The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

ChristianRD

Re: The Official Skybox Thread: Take 2

Postby ChristianRD » February 13th, 2019, 8:47 pm

Bump. Anyone ever brought in a shock absorber thru aeropost ?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » February 13th, 2019, 8:56 pm

ChristianRD wrote:Bump. Anyone ever brought in a shock absorber thru aeropost ?
Not Tru aeropost but redxpress... I think it cost around 500 to clear 2

Postby Dave » February 13th, 2019, 9:20 pm

By air those things attract a hazmat fee and only fly certain days.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » February 13th, 2019, 9:40 pm

firetruck. hazmat fees with sea freight also ?

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 13th, 2019, 11:28 pm

bought a bike through seaboxtt, pleasantly surprised at service and cost. Time was a bit more than aeropost, but that was obvs

I spann

Postby I spann » February 14th, 2019, 7:29 am

Brought in a set of shocks through Aeropost and they shaft me. They charged me more than the shocks cost. I am now with Tropical Shipping and they are way cheaper

Postby pugboy » February 14th, 2019, 7:42 am

things so heavy better with seabox
the 7% tax on the freight alone is killer plus the vat on top

Postby Dave » February 14th, 2019, 7:58 am

Sea shipping doesn't attract the hazmat charges.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » February 14th, 2019, 9:46 am

Dave wrote:Sea shipping doesn't attract the hazmat charges.

Good to know.

I spann wrote:Brought in a set of shocks through Aeropost and they shaft me. They charged me more than the shocks cost. I am now with Tropical Shipping and they are way cheaper

Is a rear shock+spring for my motorcycle. If it weigh 13lbs it weigh plenty.

Postby supercharged turbo » April 16th, 2019, 6:29 pm

What is the cheapest way to ship in parts like turbo,bov,wastegate etc?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » April 16th, 2019, 6:31 pm

Anyone but CSF

xtech

Postby xtech » April 16th, 2019, 9:05 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:What is the cheapest way to ship in parts like turbo,bov,wastegate etc?

For heaven stuff like this and u want air shipping If you bypass the skybox address and have them ship directly to you it’s most cheaper. You would be surprised.

Postby Dave » April 17th, 2019, 7:06 am

^^ I got mixed up and did a manifold like this. Apart from not know where the hell it was and running between ttpost offices it most certainly was. One will weigh the knowing where vs cost and certainty. BTW I never did this since that time. Lol

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 17th, 2019, 2:54 pm

Currently shipping some car parts, bushings etc would let u know the cost to clear

xtech

Postby xtech » April 17th, 2019, 3:05 pm

Dave wrote:^^ I got mixed up and did a manifold like this. Apart from not know where the hell it was and running between ttpost offices it most certainly was. One will weigh the knowing where vs cost and certainty. BTW I never did this since that time. Lol

U messed up by using your actual mailing address once TTPOST get involved u will be in wonderland.

U have to ask the shipper to send in care of a DHL or FedEx or UPS couriering company.

Brought in a big turbo for my diesel and cost me $200TTD to clear. Shipper paid shipping fees. Quote to receive the part via skybox was around same price I paid for it

Postby supercharged turbo » April 17th, 2019, 5:55 pm

xtech wrote:
Dave wrote:^^ I got mixed up and did a manifold like this. Apart from not know where the hell it was and running between ttpost offices it most certainly was. One will weigh the knowing where vs cost and certainty. BTW I never did this since that time. Lol

U messed up by using your actual mailing address once TTPOST get involved u will be in wonderland.

U have to ask the shipper to send in care of a DHL or FedEx or UPS couriering company.

Brought in a big turbo for my diesel and cost me $200TTD to clear. Shipper paid shipping fees. Quote to receive the part via skybox was around same price I paid for it
$200 to clear a turbo is rel good.I think I would go this way

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » April 17th, 2019, 7:40 pm

Ttpost does take Soo long to deliver items to dread..u does have to be calling and going to check plenty times

Postby st7 » April 20th, 2019, 1:01 pm

Jonathan wrote:
bluesclues wrote:I have confirmation from tropical express couriers that the seabox service is unaffected by the 7% tax. Will try to get official confirmation from seabox tomorrow.

An item of $20 usd value was charged $17ttd in opt tax. This is unacceptable. As with shipping, duties and the tax, my total to receive my item is $190ttd. So i am paying 100$ in tax for a $150 item in addition to the $100 for shipping. And impsbert dont find this unreasonable.

But again. What is it to sacrifice a pawn to get a bishop? This is the end of the line for the pnm, for imbert, for rowley and these old fogies with their outdated thinking and bogus management of our resources that have been destroying this country. This is the last time they will hold government office in their lifetime.

