Re: Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 12th, 2014, 10:25 pm

smoking oregano yo.
dem Italian feels

Anil Roberts Caught on Tape

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 12th, 2014, 10:33 pm

Hey no problem unno. People will just act more like our leaders. Break the law, sing dat shaggy song and don't fraid no repercussions. Cool scene. Doh beat up when allyuh get rob or shoot n ting eh.

Postby shogun » June 12th, 2014, 10:35 pm

pioneer wrote:Talk done.

Who here on chuna was in room 201 to verify de identity of de substance being wrapped?

#StraightFaceNotDetected

Postby bluefete » June 13th, 2014, 12:03 am

Morpheus wrote:There is no proof of what it was or that it was him (ya).

So anyone 'caught on tape" could use that argument as a defense and get away.

Okay then.

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2014, 12:36 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:meanwhile...

Rofl

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 13th, 2014, 12:43 am

Student puts Hamel-Smith in hot seat: Why is Anil still in Govt?

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2014-06- ... still-govt

Senate President Timothy Hamel-Smith was put in the hot seat by a student during a function yesterday, after she asked him why Sport Minister Anil Roberts had not been fired from the Cabinet. The question was posed to Hamel-Smith, a senior member of the Congress of the People (COP), by 17-year-old Latesha Taylor at the Chaguanas North Secondary School, where he had gone to do a Parliament outreach programme. Hamel-Smith had just finished lecturing to students of Chaguanas North and South Secondary Schools on understanding the Standing Orders of Parliament, and students were invited to ask questions. Taylor went up to the microphone in the middle of the auditorium and asked: “I would like to know why Anil Roberts wasn’t fired by the Government?”

There have been calls from the Opposition for Roberts resignation and the national executive of his party, the COP, after the leak of a video showing a man resembling a government minister rolling a substance resembling marijuana in a cigarette in the company of women in a hotel room. Roberts has neither confirmed nor denied he is the man in the video and has constantly told the media since it was aired that his lawyers were now handling the situation. His lack of co-operation with a COP team probing the issue has also led to his suspension from the party.
Historian Prof Brinsley Samaroo, who was seated at the head table with Hamel-Smith yesterday, answered the question. He said Roberts had not been fired because Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar had to decide how long before he became an MP the video was made and whether he was in it.

Samaroo added: “These are important considerations for the Prime Minister before she makes her decision. “They are now doing inquiries whether it was a cigarette the man in the video was smoking and if he was smoking weed, whether it was something illegal during that time. “She has to be very careful about the decision she makes. That explains why Roberts has not been fired.” Samaroo told Taylor many people may have ambitions to enter Parliament and it was important to start living an exemplary life from now. “People go back into your past— ten, 15 years ago—and make up all kinds of things you are alleged to have done.” He recalled that when former US president George Bush was a presidential candidate, someone said he had smoked marijuana with him 15 years before and it became big news. “You have to watch your behaviour from long before,” Samaroo advised the students. Samaroo said it was yet to be determined whether the video was made long before Roberts went to Parliament. “The Opposition is saying it does not matter if it was made before, during or after, that he was seen pulling a ‘joint’,” he added. The schools involved in yesterday’s event are attended by children from surrounding areas, including Enterprise and Edinburgh 500.

Postby Morpheus » June 13th, 2014, 1:00 am

bluefete wrote:
Morpheus wrote:There is no proof of what it was or that it was him (ya).

So anyone 'caught on tape" could use that argument as a defense and get away.

Okay then.

LoL where did I say that? Did you notice the sarcastic "ya" in brackets huh hmm?

tallman1986

Postby tallman1986 » June 13th, 2014, 5:03 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-N ... lmob=y&c=n

This country call Trinidad eh. Anil say he never used weed, but he didn't say if it was him in d video eh. And madam PM take that and run with it. I think these pple are playing games with the population. I think this is a disrespect to every man woman and child in TnT. They think of us as fools. This is a sad day yes.

Postby j.o.e » June 13th, 2014, 5:06 am

If I was Collin Partap I real toting. I get the axe for jinking in ' d World Famous'

bignog

Postby bignog » June 13th, 2014, 6:11 am

We'll anil done drink he apple cider an charcoal tablet an clean he weed blood ..........we'll ok anil yuh win dey .........but yuh eh saying is you in the video ......dem lawyer advising you well ......so now Ian Allen video footage is waste of time ......he can't lock up no panty thief,book thief,peeping tom .......say na we all waitin lol

Postby RASC » June 13th, 2014, 7:14 am

...and COP people still allowing their party to be a part of this coalition.

