Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all!

Re: Min of Nat Sec initiates the use of Pepper Spray for all

Postby Dizzy28 » February 21st, 2014, 8:16 am

I will be investing in Pepper Spray if it becomes legal. Never bought any before even though I see real men selling it years now.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » February 21st, 2014, 8:18 am

pluggie wrote:This is stupid... A high percentage of Trinidadians are not disciplined enough to be equipped with such a weapon. If Trinidadians are soo easy to pull a gun or knife for any kind of confrontation just imagine a 'less lethal' weapon like pepper spray , jackrasses gonna spray people for almost anything...

Increasing legal weapons to one of the most aggressive population in the world has to be the silliest idea ever.. Their aim should be to lessen or eliminate both legal and illegal weapons in Trinidad not add to the friggin list...

http://www.businessinsider.com/1homicidal-countries-2011-11?op=1

like u in a race wit anand fuh Cornt f The Year 2014 or what. Do worry, wit comments like dis yuh in d lead.

I concur with pluggie's first paragraph... We already have low detection rates and a overworked police service. I don't see anyone following up on reports seriously of random roadside/ argument tazing. Lots of legislation and overall " fixing" needs to be done before this makes sense.

Plaster for a sore. Waste, total waste.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 21st, 2014, 8:24 am

been using BAYGON for years now and it works so well, what he needs to amend is the use and legalizing of Tazers...................

Postby Les Bain » February 21st, 2014, 8:27 am

[stitch] wrote:bandit walking with two pipe to rinse out on men & PEPPER SPRAY is the best them cud come up wit?????????
bandit comin to kill yuh mc and they propose NON LETHAL ways of deterring an attacker?
them hattuh be mc dotish yes
i say leggo permit for iron with rubber bullet.

It gives you a good window of opportunity to beat your attacker/man who soot yuh lady to death though.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » February 21st, 2014, 8:27 am

we ban "dangerous dogs" but introduce pepper sprays... lol..

I wonder which financier done stock up on pepper spray for sale?? Just as blue tooth headsets..
container done on port possibly.

Truth:
The state has no idea how to make citizens feel safer.
so.. they say take security into your own hands..

Postby dougla_boy » February 21st, 2014, 8:27 am

sharkman121 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Great. Now the jumpy insecure ones who have no clue how to respond to a cordial good morning will now be using pepper spray against imaginary threats.

scuze me ma'am, do you have a moment to talk about our lord and savior Jesu......argh...arghh....... arghhhhh :x

experience?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 9:40 am

nothing cud please allyuh so nah, few yrs ago ppl was complaining how backward we are by not legalising pepper spray

watch allyuh now like ah setta boolas

minipresident

Postby minipresident » February 21st, 2014, 9:49 am

In my opinion its a terrible idea to make it legal, putting pepper spray into the hands of the very criminal element! I am sure Pepper spray would now become a simple and easy weapon for any would be robber, rapist, car thief, man and his girlfriend fall out,... pepper spray he ass!

Bad idea!!!

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 10:03 am

^^ stats to prove?? or u jus speculating??

Postby pete » February 21st, 2014, 10:06 am

It will still be an offence if you use it on someone not in self defence. You'll be committing assault, which is what you'd be charged with if you used it now, even in self defence.

You think a rapist is going to use this as a tool to assist them? Same with a car theif or robber? Knives, etc would be much simpler and easier to acquire to commit those acts, why use a device that does not put people in fear for their lives? It's much more useful as a way to get away than to get someone to do something you want them to do (like give up their keys etc)

Postby nemisis » February 21st, 2014, 10:22 am

Waste of time, criminals walking up too you in broad daylight, from behind your back they shoot first and then look to take what they come for.....

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2014, 10:52 am

Much prefer that it's legal. A criminal will use any means legal or not to rob,rape etc.
This gives law abiding citizens an option for self defense.
And all those who say that criminals would use it. I'd much prefer to get pepper sprayed than shot or stabbed lol

Postby 88sins » February 21st, 2014, 11:24 am

minipresident wrote:In my opinion its a terrible idea to make it legal, putting pepper spray into the hands of the very criminal element! I am sure Pepper spray would now become a simple and easy weapon for any would be robber, rapist, car thief, man and his girlfriend fall out,... pepper spray he ass!

Bad idea!!!

a criminal usually looks for the most intimidating thing to use as a weapon. usually something that can kill or at least seriously injure. this is to discourage resistance, and to be able disable you if you do decide to oppose them.

lets keep the arguments for or against realistic fellas.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 21st, 2014, 11:33 am

So how would the government decide who is fit to own a pepper spray? Would any Beethamite/Laventillian etc be able to buy it?

