Proposed Salary Increases for Miniisters

Postby sharkman121 » February 19th, 2014, 4:36 pm

What are your views on this?

src: Cnews

uncle sam

Re: Proposed Salary Increases for Miniisters

Postby uncle sam » February 19th, 2014, 4:54 pm

Getting paid for doing absolutely nothing.... just like government workers...

Wait wut?

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 19th, 2014, 5:09 pm

Dais plenty morny for white oak.

speedist

Postby speedist » February 19th, 2014, 5:11 pm

So how bout raising the pay of the hard working peeps to meet the rising food prices and such? The biggest thieves really are the ones who wearing suits yes. Smh.

Postby sliderz1 » February 19th, 2014, 5:14 pm

IB page 15

Postby zoom rader » February 19th, 2014, 5:21 pm

speedist wrote:So how bout raising the pay of the hard working peeps to meet the rising food prices and such? The biggest thieves really are the ones who wearing suits yes. Smh.

What hard workload ppl, surely u can't be speaking about some ah dem lazy ass public servants

Postby j.o.e » February 19th, 2014, 5:24 pm

Didn't know MP money was so small...$14k?

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2014, 5:25 pm

speedist wrote:So how bout raising the pay of the hard working peeps to meet the rising food prices and such? The biggest thieves really are the ones who wearing suits yes. Smh.

What hard workload ppl, surely u can't be speaking about some ah dem lazy ass public servants
When I need things done never a minister there pushing the paper work or cashing.....

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » February 19th, 2014, 6:03 pm

j.o.e wrote:Didn't know MP money was so small...$14k?

This! But i sure they getting real "perks" no wonder the majority these days so corrupt

Postby pioneer » February 19th, 2014, 6:08 pm

Only sufferers go beatup

eef ollor feel it that "easy" to be ah minister, then go right ahead and be one.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » February 19th, 2014, 6:22 pm

pioneer wrote:Only sufferers go beatup

eef ollor feel it that "easy" to be ah minister, then go right ahead and be one.

He is so right. I am sure that it is very difficult to steal from the public coffers and keep it hidden from those pesky investigative reporters.

Postby 88sins » February 19th, 2014, 6:46 pm

this has to be the most corrupt/useless gov't this nation has ever seen.

I believe 2nd hand toilet paper have more value than these useless overdressed crooks

Postby AllTrac » February 19th, 2014, 7:03 pm

long over due.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 19th, 2014, 7:03 pm

cabinet blank this areddy, dem done getting plenty from teefin

Postby 1UZFE » February 19th, 2014, 7:07 pm

88sins wrote:this has to be the most corrupt/useless gov't this nation has ever seen.

I believe 2nd hand toilet paper have more value than these useless overdressed crooks

same was said when peeoneemm raised their salaries 3 times in abt 6yrs. I am certain no workplace ever raised their salaries so often.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 19th, 2014, 7:15 pm

1jelly

Postby 1UZFE » February 19th, 2014, 7:40 pm

Now ah feelin for ah jelly donut.. :x

Postby skylinechild » February 19th, 2014, 7:53 pm

my $0.02c ....*installs flame suit

I have no problems with them wanting to raise their salaries however a few certain things i have to question. what is the reason for raising salaries??

surely the cost of food they buy is the same cost i pay. we all pay the same electric rate and same water / phone & internet bills.

if anyone says they bills they have is more and the cost of living went up....so the cost of living hasnt gone up for me - the avg person on the street.??

keep in mind these ppl get living allowance traveling allowance entertainment allowance and interest free loans and vehicles without MVT tax.- each of these allowances cost a fair amount into the thousand(s)

where is the proper representation i want?? every time i turn on the parliament channel is one setta ole talk and hittin table like is a rum shop.

where is the proper laws like to govern simple things like tint and such - or we still relying on occifer shultz with the PTZ eye who hav on darkers. who cant tell blue from grey and cant spell.

right now the main rd where i live still need paving (going on 15 yrs now)- police does pass only when a sawatee gettin marrid in the temple - or to scout the scene before the MP walk thru. crime is still high...

sorry salary review ppl...when they do the job..they get paid for the job.

salary review...they need LESS.

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » February 19th, 2014, 8:12 pm

I am adequately entertained by politicians; their mamagism and bobolery contribute to my general well-being, and in order to maintain my demeanour, I support their pay raise.

Postby 88sins » February 19th, 2014, 9:59 pm

99.999% of them theivin turds would end up resigning quickfastinahurryrush if they were to be paid according to their performance & conduct

Postby X2 » February 19th, 2014, 10:16 pm

Hate to say it... but if those numbers are accurate... they need the pay raise... some of those monthlies are LOW... BUT... they need to publish the value of the 'perks'... inclusive of cars, insurance, meals that are all paid for... otherwise it's an unfair look at the real situation.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » February 19th, 2014, 10:36 pm

Senator Makes $10,500.00 o_0
Lucky if you could buy a Tiida with that salary

Postby rfari » February 19th, 2014, 10:38 pm

Give them the raise.
Matter fact, 30k increase across the board.
That way when dey get caught slippin, they will get carved up rell nice. Just like in singapore.

Oh wait. We doh enforce laws in tnt so it dont matter. Whaeva yes

speedist

Postby speedist » February 19th, 2014, 10:50 pm

No where in my post did I use hardworking and public servants in the same sentence did I?... they are the worst kind of sufferer. Actually getting paid to do nothing. Was in agriculture ministry when Arnie Piggie was dey. Workers used to bounce out whenever they want.....
Last edited by speedist on February 19th, 2014, 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Sky » February 19th, 2014, 10:53 pm

When and what was the last increase?
~20% is a bit much.

Postby nemisis » February 19th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Sky wrote:When and what was the last increase?
~20% is a bit much.
should have a 5% cap

Postby turbosingh » February 20th, 2014, 6:32 am

^^Apparently you never heard about motivation and demotivation :lol:

Postby zoom rader » February 20th, 2014, 7:16 am

Pay dem the money, when dey have to deal with PNM ppl in dey office its a nightmare

Postby pete » February 20th, 2014, 7:20 am

Should be like 200k/month for Prime minister and 100k for MPs. Maybe then it might encourage better people to take the job.

These people are in control of a budget of nearly 10 Billion USD/year you know, how much you think the CFO of say bpTT making?

You guys look at it like "we don't want to pay these jokers so much". But if these jokers don't raise the salaries to the point where better people want their jobs we'll always have these jokers.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 20th, 2014, 8:10 am

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

raise it more,

time to form a political party, who joining meh.