I know I'm bumping an old post, but I was just told by Tropical Express that the online tax exemption for sea freight is supposedly only for businesses and not individuals?

What has your experience been with them in this regard? It sounds like a load of crap to me IMO.

Emailed them this morning and they replied saying this:

Tropical Express is considered a courier company that clears customs at the courier bond. Our SEABOX service comes on an aircraft so customs will charge the OPT charge unfortunately

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » April 20th, 2019, 1:32 pm

I spann wrote:Brought in a set of shocks through Aeropost and they shaft me. They charged me more than the shocks cost. I am now with Tropical Shipping and they are way cheaper

How does it work with Tropical?

You sign up just like any regular skybox and send it to them? or you hadda buy a certain weight and thing and then pay to put it in a barrel or something?

Postby stev » April 21st, 2019, 2:02 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

How does it work with Tropical?

You sign up just like any regular skybox and send it to them? or you hadda buy a certain weight and thing and then pay to put it in a barrel or something?

when u sign up online, u get 2 addresses (skybox and seabox) for $150 a year...u pay the yearly fee when u collect your first package.

in order to send via the seabox the item needs to be at least 25 pounds.....u can't send multiple items to make up 25 pounds (it has to be a single packaged item)...

be mindful of the 'Hazmat' tags on packages....u can check my post from a few pages aback:

stev wrote:ordered 2 sets of shocks/springs...one brand was tagged as 'Hazmat' as it contained non flammable gas (air ride)...the other brand wasnt tagged (normal coilovers).
apparently some seaboxes dont take packages with the Hazmat sticker (Tropical express told me that, not sure how true).

hazmat tagged box was sent via air and the other sent via sea. both were around 60lbs, air was $1,800 to clear, sea was $800.

messaged the shipper and they said that it's some new law where they have the right to tag their packages based on it's contents...some liability thing. meh

Postby De Dragon » April 21st, 2019, 6:19 am

computercentral wrote:Anyone but CSF

Yes, looking to change from them. First they lost a part :roll: and now an alternator that I bought seems to be in skybox purgatory :roll:

Postby Kenjo » April 21st, 2019, 7:37 am

SeaBoxTT I would try for the boat shipments guys

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » April 26th, 2019, 9:37 am

Anyone here with IBC? Should have received a package yesterday based on experience with them but they were a no show. Today same thing. Package came into the country on Wed. Anyone getting delays with them?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 5th, 2019, 9:19 am

Jade_Inc. wrote:Currently shipping some car parts, bushings etc would let u know the cost to clear
5lbs $292 to clear

wireman

Postby wireman » May 25th, 2019, 7:11 am

There was a problem processing your order. You will not be able to access your account or place orders with us until we confirm your information.

You can help us resolve this issue by replying to this message with the billing name, address, and phone number registered to your card. Please reply from the email address registered to your Amazon.com account.

Once we have this information, we will reply within 12-24 hours.

If needed, update your information with the card issuer. 

For your security, we restrict access to your billing details to a team of account specialists. Our Customer Service team cannot access these details or provide you with more information on this issue. They can only verify that we sent this request.

We ask that you not open new accounts as any order you place may be delayed, and your customer experience may be adversely affected.

Sincerely,

Amazon.com
http://www.amazon.com

wireman

Postby wireman » May 25th, 2019, 7:11 am

Has this ever happened to you guys?
wireman wrote:There was a problem processing your order. You will not be able to access your account or place orders with us until we confirm your information.

You can help us resolve this issue by replying to this message with the billing name, address, and phone number registered to your card. Please reply from the email address registered to your Amazon.com account.

For your security, we restrict access to your billing details to a team of account specialists. Our Customer Service team cannot access these details or provide you with more information on this issue. They can only verify that we sent this request.

We ask that you not open new accounts as any order you place may be delayed, and your customer experience may be adversely affected.

Sincerely,

Amazon.com

Postby hydroep » May 25th, 2019, 7:14 am

^Nope, looks like a phishing scam.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » May 25th, 2019, 8:51 am

Wireman
you must move your mouse over the link and normally if is a real link it will show the same if not it will show a different line

MicroSMD Lab

Postby MicroSMD Lab » May 25th, 2019, 9:08 am

xtech wrote:

Can you give some more details on this couriering company arrangement please?

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » May 25th, 2019, 6:56 pm

wireman wrote:There was a problem processing your order. You will not be able to access your account or place orders with us until we confirm your information.

Sincerely,

Amazon.com
Once it's from Amazon, it would be 'HTTPS' NOT HTTP