I wanna buy a taser can I get one legally?

Postby j.o.e » February 21st, 2014, 11:40 am

Why yall fussing over something so simple? A criminal can use whatever he wants to create terror legal or not.
The point is a law abiding citizen will now have an additional means of self defense to use.
Are the guns criminals using legal?No... But they have them anyway right?

ras_elmo

Postby ras_elmo » February 21st, 2014, 12:12 pm

pepper spray vs 9mm :| :roll:

How about getting serious about law enforcement and detection and prosecution of criminals as a deterrent?? I know its easy to cyak about it but there are still alot of officers who just do not bother to enforce the law and would rather hit someone some gruff ole talk and drive off than take the time to charge dey backside.

Postby Chimera » February 21st, 2014, 12:32 pm

lol @ putting pepper spray in hands of criminals

I never understand THAT argument against legalization of an item yes

when you legalize something, you putting it into the hands of the civilians at large
the criminals ALREADY have it and use it.

hell i sure if you do a search you will find the sellers from years ago on tuner who use to have pepper spray at $40 a canister, tazers etc

Postby nervewrecker » February 21st, 2014, 12:38 pm

sharkman121 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:Great. Now the jumpy insecure ones who have no clue how to respond to a cordial good morning will now be using pepper spray against imaginary threats.

scuze me ma'am, do you have a moment to talk about our lord and savior Jesu......argh...arghh....... arghhhhh :x

Hahahahahahaha

Postby joker » February 21st, 2014, 2:17 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:lol @ putting pepper spray in hands of criminals

I never understand THAT argument against legalization of an item yes

when you legalize something, you putting it into the hands of the civilians at large
the criminals ALREADY have it and use it.

hell i sure if you do a search you will find the sellers from years ago on tuner who use to have pepper spray at $40 a canister, tazers etc

Apparently to the fag on this ched dais jess for cyakers.

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 3:54 pm

give her access to yur cache of canisters

Postby joker » February 21st, 2014, 4:03 pm

Y u doh push it up ur
m u d d a c u n t and open it akeem?
Ent u in de "service" sen dem for mih..

Postby stev » February 21st, 2014, 4:24 pm

so where can i buy pepper spray?

kjaglal76

Postby kjaglal76 » February 21st, 2014, 4:35 pm

joker wrote:Y u doh push it up ur
m u d d a c u n t and open it akeem?
Ent u in de "service" sen dem for mih..

umadbro??

Postby joker » February 21st, 2014, 4:42 pm

Put manure fag.

Postby De Dragon » February 21st, 2014, 4:52 pm

Sabriel wrote:Must be real hard to be a Nat Sec. Minister, I mean look at the kind of initiatives these guys come up with?

what's next? Slingshots?

Had he banned them, I'm sure you'd come running in here with your panties tighter than an ants' arsehole. You really cannot please some people.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 21st, 2014, 5:28 pm

lol @ the beat up over this
whine whine whine whine whine whine

Preludeman1

Postby Preludeman1 » February 21st, 2014, 5:36 pm

pluggie wrote:This is stupid... A high percentage of Trinidadians are not disciplined enough to be equipped with such a weapon. If Trinidadians are soo easy to pull a gun or knife for any kind of confrontation just imagine a 'less lethal' weapon like pepper spray , jackrasses gonna spray people for almost anything...

Increasing legal weapons to one of the most aggressive population in the world has to be the silliest idea ever.. Their aim should be to lessen or eliminate both legal and illegal weapons in Trinidad not add to the friggin list...

http://www.businessinsider.com/1homicidal-countries-2011-11?op=1

Agreed

Postby Spitfir3 » February 21st, 2014, 5:44 pm

good first move and LOL at people saying this is extra arsenal for the criminal element.....like srsly? do you really think a criminal will try to rob someone with pepper spray when they have their sources to get a gun?

even a knife is more dangerous in the right hands but this isn't about providing protection for the men but more so the defenseless women besides its not like a man is going to pull out his pepper spray during mid argument and be like "ear ulyuh doh f0rq with me eh ah armed"

Postby 1UZFE » February 21st, 2014, 5:58 pm

Probably there are stats to prove otherwise..

Postby pete » February 21st, 2014, 5:59 pm

Well if you don't think it will help, they're not forcing you to use it. In some instances it MAY prevent or reduce the effects of an attack, why not give people that option?