will play out.....

Come on pete, yuh playing yuh dunno what does go on.

Even people like ff who declaring whole container load of shoes and shirts at 5k usd value

Postby X_Factor » April 13th, 2016, 7:27 pm

the first job i had was working as a temp clerk in nicholas towers back in 2001 and it so happen my uncle was a grade 3 officer at the time so i was lucky to go with him all over the place so i have seen exactly what goes on
u feel the person who approving the home container visit dont be in the loop?

Postby pete » April 13th, 2016, 8:10 pm

So you're admitting your uncle is a corrupt customs officer?

Postby M_2NR » April 13th, 2016, 9:55 pm

S_2NR wrote:
dredman1 wrote:

Don't have one, sorry.

Why cnc3 making out the scene so? Businessmen who bawling now only care about themselves, they wanna go on TV and bawl loss of revenue to the country. BS

they rly eh have any other news yes...

Postby X_Factor » April 13th, 2016, 10:30 pm

pete wrote:So you're admitting your uncle is a corrupt customs officer?

i wont doubt it if he was... he retired about 10yrs ago and done dead and gone

Postby Chimera » April 13th, 2016, 10:53 pm

X i sure his christmas limes use to have endless drinks

Postby X_Factor » April 13th, 2016, 11:19 pm

AYSN wrote:X i sure his christmas limes use to have endless drinks

it wasnt christmas...was for his bday and anniversary but i was only 17
i never wanted to go
parents would go and is level vhs porn

Postby pete » April 14th, 2016, 6:29 am

Back then you could get away with much more. With everything computerised now it's much easier to get caught.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » April 16th, 2016, 7:08 pm

Anybody have recent experience bringing in auto parts with websource?

Postby *KRONIK* » April 16th, 2016, 7:14 pm

Buy grease!

Postby pete » April 16th, 2016, 7:57 pm

I brought in a radiator using them. Cost about 600 to clear and still was cheaper than buying a used pos radiator in the bamboo.

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » April 17th, 2016, 9:31 pm

Csf is turning out the worst skybox service right now

neexis

Postby neexis » April 18th, 2016, 6:32 am

R.P.J wrote:Csf is turning out the worst skybox service right now

What did they do?

Haven't used them since they increased prices.

jsali

Postby jsali » April 18th, 2016, 2:25 pm

I'm tired of going to courier's offices to collect packages.

Which courier has a good reliable delivery service?