PPGPL IPO...

ray d saint

PPGPL IPO...

Postby ray d saint » May 28th, 2014, 9:28 am

For the interested few, who may like to take a chance to make millions....

8-)

ray d saint

Re: PPGPL IPO...

Postby ray d saint » May 28th, 2014, 9:31 am

TTNGL will have the same restrictions of the participation of nationals only in the IPO with the following allocations:

- Employees of PPGPL, NGC and NEC (1,200 in total) 15%
- Individual Investors 20%
- Pension 25%
- Mutual Funds 20%
- NIB 10%
- Companies Registered in T&T 10%

Classes of Shares:

There will be two (2) classes of shares:
Class A - This is made up of NGC’s 25%
Class B - The 75% offered to the public.

Class B shares appoints 2 of the 5 directors.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » May 28th, 2014, 9:36 am

Based on the following article in the Express seems like the individuals and employees would be grouped together and get a 60% allocation.

4. The methodology for allocating shares from over-subscription would be in the context of the following guidelines and in descending order of priority:
a. each employee or retiree of NGC and its subsidiaries or affiliates would be given the right to buy a specified allocation up to the amount of 5,000 shares and the shares so purchased will be subject to a discount of ten per cent at offer price;
b. each employee or retiree of NGC and its subsidiaries or affiliates can purchase at the offer price any amount of shares in excess of 5,000 and those market-based purchases would compete with all purchases by the citizens of Trinidad and Tobago;
c. 60 per cent of the total offer of 75,852 or 45,511,200 would represent a combined allocation for employees and retirees of NGC and its subsidiaries or affiliates and individuals who are nationals of Trinidad and Tobago; in other words, upon satisfaction of the applications by employees and retirees for discounted shares, additional requests by employees and retirees for market-based share purchases would compete with all applications from members of T&T’s public within the 60 per cent allocation bucket. Each individual other than an employee or retiree will be guaranteed up to 1,000 shares in their allocation;
d. 40 per cent of the total offer of 75,852,000 Class B shares or 30,340,000 Class B shares would be allocated in descending order of priority from:
• Mutual funds, including Unit Trust Corporation – ten per cent
• National Insurance Board (NIB)- ten per cent
• Pension Plans, Credit Unions and Cooperatives, Trust Funds, National Enterprises Limited – 15 per cent
• Other Companies- five per cent

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/business ... 60161.html

Postby pugboy » May 28th, 2014, 9:39 am

every tom dick and harry must be looking for loophole now

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 9:49 am

Lets say im tryna purchase some shares how do i go about doing this?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » May 28th, 2014, 10:00 am

this looks structured
hope lessons learnt from FCB IPO would prevent another Rahaman

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2014, 10:22 am

Brb gonna cut check

snatman

Postby snatman » May 28th, 2014, 10:33 am

Any info on the projected EPS?

or forward p/e ratio?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 28th, 2014, 10:38 am

want2liqur wrote:Lets say im tryna purchase some shares how do i go about doing this?

you would need to open a brokerage account with either one of the 7 brokerage houses in Trinidad.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 28th, 2014, 10:41 am

snatman wrote:Any info on the projected EPS?

or forward p/e ratio?

This information is currently being complied and once information comes to hand we would make it public.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 11:16 am

ray d saint wrote:
want2liqur wrote:Lets say im tryna purchase some shares how do i go about doing this?

you would need to open a brokerage account with either one of the 7 brokerage houses in Trinidad.

Thanks

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 28th, 2014, 11:25 am

Can anyone give a review of the local brokerage firms? Which would be the best option for a first time investor?

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 28th, 2014, 11:54 am

i ALL UP IN DIS !!!!!

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2014, 12:09 pm

ray d saint wrote:

I believe FCB is handling the sales, check with them for forms

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » May 28th, 2014, 12:52 pm

FCBAS is the 'lead broker' in this IPO.

Postby zoom rader » May 28th, 2014, 1:11 pm

ray d saint wrote:FCBAS is the 'lead broker' in this IPO.

As far as I am aware, yes they are

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 1:22 pm

Sent the article to my bro in the usa due to the fact that he was a stock broker and what what he told me is that apart from the scandal thats going on with the ipo the company downgraded from c- to d+ and this is the 2nd downgrade in the past 2 months but they seem like a company that has alot of money so if they can find something to do with the extra money the stock can rise

PapaC

Postby PapaC » May 28th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Which company went from c- to d? PPGPL?

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 2:53 pm

PapaC wrote:Which company went from c- to d? PPGPL?

Yup

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2014, 4:45 pm

They will price it so that there is upside after the IPO.

Just buy it.

Sarah1

Postby Sarah1 » May 28th, 2014, 5:04 pm

Being an accounting student I'm always interested in purchasing shares. Sadly I currently have no excess funds to invest but soon when I'm qualified I'll finally get to experience the thrill of buying shares and monitoring the TTSE to see when is the right time to sell in order to make a profit etc.

I advice anyone who has excess funds to buy some shares.

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2014, 5:10 pm

I might advise you to get the spelling corrected.
That might be good advice.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 5:13 pm

Redman wrote:I might advise you to get the spelling corrected.

Ogoarrr 1 word you will kill her for?

Postby brams112 » May 28th, 2014, 5:31 pm

Sarah1 wrote:Being an accounting student I'm always interested in purchasing shares. Sadly I currently have no excess funds to invest but soon when I'm qualified I'll finally get to experience the thrill of buying shares and monitoring the TTSE to see when is the right time to sell in order to make a profit etc.

I advice anyone who has excess funds to buy some shares.

You watching too much Jim Carey,it ain't that easy,shares takes a long time to climb,plus you need a broker to do what you are hoping for .

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 28th, 2014, 5:35 pm

want2liqur wrote:

Yup

ammm...you an employee? or just bumping your gum?

Postby Redman » May 28th, 2014, 5:59 pm

want2liqur wrote:
Redman wrote:I might advise you to get the spelling corrected.

Ogoarrr 1 word you will kill her for?

Nah
We should sit here give her a chance and let her write that to a client or prospective employer.
Last edited by Redman on May 28th, 2014, 10:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

want2liqur

Postby want2liqur » May 28th, 2014, 7:28 pm

sleepertercel wrote:
want2liqur wrote:

Yup

Did you read what i posted earlier?

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » May 28th, 2014, 8:46 pm

what do you guys think the share price will be after a month on the market?

Postby DVSTT » May 28th, 2014, 8:53 pm

*subscribed*

sleepertercel

Postby sleepertercel » May 28th, 2014, 8:56 pm

want2liqur wrote:
sleepertercel wrote:
want2liqur wrote:

Yup

Did you read what i posted earlier?

ohoo...you doh know $hit but you talkin out your a$$ then....gotcha