Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

aidan

Re: Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

Postby aidan » January 17th, 2017, 2:04 pm

-Roach- wrote:What are the benefits of those?...

If the wrap that came with the battery starts to peel and it make contact inside the mod, it may 'short' and cause a runaway chemical reaction leading to a possible fire or explosion. Had this happen to me already in a flashlight, wasn't a nice experience at all (however those were cheap Chinese 18650's). Thankfully it happened outdoors.

Postby rollingstock » January 17th, 2017, 3:13 pm

No benefit, it's just to rewraps Batts where the wrapping gets damaged or starts to peel.

Well then yeah the benefits is maintaining batt safety

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » January 17th, 2017, 5:54 pm

Cool thanks for the info... Im using a pair of Imren 3000mAH 3.7v 18650's... They are new so i dont think i'll need to wrap them anytime soon... But i'll def invest in some just in case...

Anyon order juice online?... Care to share any links?...

aidan

Postby aidan » January 17th, 2017, 6:19 pm

Ordered some stuff from http://www.virginvapor.com/ and the 2 juices I tired were excellent (best damn tobacco and midnight magician)

Picked up a Buckshot vapor TNT ICE from the vape store in valpark a couple days ago. Nice flavor, a bit sweet but nice and slight menthol. (This is it: http://buckshotvapors.com/shop/tnt-ice/)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 17th, 2017, 6:37 pm

really turned off by tobacco flavour now. Decided to try some DuMaurier e-juice I had from a while back on the dripper and had to wash out everything after one pull, couldn't handle that taste and smell at all, wanted to puke. Might be mind over matter but I still feel like I get remnants of that smell even though it's new coil, cotton, washed out everything.

aidan

Postby aidan » January 17th, 2017, 6:52 pm

^^Oh geeed, DuMaurier does done smell nasty, why u go want to vape that. The black note tobacco flavors is definitely the best that I've tried that replicates the tobacco flavor. But that being said, I actually like the taste of proper tobacco and still occasionally pipe smoke loose tobacco, so I may be impartial.
side note: The black note is naturally extracted tobacco so is not artificially flavored.

Postby mero » January 17th, 2017, 7:07 pm

Bought myself the pax 2 vaporizer for Christmas , saving money and finally getting to taste my bowls .

Or is not this kinda ched?

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

Postby urbandilema » January 18th, 2017, 12:10 am

cheese pie wrote:Good day,

Anyone knows were I can get shrink wrap tubing for 18650 batteries locally? did not want to skybox just that one item as is only amazon ships it and not directly from amazon.com

I have some I got online too...benefit is to rewrap batteries when the casing is tore

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 18th, 2017, 10:38 am

aidan wrote:^^Oh geeed, DuMaurier does done smell nasty, why u go want to vape that. The black note tobacco flavors is definitely the best that I've tried that replicates the tobacco flavor. But that being said, I actually like the taste of proper tobacco and still occasionally pipe smoke loose tobacco, so I may be impartial.
side note: The black note is naturally extracted tobacco so is not artificially flavored.
haven't used my pipe in a while. And I agree, the black note is probably considerably nicer.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 5th, 2017, 11:56 pm

Tesla makes a 2170 battery, an improvement on the 18650

nick639v2

Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

Postby nick639v2 » February 6th, 2017, 12:24 am

mero wrote:Bought myself the pax 2 vaporizer for Christmas , saving money and finally getting to taste my bowls .

Very nice... I was in the earlies in this ched posting my pax and mflb an men was like are you crazy like rip.. Note: keep your pax clean else u will regret it.

On the liquid vape side, I'm into these new Vaporesso EUC coils an tanks, clapton coils lasts me no less than 3 weeks and at 30w the taste and vapor production rival custom builds.. (estoc tank)
Looking to get a Veco tank soon and maybe the Tarot nano.

Eliquids I find myself going back to the Naked brand, clean fresh flavors for all day vaping ( very cool, hawaiin pog and brain freeze) their menthols are not strong at all just a hint of it.

Looking to get me a nice grape and beastly menthol flavors tho. Any ideas??

