Re: New License Plates New Drivers Permit

Postby NMN_57 » April 4th, 2014, 11:07 pm

liking the sound of this.......

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 5th, 2014, 12:50 am

I was going to renew my permit monday. When this new system come into place, I gona have to pay again? :shock:

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 5th, 2014, 7:56 pm

Those that beat up over new number plate will be running down the place to buy vanity plates.

And it Trinidad so prepare to be shafted.

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » April 5th, 2014, 8:18 pm

The Government Stands too make a lot of money off this new system, simply becuz alot of ppl gonna want to have their plates customized etc etc etc

Postby Team Loco » April 5th, 2014, 10:20 pm

lenny sumadh gonna buss now

innovative audio

Postby innovative audio » April 5th, 2014, 11:23 pm

Sumadhs ftw

Postby Ted_v2 » April 6th, 2014, 6:27 am

Hope they reimburse me for my fresh sumadhs.

Oar

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 6th, 2014, 9:08 am

Dont have the confidence that this will ever be implememented...
Even Jack Warner could not regularise the liscensing division and promised to ope up an office to register cars in chaguanas.....he failed...so who is cadiz?.....another non performer in my book....

Postby eliteauto » April 6th, 2014, 9:17 am

^^^ The office is currently being built in Caroni btw close to Frederick Settlement it wasn't Chaguanas

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 6th, 2014, 11:22 am

The last attempt at turning finance and customs into an authority was met by serious resistance because workers had to reapply for their jobs.
If this is the case with licensing then there will definitely be resistance by union, workers and the opposition in Parliament.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 6th, 2014, 11:45 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:The last attempt at turning finance and customs into an authority was met by serious resistance because workers had to reapply for their jobs.
If this is the case with licensing then there will definitely be resistance by union, workers and the opposition in Parliament.

All Kams will do is throw Watson a bone and shut him up, it would be interesting to see if the pnm would oppose a plan that they had set into motion before they left office

Postby X2 » April 6th, 2014, 7:09 pm

It says (all) vehicles will be implanted with radio transmitters?

So now if ppl don't agree with the govts corrupt practices.... they will be tracked down to your nearest rum shop to get shot?

No thanks fadda...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 6th, 2014, 7:50 pm

X2 wrote:It says (all) vehicles will be implanted with radio transmitters?

So now if ppl don't agree with the govts corrupt practices.... they will be tracked down to your nearest rum shop to get shot?

No thanks fadda...

THIS. Slippery slope.

Noone needs to have an rfid chip on their vehicles by law.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » April 6th, 2014, 8:49 pm

rfid isnt a tracking device, its for id purposes, scanned at most from a foot or 2 away from the device. Im guessing the info stored would be chassis no: engine etc.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 6th, 2014, 9:00 pm

^^^ So just another form of security like multiple vin on vehicle in various locations?

Postby redmanjp » April 6th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Soul Collector wrote:I was going to renew my permit monday. When this new system come into place, I gona have to pay again? :shock:

i doubt it- next time it expire u would get the new 1 :|

Postby X2 » April 6th, 2014, 9:14 pm

They don't 'chip' cars in the US or. Canada... I will refuse. I don't can't trust the govt or law enforcement.... all involved in bobol.... they trying to slip ppl a mickey?

Why I ask.? What is the end game? Very suspect...

why must the insist the plates be sourced from outside? Why not a standard stamped steel plate? This is. Not abu dhabi... what folkery is this ? Yet more changes that DO NOT favour Trinidadians.

18 different designs too? It's a fkin car show? I can't take all these jokes yes...

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » April 6th, 2014, 10:40 pm

They trying a Canada system , with all the accident report department an all , this is all Canadian , guess something is gonna get very expensive , am awaiting to hear , cause if licensing a vehicle is gonna get simple and cheap , what's gonna happen to the gov, what's there take in all this , I know for sure , the foreign used ppl , gonna make a lot more than they ever did ,lol this is t&t , 50% per, won't be able to pay the cost , dam , that's harsh , I have to get rich soon ,aye where is kamla , leh meh see if I could get sharma position we , lok