Re: Air condition Service

Postby antonio3845 » August 15th, 2017, 9:13 pm

Avinash&amit air conditioning 788/7627Image

Postby nervewrecker » August 15th, 2017, 9:14 pm

antonio3845 wrote:Avinash&amit air conditioning 788/7627Image
You gaiz use a vacuume pump when installing?

Postby skylinechild » August 15th, 2017, 11:24 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I say you gt long time. Know hommuh time I pass up by you.

no dred..... i hadda suffer wit a fan since the last time
...u pass soo much time up by me and yuh cyah check i man and fix meh up dan.????

most of dem AC ppl cud only do install but to trouble shoot and do repairs... nuh...once dey get yuh $$$$ to hell wit u after.

Postby nervewrecker » August 16th, 2017, 1:34 pm

Still waiting on pics of the unit / location etc

Postby RedVEVO » August 16th, 2017, 1:49 pm

skylinechild wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:I say you gt long time. Know hommuh time I pass up by you.

no dred..... i hadda suffer wit a fan since the last time
...u pass soo much time up by me and yuh cyah check i man and fix meh up dan.????

most of dem AC ppl cud only do install but to trouble shoot and do repairs... nuh...once dey get yuh $$$$ to hell wit u after.

You correct .. :roll:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 16th, 2017, 3:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Still waiting on pics of the unit / location etc

Also the pictures which aint reach our emails yet. :oops:

Postby skylinechild » August 16th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Still waiting on pics of the unit / location etc

Also the pictures which aint reach our emails yet. :oops:

si dais how dred he movin ...aight well i waitin on pics too.... :oops:

Postby Ted_v2 » August 17th, 2017, 12:54 am

I quote the wrong person yes, I hear you is the man that holding back

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby skylinechild » August 17th, 2017, 1:35 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:I quote the wrong person yes, I hear you is the man that holding back

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

holding back what.. u kno if i get anything i go send it...via email....

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2017, 1:36 pm

Anybody ever deal with a brand call Green Energy??
Need to replace unit home and that's the brand the A/C guy using.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 22nd, 2017, 1:39 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Anybody ever deal with a brand call Green Energy??

Is see my parents install one of those last week.

36000btu unit
Using 410 gas

Thing silent like death

Postby Dizzy28 » August 22nd, 2017, 1:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

36000btu unit
Using 410 gas

Thing silent like death

Mine is 12,000BTU. Hopefully it is silent as well.
Its replacing an almost 13 yr old Miller and that was also a very quiet.

Postby RedVEVO » August 22nd, 2017, 3:45 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:

36000btu unit
Using 410 gas

Thing silent like death

Why such a cheap made AC ?

Buy one like Lennox . Made in USA.

Those cheap brands drip and leak .

Miller is excellent .

Postby nervewrecker » August 22nd, 2017, 5:00 pm

Should look at those green energy units current draw and compare it to other brands of same capacity.

You should also know that those ac guys pushing those units because they dog cheap so they could charge a few hundred less than the decent brands and make you think you get a deal.

Stick to brands like miller, lennox, daikin, toshiba (if you could get carrier) and gree.

Postby gastly369 » August 22nd, 2017, 5:12 pm

I going pull down meh Miller just now dey

Postby nervewrecker » August 22nd, 2017, 5:19 pm

gastly369 wrote:I going pull down meh Miller just now dey
Wham to it now?

I pass two daikin earlier and wonder who dump these thing here? One cycled on. Closer look showed the lines on the next one wet meaning they are both working.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 22nd, 2017, 6:12 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

36000btu unit
Using 410 gas

Thing silent like death

Why such a cheap made AC ?

Buy one like Lennox . Made in USA.

Those cheap brands drip and leak .

Miller is excellent .

nervewrecker wrote:Should look at those green energy units current draw and compare it to other brands of same capacity.

You should also know that those ac guys pushing those units because they dog cheap so they could charge a few hundred less than the decent brands and make you think you get a deal.

Stick to brands like miller, lennox, daikin, toshiba (if you could get carrier) and gree.

Wasnt my choice

I am a panasonic fan.

They bought that as thats what the a/c store had at the time.
(My father like he 3months- cash price deals)

Postby gastly369 » August 22nd, 2017, 7:13 pm

gastly369 wrote:I going pull down meh Miller just now dey
Wham to it now?

I pass two daikin earlier and wonder who dump these thing here? One cycled on. Closer look showed the lines on the next one wet meaning they are both working.

Evap motor gone after 13 years

Postby skylinechild » August 22nd, 2017, 9:09 pm

i still waitin on nerve wrecker to fix meh up....in a few mths time it go be ah year i waitin......

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 8:09 am

skylinechild wrote:i still waitin on nerve wrecker to fix meh up....in a few mths time it go be ah year i waitin......
Still waiting on pics of unit.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2017, 9:25 am

Green Energy unit was installed yesterday whilst I was at work. Really quiet beast!! Time will tell how it fares.

Its a good two inches narrower than the previous Miller as you can see by the paint colour difference on the left.

1.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 9:47 am

They give you the manual? What kinda clearance recommended at the top?

Postby Dizzy28 » August 23rd, 2017, 9:54 am

nervewrecker wrote:They give you the manual? What kinda clearance recommended at the top?

Didn't look for the manual but the boxes are around. They may be in them.
The clearance issue is one I have an issue with but its not the A/C guys fault.

Around three years ago we did some work on our roof which necissated changing out the ceiling. In the old set up I had sufficient clearance (approximately10 inches) between the A/C and ceiling. However the new ceiling is much lower as the workmen didnt remove the old brackets etc and merely installed thier stuff below the last one. The clearance now is 2". These things happen when you are not around to supervise. I didn't realize it owuld be a problem until A/C servicing time when the tech indicated the ceiling was too low.

To drop the A/C lower isn't possible given that its not a room with a wall to the exterior of the house. It has to pass through other rooms.

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 12:34 pm

Yup, and I does see many of these pages on facebook posting installs and nice prices. Does wonder how they does service those units. Some right up on the ceiling and about 1" from a corner.

Postby gastly369 » August 23rd, 2017, 8:18 pm

Tmrw unit no2 to fix same prob lol this one should be easier

Postby nervewrecker » August 23rd, 2017, 8:19 pm

gastly369 wrote:Tmrw unit no2 to fix same prob lol this one should be easier
Where ollor get de bearing?

speedaholic

Postby speedaholic » August 24th, 2017, 5:21 am

thanks for the recommendations, Duane 3ne 2nr and nervewrecker!! anyone need a/c work done on the east west corridor and north south up to couva, call me. 7066431 https://www.facebook.com/Ccsolutionsltd/

Postby supercharged turbo » May 23rd, 2018, 11:07 am

Having the same problem with the unit staying on.Where allyuh getting the relay for the board?Its a Innovair 12 000btu.

Postby supercharged turbo » May 24th, 2018, 9:23 am

Anybody?

daron

Postby daron » May 24th, 2018, 10:19 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Having the same problem with the unit staying on.Where allyuh getting the relay for the board?Its a Innovair 12 000btu.
supercharged turbo wrote:Anybody?
Try changing the whole board to a universal.