ZERO BACKBONE!

Postby pete » June 13th, 2014, 7:34 am

But Anil is a COP representative.. I don't see why they would split over something their own member allegedly did. You guys really want an election before this next budget yes. :lol:

Postby pugboy » June 13th, 2014, 7:36 am

now that she sweep it under the carpet, what happening to his suspension from COP ?

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2014, 7:38 am

pioneer wrote:Talk done.

Who here on chuna was in room 201 to verify de identity of de substance being wrapped?

Rfari, Rasc and the PNM

Postby RASC » June 13th, 2014, 8:11 am

pugboy wrote:now that she sweep it under the carpet, what happening to his suspension from COP ?

He might/will defect?
I'm.not sure honestly...

Postby The_Honourable » June 13th, 2014, 8:38 am

tallman1986 wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/I-NEVER-USED-GANJA-262972211.html?m=y&smobile=y&clmob=y&c=n

This country call Trinidad eh. Anil say he never used weed, but he didn't say if it was him in d video eh. And madam PM take that and run with it. I think these pple are playing games with the population. I think this is a disrespect to every man woman and child in TnT. They think of us as fools. This is a sad day yes.

Timing is everything, world cup on so by Monday we forget that :lol:

For everything there is a season, such as news releases.

Postby 88sins » June 13th, 2014, 9:29 am

RASC wrote:He might/will defect?
I'm.not sure honestly...

yuh mean he defective.

Postby Slartibartfast » June 13th, 2014, 11:23 am

Robert’s letter stated: “I confirm that I have not used any drugs inclusive of marijuana, during my tenure as Minister of your Government.

Ok so this is basically an admission that he used to smoke weed and use hookers before he was a minister. This is primary school level bending of the truth. Why didn't anyone ask him what about before he was minister.

When all is said and done, the reason he lose everybody respect is because he not man enough to own up to the truth and face the music. Oh gwom, errybody know dat was you. Just admit it and face the music with a little grace a dignity nah. Too late for that now tho

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2014, 11:25 am

^^^ you was there to prove this?

Postby 88sins » June 13th, 2014, 1:12 pm

^^^ you was there to disprove it?

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2014, 1:14 pm

88sins wrote:^^^ you was there to disprove it?

You can't disprove fiction

Postby 88sins » June 13th, 2014, 1:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:You can't disprove fiction

fiction is actually one of the easiest things to disprove, but that ain't the meat in dis pelau.

so what yuh attemptin to say zr?
he was rollin up a leaf wit lawn cuttings & talkin about how high he does get when he smoke it?
if yuh want yuh could play chupid, daiz wholly your choice, go nutz wid it if yuh feel to
but doh be shocked if yuh realize playin by yuhself

Postby rfari » June 13th, 2014, 3:15 pm

Well done madam pm :D

Postby RASC » June 13th, 2014, 3:31 pm

Keep him right dere roflll

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 13th, 2014, 3:46 pm

Doing the opposition a big favour

Postby rfari » June 13th, 2014, 3:50 pm

AYE AYE AYE!!!1
Madam prime minister is a strong leader and can't be sway by folly talk in the court of public opinion.

Postby pioneer » June 13th, 2014, 7:05 pm

If bachan wins leadership, the MP's that matter would join UNC - mission accomplished.

If she doesn't, then stfu oman.

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2014, 7:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:You can't disprove fiction

fiction is actually one of the easiest things to disprove, but that ain't the meat in dis pelau.

so what yuh attemptin to say zr?
he was rollin up a leaf wit lawn cuttings & talkin about how high he does get when he smoke it?
if yuh want yuh could play chupid, daiz wholly your choice, go nutz wid it if yuh feel to
but doh be shocked if yuh realize playin by yuhself

Who was rolling what, the actor ?
Was it weed?
Wheres the proof ?
Has the other characters in the video come forward and confirm it was weed? where hookers involved?

If someone can confirm yes with evidence to any of the above then we can say it is anil with weed and hookers. Until till the movie clip says jack chit and only gullible ppl will believe that crap

Postby brams112 » June 13th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Wait nah fari posting from he two accounts now? :lol: :lol: :lol: :D

Postby shogun » June 13th, 2014, 8:10 pm

Look at what some will defend to keep the ball on their side eh.

Can't wait to see the same hypocrite tuners bumpin' they gums in crime/corruption/errant behavior cheds in the future.

brams112 wrote:Wait nah fari posting from he two accounts now? :lol: :lol: :lol: :D

Who?... ZR?

I think ZR is actually another well known tuner, who's also posting in this ched.