Anyone doing orders for juices also, aspenvalley website has the lot, I'd bundle with u if ure ordering.
Last edited by nick639v2 on February 6th, 2017, 12:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » February 6th, 2017, 7:04 am

nick639v2 wrote:Anyone doing orders for juices also, aspenvalley website has the lot, I'd bundle with u if ure ordering.

If you guys decide on ordering from aspenvalleyvapes.com let me know please... I would like if you can order a Smok TFV8 cloud beast tank for me... Its $35 US... and locally i see men calling $350 - $380...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 6th, 2017, 11:01 am

-Roach- wrote:Its $35 US... and locally i see men calling $350 - $380...
well x10 is not unfair after you check shipping, duty, VAT and service charge.

Re: RE: Official E-Cig and Vape / Vaping Discussion

Postby mero » February 6th, 2017, 11:53 am

nick639v2 wrote:
mero wrote:Bought myself the pax 2 vaporizer for Christmas , saving money and finally getting to taste my bowls .

Very nice... I was in the earlies in this ched posting my pax and mflb an men was like are you crazy like rip.. Note: keep your pax clean else u will regret it.

Cleaning it thoroughly after ever couple times of use.. Using non high quality products in it really gunks it up... So I'm only trying to use the really good stuff as much as possible.

Really satisfied with the purchase thus far

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 6th, 2017, 1:14 pm

mero wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:

Cleaning it thoroughly after ever couple times of use.. Using non high quality products in it really gunks it up... So I'm only trying to use the really good stuff as much as possible.

Really satisfied with the purchase thus far

Yea when u using the low g I just go low heat an quicker draws... Puttinh the stem bits at the bottom of the bowl also helps

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 6th, 2017, 2:02 pm

Anyone have tried a real bold menthol juice yet??? Looking for a full Dentyne ice kind of punch

vapourone

Postby vapourone » February 7th, 2017, 8:00 pm

I have cloud beast for 275

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 26th, 2017, 6:02 pm

anyone knows any vape shops open tomorrow???

I'm out of juice on carnival weekend, fml

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2017, 7:30 pm

nick639v2 wrote:anyone knows any vape shops open tomorrow???

I'm out of juice on carnival weekend, fml
Island Vapes delivers, he might be able to handle you tomorrow, or tonight.
viewtopic.php?t=651221#p8976076

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 26th, 2017, 7:33 pm

Thanks

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2017, 9:42 pm

Was supposed to post this since last week

Avocado 24 RDTA

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » February 26th, 2017, 10:27 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Was supposed to post this since last week

Avocado 24 RDTA

How much you vaping that single coil set up at?? Looks neat

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 27th, 2017, 11:14 am

50W right now.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » March 10th, 2017, 3:51 pm

Good day all,

Was just informed by Ezone that customs said my liquids are a tobacco substitue and will attract a 500+ dollar customs charge. Mind you i bought 100 UDS worth of juice. never had that issue before. Hope its not a sign of things to come.

Anyone else had problems like this?

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 26th, 2017, 12:41 pm

^^ never had that problem.

Looking for 6mg no flavor liquid.. Anyone has a local supplier?

70/30 mix if available

Postby Trini Hookah » March 26th, 2017, 9:09 pm

nick639v2 wrote:^^ never had that problem.

Looking for 6mg no flavor liquid.. Anyone has a local supplier?

70/30 mix if available

You gonna have to ask Titan or Vapeologist to mix that for you.

And Duane 50w? Yuh issa baby oarrrrr

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » March 26th, 2017, 9:47 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:And Duane 50w? Yuh issa baby oarrrrr

ear dan doh be on me dog, doh be on me.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 28th, 2017, 7:32 pm

See naked got some new flavors out there.. Can't wait to give em a shot

Postby Trini Hookah » March 29th, 2017, 6:30 am

Nice!!! Always been a fan of Naked's consistency, although im more familiar with the menthol line.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » March 29th, 2017, 8:25 pm

^^ same.. I'm a menthol fruit man..

Vape 8's store menthol along with these new flavors will lash..